Questions about Evo 7

I think SS racing got a unreg E7 black in color ... i saw that yesterday ... may be u can drop by and have a look.

Is that in Sunway? Thanks for the heads-up.

Actually, I've kinda made up my mind on an EVO VIII MR....it's like a 60k difference btw that and an EVO VII, so it's time to save up and sell off some stuff, like my Savanna!

Anyone have any first-hand experience btw an EVO VII and an EVO VIII MR?

aik... evo vs sti again !!!???
since u prefer evo , I would say good choice.
if we're talking of sport car? we talk about originally performance, handling and strong n realiable engine = EVO!!!

hehehe fast buy and join us ...

Hehehe.....buy fast and join you guys??? I'd love to!!! BUT......I ain't Bill Gates' son!!! I'm just a working stiff!!! So must save, eat roti every night, and sell my one and only other car!!! Boy.....I'm so sick of roti!!!!! :bawling:

Anybody have an EVO VIII MR as a ride? Love to hear from ya. Are they difficult for mechanics to service? I know maintenance is a b**ch! But, hey...that's what love is for, right???

Happy New Year guys!!! :dancing2:

I think SS racing got a unreg E7 black in color ... i saw that yesterday ... may be u can drop by and have a look.

I don't think SS selling car2. In fact sometimes, got few other brand unreg JDM cars there, including the toyota MPV "Transformer" face also.
Maybe the importer kedai send the unreg car there for some wiring & accesories repair or tukar2 old spoilt barang with that unreg evo.:hmmmm:

Is that in Sunway? Thanks for the heads-up.

Actually, I've kinda made up my mind on an EVO VIII MR....it's like a 60k difference btw that and an EVO VII, so it's time to save up and sell off some stuff, like my Savanna!

Anyone have any first-hand experience btw an EVO VII and an EVO VIII MR?

So u has an opportunity to buy Evo other than Evo7 now, buying E9 MR would be the best choice. For sure, there are huge different if compare E7 & E9MR!.

The only things u need to justify is whether u willing to pay extra $$$ for such car.

Dude...EVO 9 MR completely outta my league! I'm already shocked at the EVO 8 MR ticket price!!! I'm still deciding whether (when I've got the cash) to just get an EVO 7 and mod it, or to take the plunge and get an EVO 8 MR.

EVO 7's are plentiful here and a lot less money, but.....it won't drive the same as an EVO 8 MR, will it?

But in the end, it'll boil down to my financial situation and if that's the case, then it looks like I'm gonna end up with a 7! Kinda want an EVO 8 MR, tho.....DAMN reality!!!! It's such a dream-killer!

Bruce-man,

i am not sure whether the e7 unreg car belong to SS racing ... but Azizi or Mr P should be able to give u the SS racing onwer number for enquires since he is they buddy :burnout: ...

I don't think SS selling car2. In fact sometimes, got few other brand unreg JDM cars there, including the toyota MPV "Transformer" face also.
Maybe the importer kedai send the unreg car there for some wiring & accesories repair or tukar2 old spoilt barang with that unreg evo.:hmmmm:
If SS dont sell cars then where did S9 bought his car :hmmmm: ........:rofl: :rofl:

here u go ... Bruce-man, Alfred is our sifu here in evo, he should able to tell u in detailed the diff between the evo8 MR vs eov7 or other etc ... :adore:

If SS dont sell cars then where did S9 bought his car :hmmmm: ........:rofl: :rofl:

Not sure though. Then it's true lar.

Thought that SS only sells performance parts.

Haven't seeing Joe or Kelvin quite sometime.:nurse:

Dude...EVO 9 MR completely outta my league! I'm already shocked at the EVO 8 MR ticket price!!! I'm still deciding whether (when I've got the cash) to just get an EVO 7 and mod it, or to take the plunge and get an EVO 8 MR.

EVO 7's are plentiful here and a lot less money, but.....it won't drive the same as an EVO 8 MR, will it?

But in the end, it'll boil down to my financial situation and if that's the case, then it looks like I'm gonna end up with a 7! Kinda want an EVO 8 MR, tho.....DAMN reality!!!! It's such a dream-killer!

hehehe. Sorry for mis-understood. Thought of E9 MR.!!

I've personally tested the stock used/registered E8 MR (donno since the owner claims 'stock') prior to my E7 purchase last time, my justification was that it has more torque, as compared to E7. Of course it's due the lightweight body etc.

On the other hand, buying a recond unreg E7 also still consider ok..ranging YM 2001-2002.

FYI, until now my stock E7 still problems free even though it's has run for more than 20k kms.

go for e8 and above for additional gear and bigger fuel tank. if petrol consumption will be a long term concerns, then e9 is the best option comparitively..

8MR is actually the prototype of e9 minus the MIVEC engine.

ssracing and chin tar motor is same family boss.. sells.. performance cars like evo,subaru,skyline,fairlady,etc and also sells luxury cars like alphard, estime and etc...

Thank you Mr. P for the infos!!:biggrin:

Would you have their contact numbers?

Bruce,

If I were you at his time, definitely I'll go for unreg E8MR lor. Tried to get the unreg one, since at least u can enjoy the so call '3 month warranty'! and peace during driving. (assuming not modded by Japanese).

In fact, that was in my first choice in my mind once I re-scouting for Evos starting Oct 2006, before i finalised my purchase on E7 on Feb07..due to non-availability of unreg E8MR stock. Guess i become one of the 'time factor' victim lor.

Somemore, don't really like my blue color car since blue color is not my taste! Dark grey E8MR is very nice!!

The only thing for sure was that donno why i no really in modding or 'belasah-ing' my Evo, as compared to what i did to my EuroR H22AR DOHC Vtec all these while!!:hmmmm::hmmmm:

Thanks for the number, ealt! I'll definitely give'em a call and see if they got any unregistered EVO 8 MR's.

Aja, I totally agree with you, man. After a lot of reading on the net and stuff, I think my mind's made up to go with an EVO 8 MR.....definitely an unregistered one too. I saw one EVO 8 advertised as an MR and it looked like the guy had completed modded everything! The engine bay doesn't even look close to stock! And although it was cheaper by about 10k, who knows how well those mods were done!!!

Oh, I didn't know that......if you buy an unregistered car, you get a 3 month warranty???

I'm totally with you, Aja......gun metal grey looks sooooooo awesome on an EVO 8 MR!!! Man.....why can't I win the lottery now?????

Thanks, dudes, for the helpful comments and suggestions!:biggrin:

Bruce,

SS Racing sells performance parts & Chin Tar is the 1 tht selling cars, performance cars especially... They r operated by the same family members... They do hv a chop shop as well, so when looking for parts, they might b able to give u a great hand... Price wise, u got to compare urself... So they r all co-related!!! I did bought cars n buy stuffs from them... Pretty good!!!

As for the E7 or E8MR... As u said the price diff is rm60k... If u r really into modding, get a E7 then mod it with the extra rm60k on hand... I believe it can easily b a 400hp monster!!! But the diff wil b the 5 speed (E7) & 6 speed (E8MR) gearbox...

Cyilaw is 1 of our member with E8MR... Can try contact him for more info...

Remember, do not stretch urself too much in terms of financial to buy tht MR, as u might need some extra $$$ to mod ur car!!! Hehehe... Cheers!!!

Write your reply...