Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
your guys hungry ghost month end already?

allow me to still share...
last time i was in sabah to study.i stay at a double storey house which was rented by our uni.i moved my bed to the gnd floor hall as its super hot during the day and the hall has a ceiling fan.
i did not know a friend of mine whom always comes to my hostel can see these mystic thing.weird thing is he only comes in the house once.after that he just waited outside for us.i did not notice anything untill....
i was asleep when a slap on my feet woke me up.my body froze solid when is saw a big black thing and a smaller black thing was sesting on the stair heading upstair.it just sat there looking at the front door.after abt 20 second i fell asleep.when i wake up the next morning i just kept quiet abt last night.my roomate lashes out at me right after he got out of the bathroom saying i was leaving him for dead by ignoring him trying furiously to wake me up last night.
he told me last night that he was woken up by a noise and saw the same black thing playing on the stair.my bed and his bed is linked to allow more space to allow someone to come and sleep over.
when he saw the black thing,he manage to move closer to me and was elbowing me frantically to wake me up.he said i was not moving.mind u,i am easily awake by the slightest movement or sound.

You moved out after that?:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 08:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

:mad: :mad: :mad:

Knnccbbq you all. You want something bad to happen to me is it? That's it I've decided to sabo your cars the next time I see you two.

No lah! brother. Not something bad happen, but just get some stories.....:biggrin:

Ya ya, want stories only, means u still come back alive. We are not that bad. U should know that what bro Izso :biggrin:

You moved out after that?:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 08:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

No lah! brother. Not something bad happen, but just get some stories.....:biggrin:

nope..stayed in the same house for a semester.
dont want to move out as the house is the most strategic in location.near to bus stop and most of all...near to food.
u know how student behave and we malay sometimes said "perangai macam setan".i guess when the setan sees that there are other setan in the house,it just go away..hehehe.

another story happen on my semester break.i went to sleep at my friends house.he rented a flat at indah permai area.its located on the way to sepanggar.his unit is on the top floor and the building is located on a hill side.his unit has the view of the rocky hillside.
there was 4 of us sleeping at the hall.i was closest to the window which was left open to enjoy the cool breeze.
i dont lie flat,instead i turn right not facing the window.the thing is with me,i will always wake up in the middle of the night.i dunno why.before we sleep at abt 11pm it was cool and comfy.
as usual i woke up and notice something really weird...it was hot and uncomfy.it feels like something hot is right behind me.i was still facing my friends and all of them are asleep.i wanted to turn left and lay flat but somehow i did not do so and go back to sleep.
i was woken up when my friend accidentically moved my feet at abt 4am.i sit up and sees him watching tv...he looked at me and invite me to watch tv with him.watch tv 4am in the morning?
surely something is not right.another friend whom sleep furthest away also woke up and accompany him watching tv.i smoke a cigarette and then continue sleeping.
the next morning after breakfast the one whom watches tv at 4am told me the truth.
that night when i was awake,he did sees me awake but he play asleep because se hees a huge black figure seating behind me.he was sure its not a shadow as the black thing was blocking view of the window.i was very2 lucky not to turn left to lie flat.
that is the last time i went to sleep there.

nope..stayed in the same house for a semester.
dont want to move out as the house is the most strategic in location.near to bus stop and most of all...near to food.
u know how student behave and we malay sometimes said "perangai macam setan".i guess when the setan sees that there are other setan in the house,it just go away..hehehe.

another story happen on my semester break.i went to sleep at my friends house.he rented a flat at indah permai area.its located on the way to sepanggar.his unit is on the top floor and the building is located on a hill side.his unit has the view of the rocky hillside.
there was 4 of us sleeping at the hall.i was closest to the window which was left open to enjoy the cool breeze.
i dont lie flat,instead i turn right not facing the window.the thing is with me,i will always wake up in the middle of the night.i dunno why.before we sleep at abt 11pm it was cool and comfy.
as usual i woke up and notice something really weird...it was hot and uncomfy.it feels like something hot is right behind me.i was still facing my friends and all of them are asleep.i wanted to turn left and lay flat but somehow i did not do so and go back to sleep.
i was woken up when my friend accidentically moved my feet at abt 4am.i sit up and sees him watching tv...he looked at me and invite me to watch tv with him.watch tv 4am in the morning?
surely something is not right.another friend whom sleep furthest away also woke up and accompany him watching tv.i smoke a cigarette and then continue sleeping.
the next morning after breakfast the one whom watches tv at 4am told me the truth.
that night when i was awake,he did sees me awake but he play asleep because se hees a huge black figure seating behind me.he was sure its not a shadow as the black thing was blocking view of the window.i was very2 lucky not to turn left to lie flat.
that is the last time i went to sleep there.

The live satan scare them away......hahhahhahahhaa

Wah! you seems to encounter quite a lot of them.......:smokin:

Slightly out of topic. Back in the 90s, I used to read books from Tamar Jalis (Bercakap dengan Jin) and what books was it called something Singapore which has a number of volumes.

Should have kept the Bercakap dengan Jin books. Totally classic books. Some said it was just fiction as in ghost stories were true but seasoned it a bit to make it more tantalizing, while some said it was the writer's encounter. Oh well.

Read "True Singapore Ghost Stories" by Russell Lee.....:listen:

Wei this book really scary tau...

I was enjoying reading it when a friend gave it to me.

And later want to show him this article which i find kinda interesting.. when i met him that page i read IS GONE !!!

dont say i flip the pages or what... i read again to look for that missing page and part... but failed.

Wei this book really scary tau...

I was enjoying reading it when a friend gave it to me.

And later want to show him this article which i find kinda interesting.. when i met him that page i read IS GONE !!!

dont say i flip the pages or what... i read again to look for that missing page and part... but failed.

U were too excited and u didn't realised that u accidentally tore that pages out la. Cuz u got carried away with the excitement wanting to show ur friend :rofl:

Why did i think of that?

:rofl:

i am not sure many here read goosebumps

Haha! Cuz I'm just pulling ur leg :laugh:
But if can, if u want read more, can buy the Singapore Ghost Stories, after u buy and read, then u can share every topic here to us. :rolleyes:

We have a new ghost in our house. My daughter saw a black man like without face.

Probably it followed us in our way back home. When we went to cemetery to bury my brother in law. But we always stopped in one place just in case ghost have followed us. Probably our stay-in workers bring it in our home. They don't know this"pagpag" or shake off the ghost in one place before going home..:biggrin:

Haha! Cuz I'm just pulling ur leg :laugh:
But if can, if u want read more, can buy the Singapore Ghost Stories, after u buy and read, then u can share every topic here to us. :rolleyes:

I can share la the synopsis of the page i read which my friend told me kinda scary.

Btw since everyone talking about Singapore. I want to know? Did anyone watched Haunted Changi? n then our Malaysians directors made something similar like (copied DUH) Changi called Highland Towers?

Also they said Pasir Ris and one resort there is haunted n one dude claimed to have caught a pic of the ghost which i looked, kinda fake

I can share la the synopsis of the page i read which my friend told me kinda scary.

Btw since everyone talking about Singapore. I want to know? Did anyone watched Haunted Changi? n then our Malaysians directors made something similar like (copied DUH) Changi called Highland Towers?

Also they said Pasir Ris and one resort there is haunted n one dude claimed to have caught a pic of the ghost which i looked, kinda fake

highland tower one is real~