Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
I bought it in ShenZhen during my last business trip. I also manage to find a lot of sources to get CREE LED and bundle of electronic stuff which is good quality one.

The DVR I bought was less than 100 bucks...quality wise so so la can see no plate and such...

Ya shoud be enough, cheapest I saw here was Calsonic around RM200. To me as long can see number plates and also good visibility for night recording then is sufficient. Too many road bullies on the road nowadays. Already encounter many...maybe should put 1 behind the car too :banghead:

No la film girls :rofl: Make it into compilation...

Of course not want to film ghost la :rofl: Is for protection against road bullies. If can would buy for gf, parents and myself. Is useful.

Because you asking in Ghost topic.....hahahahaha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:32 PM ----------

ok, back to topic again,

"Nam Mo" told me, if u want to see ghost, mayb once time only, u can either,

1) month 7 ceremony, u sit below the "pray table"-wheres all the stick n fruit place. u'll be able to see ghost.
2) when some one died, sit below the pray table.
3) go near place which r very "YIN" eg. like graveyard alone.:biggrin:

Play with fire......:biggrin:

DVR, rm200 that u c is what spec?

my friend got sell. K6000 rm250 with postage included.

2.7" LPTS | 5.0MP Digital Camera | Full HD 1080p Recording | Motion Detector |
Support Infrared Night Vision | microSD upto 32GB | G-Sensor | Auto File Lock
when accident | Wide Angle upto 140degree | HDMI | USB2.0

interested? PM me for buying details. hahaha. but personally i never tested any of such product before.

DVR, rm200 that u c is what spec?

my friend got sell. K6000 rm250 with postage included.

2.7" LPTS | 5.0MP Digital Camera | Full HD 1080p Recording | Motion Detector |
Support Infrared Night Vision | microSD upto 32GB | G-Sensor | Auto File Lock
when accident | Wide Angle upto 140degree | HDMI | USB2.0

interested? PM me for buying details. hahaha. but personally i never tested any of such product before.

Thanks for recommending bro, will do a read up on it 1st. Will let u know :smile: :top:

I heard an interesting story shared by a pastor during the past Sunday sermon about the All Souls Day practice in the Philippines. He related his experiences during his earlier research assignment days in the Philippines. I looked up Wikipedia a bit and found the exact things that he described.

"Catholic and Aglipayan Filipinos pay respects to the ancestors on All Saints' Day and All Souls' Day. People gather in graveyards to clean and decorate the family grave as early as All Hallow's Eve, then offer the dead prayers, candles, flowers and sometimes food. More often than not, mourners keep vigil overnight at graves, eating and making merry to pass the time and keep the dead company."

It resembles the traditional Chinese Qingming Festival or Tomb Sweeping Day. The difference is that these Filipinos are camping at the cemetery overnight while the Chinese (the Malaysian one at least) will stay away from that place as soon as they finish the rituals. I find the Philippines one very interesting and how 'cool' it is to camp overnight at the cemetery.

I heard an interesting story shared by a pastor during the past Sunday sermon about the All Souls Day practice in the Philippines. He related his experiences during his earlier research assignment days in the Philippines. I looked up Wikipedia a bit and found the exact things that he described.

"Catholic and Aglipayan Filipinos pay respects to the ancestors on All Saints' Day and All Souls' Day. People gather in graveyards to clean and decorate the family grave as early as All Hallow's Eve, then offer the dead prayers, candles, flowers and sometimes food. More often than not, mourners keep vigil overnight at graves, eating and making merry to pass the time and keep the dead company."

It resembles the traditional Chinese Qingming Festival or Tomb Sweeping Day. The difference is that these Filipinos are camping at the cemetery overnight while the Chinese (the Malaysian one at least) will stay away from that place as soon as they finish the rituals. I find the Philippines one very interesting and how 'cool' it is to camp overnight at the cemetery.

It was a also a reunion for families and friends. Relatives working abroad or working far home will go home just to visit their dead friend and relatives in All Souls Days.

And for us with chinese ancestry. We still practice chinese tradition for respecting the dead. Young ones will stick colorful papers to dead tomb and we light 2 chinese incense and pray. We also burn " gold paper" as offering.

And for those relatives that stays at home must lit candles overnight and place it in their house front door. This is to prevent their relative ghost visit them.:rofl:

We can visit them. But they must not visit us.:banghead:

---------- Post added at 08:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:22 AM ----------

I have another new ghost story that just happened to my younger this All Saints Day in Philippines. We have a younger brother died 6 years ago in motorcycle accident. My brother in province able to attend the burial and never visit my brother grave since the burial for 6 yrs..

Last Nov 1, start of All Saints Day, my businessman brother have a business trip in Pangasinan and about to go home in Isabela. ( Pangasinan province was between Isabela and Manila ) He park his car in nearby gas station and sleep inside the car leaving small opening of the window for ventilation. While sleeping he felt strong warm air blown in his forehead and waking him up. He was alone in his car and he look at the car windows and still the same small gap opening.
Then he realize that day was Nov. 1 and maybe my younger brother ghost reminding him to visit his grave. So we all surprise that he arrived here in Manila and just visited my younger brother grave in Nov. 2.:biggrin:
He also go with us last Nov 3. visit our father grave. Maybe he was also thinking that my father ghost will also visit him and probably slap him in his sleep. :biggrin:

Hi guys, new story. This one told by friends from the northern states.

There was this very brutal "ah long" (loan-shark). He's the type that beat up the whole family and pour acid and set fire if he don't get his money. He got 3 konco that do anything he ordered. They were all quite notorious around JB area. Because of this guy, many families suffer terrible things.

One hawker family got into financial trouble and borrowed money from this guy. They thought can payback when business improve, but the "ah long" keep increasing the amount they need to pay until the family's money all gone. Then he send his konco to torment the family everyday. Finally, the couple committed suicide, left behind the children. The relatives took care of the children. But all the relatives were damn pissed with the "ah long", so they went to bomoh and put curse on the "ah long" and his konco.

One by one the konco died. The first one died in a horrible car accident. The second one started vomit blood non-stop and died. The third jumped off a building. Then the "ah long" started to see a black shadow follow him everywhere. Seeing how his konco died one by one, he fled to thailand. There the shadow still followed him. Finally he went to a famous buddhist temple in southern thailand for help. (my friend is a member of this temple...that's how we get the story)

The monks told him the curse was very powerful and cannot be removed. Its because he done so many bad things and the family died with suicide. The only way he can survive is: he must stay in the temple forever. He can choose to be a monk or be care-taker of the temple. (I think good also...stop him from doing bad things) He can walk out of temple for short time, but cannot touch women or alcohol and must be back before sunset.

The "ah long" stayed at the temple for nearly 2 years. Initially, he still see the shadow just outside the temple gate. Slowly, the shadow became further and further away. He found a job at nearby restaurant, but went back to temple everyday before sunset.

By the second year, no more shadow. The "ah long" started to get restless. He started to disbelieve what the monks say. Every weekend, he will go visit "thai-girls" but still came back to the temple. Nothing happened, so he got brave. He left the temple to come back JB. 2 days later, he died after being knocked-down by a bus. People say he was running from something, shouting "I'm sorry!", and didn't see the bus coming.

Don't borrow from loan sharks.

interesting story....but yes indeed...don take loan from loan shark...you can go take loan with banks....get harassed by the bank debt collection dept is way better than ah long...

Lately got new ghost story ma...

http://lm-journos.blogspot.com/2011/04/trip-to-villa-nabila.html :biggrin:

No more new story?

Any amature panaromal investigator here?

come share us more stories.

ANy friends that you have is a bomoh, pawang, taoist sifu etc...

Eric - no wonder you've stopped going there with the group!

I have a story of my own. My old brown wira carbie had a mind of its own. Something would always fail or break whenever someone it didn't like was in the car. This started after I had a pretty massive accident that almost wrote off the car, after that the car had a mind of its own.

Case #1 - Driving down Federal with a friend my brakes failed and the pedal sunk all the way in. Got to a mechanic who later found out that the rear brake cable was too tight... even though it was never fiddled with earlier and was working earlier.

Case #2 - My ex was from Malacca so I travelled there frequently. Every single time I wanted to drive there something would happen. Tyre puncture out of the blue at a petrol station while I was pumping petrol, got smashed into by an aunty driving a 280S Merc with no road tax while waiting at a traffic light, car refusing to start (later found out clogged carb), etc. So many problems until I resorted to taking the bus. But I broke up with her anyway and the car went back to normal even when I was driving to Malacca.

Case #3 - Aircon completely died (no air, not cold, etc) halfway driving to Klang with a male friend. Later discovered the compressor was working but slipping for some reason and the blower had died.

Plenty of odd unexpected things happened everytime I picked up certain friends to go places. Other friends no issues at all.

On one of those days when I drove to Malacca to see my ex, I was cruising at 120km/h on the fast lane when out of the blue a kancil cut out right in front of me less than 5m away! This was near the Pedas Linggi exit and the highway didn't have 'boomers' or barricades back then, only had bushes there and one drain right on the right side of the highway. I swerved to the right and my car started sliding sideways at about 120km/h on the grassy bits and was inching towards the drain. Suddenly a loud BANG was heard and whatever I hit smacked my car straight again and onto the highway before I did a 180 spin and stopped.

I was pretty shaken but when I stopped yelling and swearing I finally got out of the car to inspect the damage. The very strange thing is I had hit something hard enough to result in a triangular dent inwards near my fuel tank. Like someone had punched really hard right at the panel.... but my bumper was unscathed and everywhere around it was just covered in grass and nothing else. No dents, no rocks, nothing. The damage looked like somoene had punched into the car's panel behind the fuel cap but had not damaged anything else. Looking at the highway itself, there were only bushes and othing else.

What had hit me and potentially saved my car from going into the ditch?

The other time driving back to KL from Malacca I was dead tired and dozed off on the wheel. My phone suddenly rang and gave me the fright of my life and it suddenly stopped... there was no incoming number or missed call. Whatever called me woke me up big time and didn't leave a return number... or a missed call for that matter.

:confused::alberteinstein:

Izso, sorry for quoting something this old, but this is really one good story.

AFAIK, the Wira you have now, isnt the same one as the story, right? I'm currently reading back all the old posts as I am very bored now :smokin:

Izso, sorry for quoting something this old, but this is really one good story.

AFAIK, the Wira you have now, isnt the same one as the story, right? I'm currently reading back all the old posts as I am very bored now :smokin:

Oh no. This current Wira loves me. Hehehe.. No issues with this current ar. The old one was the one with the attitude problem

I saw Incredible tales two nights back. This school girl was rape and killed by 3 others. 2 were caught and the other ran off and cannot be found. The mother of the girl dressed her in red cheogsam and buried her with a knife in hand. Years later seems the culprit came back to the hometown, the ghost of the girl possess the culprit's sister body and the sister stab him to death. Story supposed to be true and told be investigating police officer...:confused:

Oh no. This current Wira loves me. Hehehe.. No issues with this current ar. The old one was the one with the attitude problem

Car with an attitude..reminds me of the Stephen King movie, Christine... That red Plymouth Fury :driver:

Sent from my ME173X using Tapatalk 4