Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
i got a fren told me his xperience / mindset, he got 1 philosofy many yrs back : -

those oledi " TAKDIR " must " DIE ", no need to suffer illness then DIE later. straight away, they will encounter thg like genting crash, etc.

in cantonese word “该死,不使病”.

this is to send a message to those still fighting their life to cure illness n disease, ur " TUHAN " still giving u chance to survive n stay ard this world.
im strongly agreed with him.

---------- Post added at 09:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:13 AM ----------

y my fren think like that, bcoz, he almost die 15yrs back, when he get involved in one incidents.

It is fated but then is not really a way to comfort oneself that,

"Oh, they died in the bus crash because god foresee that they will get serious illnesses"

Did god tell him that himself? Or he assume that god said that? Is 2 different thing altogether. He won't be saying that if it was
one of his relative that died in that bus crash. Is just not appropriate at all or make any sense at all.

If you say fated, then fine. I accept that. But fated because god foresee they are gonna suffer? Please....:banghead:

Just thank god that he survive the accident, doesnt mean god let him live today means in future he is gonna die not due to illnesses but old age? Can he know for sure that his life in future will be free of illnesses just cuz god allow him to live? No ma...

I'm just saying bro

It is fated but then is not really a way to comfort oneself that,

"Oh, they died in the bus crash because god foresee that they will get serious illnesses"

Did god tell him that himself? Or he assume that god said that? Is 2 different thing altogether. He won't be saying that if it was
one of his relative that died in that bus crash. Is just not appropriate at all or make any sense at all.

If you say fated, then fine. I accept that. But fated because god foresee they are gonna suffer? Please....:banghead:

Just thank god that he survive the accident, doesnt mean god let him live today means in future he is gonna die not due to illnesses but old age? Can he know for sure that his life in future will be free of illnesses just cuz god allow him to live? No ma...

I'm just saying bro

depends on 1 belief bro, in my belief,
god foresee they are gonna suffer only happens to a person @ 2 at most at 1 time not so many, if many like the bus accident it's because of 1 person mistake & he'll be judged for it coz of negligence towards his duty & responsibility, for others that follows will be led to the other side willingly & only be judged on their own.
if not, the incident spot will be filled wit lost souls wanting others to follow & there will be death
everyday there.
sufferring & happiness r only test for human being to see where they stand & what will they do about it. usually good guys die young (only god knows y), bad ones depends on their free will to determine where they want to end. people like me not bad but not good oso, usually god will decide later on wether to give a little suffering (live after a deadly crash e.g) to pull me back to the good side @ just leave me be till the last breath & do the count on the other side.
sumtimes god pay cash to 1 of our sins in this world e.g to live with a terrible illness till end

Just a quick question, I've been reading from page 1 till the latest and was wondering that do ghost want you to die in the intention of wanting to make you to be like them or to exchange places so they can reincarnate?

in buddhist philosofy, they cant make u die n reincarnate, in Taoism, they said its can KACAU u, reincarnate, i dun think so, its only rumours, Both belief, they will only make their(ghost) "balasan" more worst.

in buddhist, i think they said like this, if u do wrong thg to others, u get 10 times "balasan". no 1 can accuse.

Some movies, it seems that some believe that it is possible to find a replacement to take your place instead or something but then I was wondering, if u were buried, if u were to come back alive, then
u will have to take that person's body instead?

Some movies, it seems that some believe that it is possible to find a replacement to take your place instead or something but then I was wondering, if u were buried, if u were to come back alive, then

thats y some time wat movies act r really out of mind, in real life, there must got 1 real power control all this "ecology", like KARMA, ALLAH, GOD..etc

But then isn't there's stories about ghost pulling you down into the river/ocean when you are swimming or surfing or fishing? So what it means? Ghost cannot kill you but the surrounding nature helps the unseen to murder you no? Then what about ghost in red that comes back to seek revenge and demon possession? Take for example : The conjuring movie. Just curious on this topic. Somehow I believe demon posession might actually kills you.

there is 1 indonesian movie that i know the storyline is something like your post. think i've seen an english movie oso wit the same storyline.
ever watch The CroW as in Brandon Lee movies?

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------

thats y some time wat movies act r really out of mind, in real life, there must got 1 real power control all this "ecology", like KARMA, ALLAH, GOD..etc

well most of the movies is based on "what if?" question. from there u r actually seeing where is the story writer beliefs r

Whether the movie is real or not, if it is horror, I dare not watch :rofl: My imaginations will run wild.

Unless is a ghost romance movie like the movie "GHOST" long time ago. Quite nice movie and touching.

mv5bmjaxnzk3ndq3ov5bml5banbnxkftztcwodu3mje0mq-_v1_sy317_cr50214317_.jpg

But then isn't there's stories about ghost pulling you down into the river/ocean when you are swimming or surfing or fishing? So what it means? Ghost cannot kill you but the surrounding nature helps the unseen to murder you no? Then what about ghost in red that comes back to seek revenge and demon possession? Take for example : The conjuring movie. Just curious on this topic. Somehow I believe demon posession might actually kills you.

well to some culture, there r places that r guarded by ancient ghost (penunggu) @ sumthing like that. like my post before, sum belief say the unseen can't kill u wit direct contact but they r playing wit u'r mind like sum movie the victim r seeing that he is being choke but if sum1 else is there to wake him/her up they r actually choking themself. as for drowning maybe the victim felt being pulled down but actually
they r not moving @ all like having nightmares, like science said, if u'r brain is dead so is the body.
avenging ghost sum say it's true that they will take revenge but only if the killer is using the same route used on the last day of the deceased.
demon possesion is said can't kill but it can make the possesed do suicide actions.
well all that is the stories that i heard from the elderly, sum r like what we see in the movies & sum is out of this world. that all depends on what u want to believe coz as for me i've seen possession, i've seen hair, needle, rusted nails in an egg used for alternative medication, i've seen tigers in front of a house when u have bad intention to the owner but it's not there when u took away the intention. so when people say they've seen sumthing i will not laugh back @ them.

Thanks for answering my questions. I have always fascinated with ghost stories since young and gotten into it after watching The Conjuring. I've never encounter myself and never wish to encounter one myself. I choose to believe evil spirits do lurk in this world and like they said before: is better to believe than to not.

my 2nd uncle can see ghost since age 20++ all the time, day n night, when all my parent fetch him, he always told them wheres the ghost position standing, n the heaven army catch the ghost. all of them taught he is gila.

i told them, ur r not in the position to judge wether he is gila or not, coz ur r not exactly him. somemore, all this while, he is looking for somethg like " jump out of the 6 karma ", while, most of us r looking for family life, money, car. is. totally different life vision.

mayb, we only can realise when we r in the end of life ( migrate ), haha:biggrin:

Just a minor sharing... about an old faith of Muslims on 'ghosts'.

Being a Muslim, in our Islam faith, there are 5 entities which God gives soul & mind (intelligence differs) to - Humans, Angels, Devil, Animals and Jinn. It is told advanced intelligence with logic & semantic & arithmetic IQ are given to Humans, Angels, Devil and Jinn. Before God created Adam, God created Angels from Light & Fire, and these were God's subjects before humans (and animals).

In these 4 entities, God warns to humans about the Devil and Jinn. God warns humans about the Devil's vengeance to Adam when God made Adam superior to the Devil's (red fire) and Jinn (blue fire) . The Devil promised to God, it shall sway Adam's kin to its place in hell to prove God it is far more superior than Adam, and so does, Azazel the Chief of Blue Fire Angels also disapprove Adam's superiority. Because of the Devil and Azazel's refusal to acknowledge Adam, God banished them from God's realm (some say Heaven, but in Islam, it's known as Arash, which is above Heaven) to wander the universe as we known. After Adam & Eve are banished from Heaven after being conned by Devil (you know this story), God sends them to Earth. News about this spread among the Devil and Jinns, so they came to Earth to avenge Adam. The Devil secondly succeeded with Caine & Abel (Habil & Qabil). No story about Jinns until the age of King Solomon (Sulaiman) when many Jinn repented and followed Solomon as his soldier and subject, to the path of God's forgiveness, even Ifrit... the strongest Jinn among Jinns. Now, the Jinns have separated between 2 factions... Azazel's faction who disobey God and collaborated with the Devil, and Ifrit's faction that repent and became Solomon's subject. But after Solomon's death was found out by Ifrit, all hell broke loose in the Jinn's realm. They had nowhere to go... some who repented rejoined Azazel, some followed Ifrit to wander the Earth without wanting to disturb humans as an act of repent to God, and living on their own until Kingdom Come. God has also given Jinns, a privilege to reproduce, marry and live like humans, but in their own realm unseen by humans. Jinns however, weren't given intellectualism like humans. They are barbaric and violent in nature. God only give them some extra features which humans don't have - the ability to move at the speed of light, invisible but able to show themselves to humans when they want to, talk to humans, and... enter and posses a human if they don't want to let themselves be seen by humans. BUT, they are banned from directly inflicting physical injury to human like choking them to death or rip them apart. They just can't touch humans physically, but they can.. control the mind and heart (as in possess).

God, through Muhammad, warned about Jinns and human-jinn relation. It is said that in an exact Arabic term, 'The nicest of Jinn, is far more cruel & horrific than the most evil man ever made by God'. And humans weren't allowed to make a pact with Jinns, no matter if the Jinn that follows the Al Quran (Solomon's subjects). Jinns, could also be swayed by the Devil. And Azazel's Jinns, very fond of disturbing humans when that person already is in fear and confused mind. And they thirst for existence privilege humans have especially the sense of joy and calmness.

What relates this to 'ghost', those who understand... understands. Ghosts, according to Muslims who knew of the above, are actually Jinns, either in pact with Devils, or they're just some pissed off Jinns when a human disrespect it and its property. It's not a soul of a dead person, as souls are confined in another realm known as 'barzakh' or 'the afterlife' when the body is dead and guarded by angels. It is said each soul is guarded by 2 angels. Good souls are protected and bad souls are tortured in this realm. So yes, there are Ghosts or 'the 3rd element' which are the things behind the 'unexplainable'. Since Jinn can access the mind of a human, it knows the very image you are scared of, and that is what it will use if it wants to put humongous fear in you. The one thing that Jinn couldn't do to possess, is when that person have a strong will (but my own experience following the ustaz who's in charge of my neighbourhood mosque, I nearly shat myself having to assist him with a possessed case, a man who just moved in to a new house with his family which was abandoned empty for many years after completion... I thought I saw 'ITs' embodiement behind the person's body for an instant, but I just can't be so sure 'THAT' was 'IT'. It's nothing like I ever imagined how it looks like, or seen as others depicted how it looks like... and it doesn't look like its humanly shape, more like an animal figure). It gives a loud thunderish bang when it went off, everyone was like deaf and bedazzled for a few minutes. The house was smelling like bloated carcass for days until the mosque crew gave it a clean with rice cleaning water. My ustaz said, probably the Jinn made home there before the family came.

I don't believe in ghosts as a vengeful soul of a dead person that can choke or tickle me to death, but I believe in Jinns, and I believe what they can do to me, if I am not careful with my thoughts. Call me chicken, but I don't want to came cross with a Jinn... let alone invite them to reach me. That, may be my last mistake.

any other cerita hantu? in future perhaps can compile and do a few short movies, ala thai forget what is the movie title hahaha.

Got book, Singapore Ghost Stories mah......:biggrin:

Just now went for dinner in Centerpoint BU, After dinner went to Restaurant Toilet. Was very brightly lighted up. No one else in toilet so went to pee, suddenly hear the hand dryer came on, then off, then on again and off again and went on like this. Since was bright and not eerie, was not afraid or anything. Finished went to wash hand and when was going out from the toilet, suddenly the hand dryer stopped.....:smokin::confused::confused: