Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Any interesting stories? Was caught up with work and missed the story telling... Thinking to start storying soon....

ok, dun know i put this real story bfo not,

back atleast 40yrs ago, that time, my mum not yet married wif my dad, 1 of my untie always easily get angry 1, always marah2, 1 nite, she saw kitchen (old type chinese kampung house) te periuk cover open n close, chair moving itself, she was so afraid then back to sleep, her room is te last room that near kichen, after she fall to slept, she felt some1 squeez her toe, she unable to move her body, n she dint saw any body infront of her, so, she realise somethg not right, n tahan n pretend not painful. after that incident, my grandma go ask bomoh, tolds its my grandpa kacau my untie. after that nite, my untie change her attitude.

i also not sure if got share this before.

when i was 17, that time taking SPM exam. my paternal grandma passed away. but luckily that few days also no exam, so no issue with the funeral thingy. on the 7th night where chinese believe the recently deceased will come back visit the families for last time. that time just finish SPM, had some after exam party near my neighbourhood. granny was staying at another house that time, so most of the relatives bunk in that house that night, lights off 7pm. but i lepak outside till 2am. then i go back my home with a buddy of mine, thinking 'visiting' time already pass. CLose windows and talk kok la with friend.

then suddenly outside heard benz engine and central locking alarm sound. i recognize the engine sound especially. so clear. my neighbour got a benz and its parked in the porch, when i came back the car still there. SUddenly i rmbr i might be my granny last stop before going off in her benz that we burned to her. that time even before thinking of all this, very sudden bulu roma naik.

i think next time when im being sent off, i would have some sport car instead of benz.

another time when i was at johor for work. my boss was driving that time. we are scheduled to stay there for around 1 week, and just on the 3rd day, my mum called and inform that my grandfather just passed away. so i spoke to my boss on necessary arrangement coz only 1 car and few of us need the car to go around. before reaching the deadlock, mum called again and said grandfather suddenly got pulse again. i will take it as a sign that my grandfather sensed my inconvenience, he managed to nego and delay his departure. 1 week after that (after i return from Johor) he pass away.

this being told by my another aunt, when one of her sis drank pesticide and died.. sad and tragic stroy of its own. my aunt used to share room with her back then. So for quite some times can see the bed where my passed away aunt slept got those crimple mark etc as if got ppl sleep on it. also will hear those wood creaking noise from the bed frame. thats all for today.

im kinda chicken and afraid to watch and listen to ghostly stuff actually. so my database is quite small heheehe

another time when i was at johor for work. my boss was driving that time. we are scheduled to stay there for around 1 week, and just on the 3rd day, my mum called and inform that my grandfather just passed away. so i spoke to my boss on necessary arrangement coz only 1 car and few of us need the car to go around. before reaching the deadlock, mum called again and said grandfather suddenly got pulse again. i will take it as a sign that my grandfather sensed my inconvenience, he managed to nego and delay his departure. 1 week after that (after i return from Johor) he pass away.

Quite similar case is like my Uncle. Very sick, doctor ask to make arrangement but he has a youngest daughter overseas. Taking flight arrives in 2 days. Arrives in hospital, uncle saw her, mumble a few words then gone....:smokin:

My uncle in law mentioned he saw a female ghost sitting in his Merc a few days before he died from cancer.

Is your aunty in law still around? If not around then could be his wife then.

His wife is still alive. He was also seeing another one or two ghosts, presumably soul collectors awaiting to take him away. After his death, he was buried the Taoist way.

My brother in law saw my dad in law like talking to someone when he was in the hospital. 2 days later he passed away..:confused:

Might be something trick ur dad asking question.

My dad got tricked also this year Chinese New Year, i think it was my grandma who pass away 3 years ago. The voice damn clear.

It was all about my grandpa house my uncle don't want to share it to my aunt.
My uncle sapu all which was my grandma wish before pass away.

After few days of CNY, my aunt call my dad and complain about the house share.
My dad talk so loud in the house until i woke up in the evening.:banghead:
My mum and sibling all go kl jalan2.

Suddenly got sewing machine sound(The sewing machine not even plug into the socket:confused:) and something copy my mum voice ask my dad what happen?
My dad answered but stop in the halfway because he can't find my mum.:biggrin:
Then my dad find me and ask where is my mum. I said go kl haven't come back yet.:rofl:

I also shock but jus keep quite for few months. After that i story it to my bro and mum.:rofl:

a new story after long long time.

last month end, went to a newly completed condo, thinking to check out the place, location is strategic but jam is havoc...so met up with a broker who is my friend, that time was 5.45pm and after chatting we proceed up to 8th floor of one of the block....since it was new and not occupied yet, the lights are minimal...so we went up and at about 6.15pm, it was windy and drizzling...so while checking out of the unit, i happen to face my friend and look behind him, about 20-30m away, i was a shadowy guy with stripped shirt standing still and looking at our direction...i just pretend nothing and continue looking around and then felt a bit cold so i suggest we discuss further at nearby cafeteria.

So we walk to the nearby lift, and press down button. then while waiting for the lift, the environment was dark and windy....then i looked into the stainless steel lift frames....i can see another reflection of another entity standing just behind us...very near and it was tall (maybe due to the reflection)...then of course not to make anyone panic...just proceed into the lift and left....then no news and no intention to purchase the unit there...cos after i found out the developer is actually same developer that developed a haunted building somewhere in town....so immediately strike off the list.

thats my latest sharing...thanks for reading it....

I wonder those having in car DVR have experience this or not. This just happen few days back when I was driving at night at a trunk road from Mantin it' was 20 mins pass midnight. My DVR I have it mounted on the top area on the FWS the display shows everything in front of my car with a little bit of my front bonnet. I was driving pass the shooting field. Then all of a sudden I saw a white flash on my DVR screen and the DVR just shut down. My DVR screen is not big but since I have it's IR turn on so anything close enough will show as white. I notice the white flash and when I re power back the DVR and replay again it shows nothing...now my DVR still records normally but that time really spooked me out.

a new story after long long time.

last month end, went to a newly completed condo, thinking to check out the place, location is strategic but jam is havoc...so met up with a broker who is my friend, that time was 5.45pm and after chatting we proceed up to 8th floor of one of the block....since it was new and not occupied yet, the lights are minimal...so we went up and at about 6.15pm, it was windy and drizzling...so while checking out of the unit, i happen to face my friend and look behind him, about 20-30m away, i was a shadowy guy with stripped shirt standing still and looking at our direction...i just pretend nothing and continue looking around and then felt a bit cold so i suggest we discuss further at nearby cafeteria.

So we walk to the nearby lift, and press down button. then while waiting for the lift, the environment was dark and windy....then i looked into the stainless steel lift frames....i can see another reflection of another entity standing just behind us...very near and it was tall (maybe due to the reflection)...then of course not to make anyone panic...just proceed into the lift and left....then no news and no intention to purchase the unit there...cos after i found out the developer is actually same developer that developed a haunted building somewhere in town....so immediately strike off the list.

thats my latest sharing...thanks for reading it....

Huh! the developer develop another haunted place??:banghead:

I wonder those having in car DVR have experience this or not. This just happen few days back when I was driving at night at a trunk road from Mantin it' was 20 mins pass midnight. My DVR I have it mounted on the top area on the FWS the display shows everything in front of my car with a little bit of my front bonnet. I was driving pass the shooting field. Then all of a sudden I saw a white flash on my DVR screen and the DVR just shut down. My DVR screen is not big but since I have it's IR turn on so anything close enough will show as white. I notice the white flash and when I re power back the DVR and replay again it shows nothing...now my DVR still records normally but that time really spooked me out.

How much you bought your DVR? and what brand bro? Looking to get one as well.

ok, back to topic again,

"Nam Mo" told me, if u want to see ghost, mayb once time only, u can either,

1) month 7 ceremony, u sit below the "pray table"-wheres all the stick n fruit place. u'll be able to see ghost.
2) when some one died, sit below the pray table.
3) go near place which r very "YIN" eg. like graveyard alone.:biggrin:

How much you bought your DVR? and what brand bro? Looking to get one as well.

I bought it in ShenZhen during my last business trip. I also manage to find a lot of sources to get CREE LED and bundle of electronic stuff which is good quality one.

The DVR I bought was less than 100 bucks...quality wise so so la can see no plate and such...