Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
talking about phone...hmmm...I had this one time...that my phone alarm ring by it self. Is like this... I was sleeping that time and is 5.30am in the morning as normal cause I set the time to wake up. I wake up, off the alarm and went back to sleep cause that day is my offday just that I forgotten to off the alarm. At around 6.30am my alarm rang again... I was like blur and did not think much and just off the alarm again...I repeat...I OFF THE ALARM... not SNOOZE it... and when back to sleep...at dont know what time... it rang again... WTF!!!!.. but I still again off it and sleep again.

This continue until 9 something in the morning, can't remember the time de... I wake up and off the alarm again... this time I really wake up and blur. Really not enough sleep. So, I just sit at the side of my bed and think why my alarm keep ringing. I check back my setting and it was ON???!!! for 5.30am... I just say to my self maybe I was blur and set to snooze... but my snooze setting is to ring every 15min... until today I still puzzle... It only happen at that day...

Must be an Iphone. Iphone alarm does weird things. My wife one a bit crazy and sometimes will ring when it feels like it. Other times it'll stop working. The weirder thing is my friends who have the same generation phone all say the same thing. Software bug la.

Iphone has many usage until it acts funny, too many apps that make it go haywire...like continuous
vibration apps to turn your iphone into a vibrator :banghead: So not actually haunted phone.

btw, anymore ghost stories? :rofl:
I dont have any yet for the moment...

Anyone watch the KARAK ghost movie yet? I havent but KARAK is it really haunted as mentioned
by many? Seems peaceful as I travel quite frequent on that road when going to Genting.

My friends were big time hot-blooded Genting Sempah kaki until they watched Karak. Slowed down drastically. LOL!

My malay isn't so good so I don't watch malay movies.

My friends were big time hot-blooded Genting Sempah kaki until they watched Karak. Slowed down drastically. LOL!

My malay isn't so good so I don't watch malay movies.

They have english subtitles no worries :biggrin: The same when I watch those Japanese/Korean
and Malay movies :rofl:

Then I guess is kinda scary, gonna watch it. Maybe dare not go up genting anymore after that
:rofl:

Just sharing my experience, which just happen last week....

I went to the hospital last week with my wife for her pregnancy check up....We went early around 8am, after registration we waited there as there was quite a lot of people. I've been to this hospital before and seeing that so many people I decided to stroll around the hospital myself and told my wife to call me when it's almost our turn.

So, I stroll and stroll...passing different rooms and departments. X-Ray, surgery, outpatient...etc...then I came to this place which is quite dimly lit and not much people around. I just look back and can still see people going around from a distance. Then I walk down a stairs and into a different section of the building. Here even less people and then somehow the temperature was kinda cold...it was a hot day outside so I think well not bad to cold off a bit here....so I just keep strolling..pass some empty rooms which is those surgery room not in used anymore..Out of curiosity, I just took a peek inside it because it was separated with a piece of glass and want to see what's inside...I can only see some of those hospital curtain partition and some old equipment. When I was about to turn away from the glass. I saw something moved along the glass window very fast..like a shadow...then I turn back to look inside the room...Hmmm nothing...so I moved on....after that I came to a door like those emergency push open door so I push open and go inside...all of a sudden, I feel damn cold...until all my hair stand up....I thought was who open AC here so cold and no people here...waste of tax money....again this place was dimly lit....because that it was so quiet I make some noise la...like talking or voice out Hello?? but no reply...but I keep hearing cracking sound around me from the walls on both side....like crack crack crack...like glass want to pecah....so I just go near the wall and put my ears to it....I can clearly here those sound from inside the wall.....then all of a sudden a medical officer just say...Eh, what you doing here....he really scare the shit out of me...I told him can you hear those cracking sound? he just keep quiet and tell me to leave as it's dangerous here....Then I try to listen again for the sound but it was gone...

The medical officer lead me out from that area and when I pass the big glass room..again....a shadow figure flash pass the window again...I ask the officer...did you see that...he just tell me don't ask so much and keep walking...seeing him in such behaviour I didn't ask much loh...after leaving that area...my phone rang...oh it's my wife..she asked me where I've been since she tried to call me but can't go through...she told me she finish checking already...I said...So fast geh?? What fast...I've waited for 2 hours...I told her I was gone like 45 mins only woh....

After ended the phone call, I ask the officer...what's in that area....he told me is the mortuary...where they keep the dead body and the big glass room I asked...it was used to perform surgery on dead people..something like autopsy....but it was not in use since 1992...He told me that place you should not go alone.....it's dangerous....he said he called me quite a few times but I didn't hear him I said....all I hear is cracking sound around me like a lot of glass cracking......He told me you are not the 1st to hear those sound...he told me behind those walls are the places where those dead body lies....He said last time a Malay officer also like that....new guy on 1st day job...went here...and end up muntah white foam and like kena possessed....The officer told me those cracking sound is like a jampi...the longer you hear, you keep want to find out the source of the sound which in the end will lead you to the door to enter the mortuary....There the sound will get louder and that time you better pray hard....he said lucky I found you early where you stick your ears to the wall only...if you went further inside...I myself won't dare to go also.....He told me usually they go with a large group of people....like 6 to 7...

When I heard what he said, I was damn scare about it....go home at night want to sleep also got bad dreams....then I pray...after that, nothing happened. Thank god....

Another experienced was, at HUKM....when you need to to go those ward, you need to take the elevator to each floor...then on the elevator control..IIRC, the last floor is the mortuary....I remember that time, I was with a friend to visit my uncle....we decided to go home after the visit so we press the elevator to the ground floor...but it went down to the basement (mortuary) and the door opens....that time was very scary....I keep pressing the door to close but the door won't close and I keep pressing like crazy....then it close but after close it open again....I was like WTF....Then I just loudly shout What The Fuck stop playing la....then the door closed and the elevator went up...DAMN...that's pretty scary.....

why so long...i want to read but too long and i got something to rush :banghead: clicked like even not read yet and will read afterwards wakakka!

i got 1, that my uncle' fren told me when i was at age 13...

he was driving balak trailer passing dun know where 1 night,....sudden that road heavy in "mist" cant even see through the road infront....so,,,he deciede to stop his trailer.....until the mist gone.......he saw 9 "keranda" infront of that road......so,......he close his eye....n....pray awhile.......when after he open his eye.....all the keranda gone.....than he quikly cabut......

I think most hospitals in Malaysia whether private or government sure banyak ghost. I guess one of the reason is that as we know most asian people doesn't matter what race would have dwell into the unknown whether willingly or unwillingly either by practice, consult bomohs or passed down from generation to generation. Probably at this age, its not as common as it used to be.

For us malays / muslims, we do know that working in these places for sure have a lot of gangguan. Hence, usually those who have already have deep knowledge and practice in confronting the unseen can tahan working in the mortuary. I remember my dad used to have an Indonesian friend that practices medicine in the university. He used to work in the mortuary alone for study purposes. At times he always kena kacau. Good thing he already had deep knowledge and practice in confronting these things. He would just simply ignore or scold it.

On a side note: I think professions that see and experience the unknown (that I could think of at the moment) are:

• Police officers
  • Nurses
  • Medical staffs
  • Undertaker
  • Military personnel stationed in the forest or at sea (not sure if got or not at sea since I rarely here about it)
  • Security Guards
  • Ustaz or people who perform exorcisms

TR ur story remind me of something. A story my friend told me when he went to site inspection with my another friend (an intern back at that time). The site is a hospital which its air conditioning system need to be renewed or changed.

So they were in a mortuary room where there were freezers to keep dead body. So there they were, standing inside the room and inspecting the room and collected some data. Sorry to disappoint you guys but there were not any encounters with those things. The funny thing was, when both of them were leaving the room, the intern noticed that the door (facing into the room) is a mirror in whole. So he asked the senior "why are they using mirrors for doors? It's rare n special."

My friend replied: "yeah it's for the people who's leaving this room to see if there's something follows them to the exit"
The intern: @.@ dafuqqq??

Both of them left the room peacefully.....the answer given by my friend regarding the door is a joke. He didn't even know why they use mirrors.

But the intern still believe it that way until now......:rofl:

i got 1, that my uncle' fren told me when i was at age 13...

he was driving balak trailer passing dun know where 1 night,....sudden that road heavy in "mist" cant even see through the road infront....so,,,he deciede to stop his trailer.....until the mist gone.......he saw 9 "keranda" infront of that road......so,......he close his eye....n....pray awhile.......when after he open his eye.....all the keranda gone.....than he quikly cabut......

Who know the 9 coffins have V10 inside (V for vampire):

---------- Post added at 11:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:40 PM ----------

TR ur story remind me of something. A story my friend told me when he went to site inspection with my another friend (an intern back at that time). The site is a hospital which its air conditioning system need to be renewed or changed.

So they were in a mortuary room where there were freezers to keep dead body. So there they were, standing inside the room and inspecting the room and collected some data. Sorry to disappoint you guys but there were not any encounters with those things. The funny thing was, when both of them were leaving the room, the intern noticed that the door (facing into the room) is a mirror in whole. So he asked the senior "why are they using mirrors for doors? It's rare n special."

My friend replied: "yeah it's for the people who's leaving this room to see if there's something follows them to the exit"
The intern: @.@ dafuqqq??

Both of them left the room peacefully.....the answer given by my friend regarding the door is a joke. He didn't even know why they use mirrors.

But the intern still believe it that way until now......:rofl:

Anyone has been to mortuary to confirm?

Nope... i am using HTC Sensation XE... I am not a fan of Iphone but a fan of Apple desktop and laptop...:biggrin:

---------- Post added 12-11-2012 at 12:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 12-10-2012 at 11:53 PM ----------

Just to share and look at Pontianak
Penampakan Kuntilanak.DAT - YouTube

---------- Post added at 12:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:05 AM ----------

I think most hospitals in Malaysia whether private or government sure banyak ghost. I guess one of the reason is that as we know most asian people doesn't matter what race would have dwell into the unknown whether willingly or unwillingly either by practice, consult bomohs or passed down from generation to generation. Probably at this age, its not as common as it used to be.

For us malays / muslims, we do know that working in these places for sure have a lot of gangguan. Hence, usually those who have already have deep knowledge and practice in confronting the unseen can tahan working in the mortuary. I remember my dad used to have an Indonesian friend that practices medicine in the university. He used to work in the mortuary alone for study purposes. At times he always kena kacau. Good thing he already had deep knowledge and practice in confronting these things. He would just simply ignore or scold it.

On a side note: I think professions that see and experience the unknown (that I could think of at the moment) are:

• Police officers
  • Nurses
  • Medical staffs
  • Undertaker
  • Military personnel stationed in the forest or at sea (not sure if got or not at sea since I rarely here about it)
  • Security Guards
  • Ustaz or people who perform exorcisms

Most of the ppl that work in grave shift will have the chance to experience...thank God and touch wood I did not see one yet...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:07 AM ----------

Any body watch this movie "The Real Pocong" before?
Here is the link to the movie.
The Real Pocong (2009) - Full Movie - YouTube

---------- Post added at 12:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:13 AM ----------

Another clear look at pontianak
HANTU WONOSOBO - YouTube

anyone who work in KLIA???

share some story plssssss...i know there's a lot going on there.....especially during newly launched time when not many people around there....

Bro. Titan, you damn brave to walk around like that. I usually see doctor then cabut.
I know the undertaker people very brave one. My dad i n law when passed away, I see them cleaning the body and so on. They walk around the mortuary like their home.....

---------- Post added at 04:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:52 PM ----------

anyone who work in KLIA???

share some story plssssss...i know there's a lot going on there.....especially during newly launched time when not many people around there....

KLIA got post before.
Yup, when they were building the place seems at night the workers always see figures and white mists around. When KLIA open many humans around so the ghost disappear and what I heard they ended up at the cargo section, because quiet and only got goods.
My air forwarder used to hear water running in the toilet when he goes in, but no one around.
Another time heard he mention, one staff fell asleep at his desk, got up and found himself on the pallet....

vr2, it was day time so I went strolling instead of just sit and wait if night time I wont...I like to explore a bit the place since it's been a while I went to that hospital. I didn't know day time also those things so "MANG" means kuat in Cantonese.

I remember a bit more things now. Last time got forummer posted here before if those things are near you, there will be a very strong stench..Like rotten egg...I encounter this stench before a few times but I just pretend nothing.

Haven't heard any stories before about people encountering the unknown at KLIA, but I heard stories about the tree at the departure / arrival terminal at KLIA. Seems like that tree cannot be cut down no matter what. Machinery or electrical for sure dead or malfunction when try to cut the tree. Even some of the workers got sick.

Also, I heard stories of people seeing ghost when riding the Putra LRT especially the route from Wisma Denmark to the station before Jelatek. People tend see it especially the late night or last train since the track lalu near muslim cemetery.

How true both of these stories, I have no idea and I don't intend to experience it especially the Putra LRT one.

vr2, it was day time so I went strolling instead of just sit and wait if night time I wont...I like to explore a bit the place since it's been a while I went to that hospital. I didn't know day time also those things so "MANG" means kuat in Cantonese.

I remember a bit more things now. Last time got forummer posted here before if those things are near you, there will be a very strong stench..Like rotten egg...I encounter this stench before a few times but I just pretend nothing.

I got walk past those area before at the hospital. Did not encounter anything, but that area really seems cooler....:hmmmm:

There's a reason I think they have to jack up the aircon in these areas. To reduce bacteria or contamination. Also to slow down the rate of decay.