Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Wah! trying to scare me ah!....ha! ha!
No leh, the echo seems to travel in between the two houses.....

Wah! trying to scare me ah!....ha! ha!
No leh, the echo seems to travel in between the two houses.....

Wonder what's ur neighbour doing in the toilet (DIY?) until the echo can travel so far.. hehe.. wahahaha...

Oh that one not scary la...

Running water sound is scary!

I remember sometime ago in my old OUG house (moved 2 times since then) I was alone at home around 8pm, out of the blue I heard running water noise coming upstairs. So I went upstairs to check it out, it was kinda dark so I switched on the twin light switch and realised the light switch was now switching on the fan. WTF? Ok.. so I tried the other switch which was supposed to be for the fan and hey presto, the lights came on. Big time WTF? So I switched both off and tried again, and again, and again... the switches were reversed??? I've lived in that house close to 10 years so I know which switch was which.

Ok nevermind. Ignored that and tried to find the source of the water but didn't see anything on in the toilet... check the rooms, dry. The sound seemed to be coming from everywhere but I couldn't isolate it.

By that time I was a little bit worried and frightened, WTF right?

Went to the toilet to try turning off the tank (tangki) water flow and just as I was about to turn the tap water suddenly came gushing from the window like a mini waterfall (toilets back then had ventilation windows way up there and had very high ceilings. The windows also were access points to access the tangki). Obviously I got splashed and at that point I was screaming obscenities and shut off the tangki source. The water suddeny stopped and there I was soaking wet.. and the best part was.. the water noise stopped!

Damn tangki float rosak! :biggrin:

Anyway, later on I asked my family to check out the lights... EHH... they were working normal again. WTF! :sleep:

Lol.. but the lighting part was even scarier... since you already stayed there for 10 yrs and you know the lights position.. even close your eyes also can open right?That's scary to me.. geee..

Oh that one not scary la...

My neighbor noise, I did not say it was scary, only that the sound channel over and sounded like from my side......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:22 PM ----------

Lol.. but the lighting part was even scarier... since you already stayed there for 10 yrs and you know the lights position.. even close your eyes also can open right?That's scary to me.. geee..

Yup, bro, Iszo also cannot explain mah.....
Reading his story also was scary......

Guys,

If you stay in an apartment, have you heard a knocking sound from your ceiling? Its like your neighbour living upstairs playing ‘guli’ or making ‘sambal belacan’ using ‘lesung batu’. When I was staying at an apartment at sungai besi, I often hear this sound during night. Sometimes it happens every night. Even at midnight. Not only me hear it. My wife also can hear that sound at the same time. Even when my family came they also can hear that sound.

At first I just ignore that sound. I used to said to my wife that our upstairs neighbour is very ‘rajin’ because even at midnight they still making ‘sambal belacan’.

However one day when we go back to my wife hometown, according to my mother in law, from the CD that she watched, an Ustaz said that the sound was made by another creature. Not human. It always happens at the apartment. I don’t know all apartments or my apartment only. Then of course my wife is getting scared as we heard it very often.

I said to my wife that if we hear that sound again, I want to go upstairs and check whether our neighbour really making ‘sambal belacan’ or playing ‘guli’ or not. But wife said don’t go because if I really discover that our neighbour did not do that, she might be faint on the spot…hehehehe. So I never go to the upstairs when we heard that sound.

Than we just live with it. We only heard the sound. Nothing bad happened so far. Just pray to God to protect us from any bad things happened.

After several time, one night I have a ‘borak-borak’ with my neighbours talking about my experience. I told them about the sound and asked them whether they hear that too. Surprisingly, they said that sound is common at that apartment. One of them said one night his neighbour live downstair came up and knocked his door asking what the hell his doing during midnight. His neighbour thought he was ‘bertukang’ or knocking something on the floor. He said he is not doing anything. In fact he just returns from work and just finishes taking shower. Then his neighbour said OK and return back to his home. Both of them know ‘who’ make the sound. No need to make further investigation.

At that time I know that I’m not the only one that hear that sound. I did not tell my wife about my neighbour experience. I told her when we no longer live there. Now we are living in the terrace house. Confirm no neighbour upstair. If we hear that sound again, it might be a ‘bird’ playing on the roof.

This is my true experience. So guys who live in an apartment, have you hear this kind of sound? If yes, go check out what your neighbour is doing. I dare not to do that after hear my other neighbour story.

not only apartment lo, my double storeys house also having the same problem, either got guli sound or furniture moving.

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

I stay in a bungalow but in the old town style where the bungalow are not far apart. In the morning, my neighbor uses the toilet, can here like from my second toilet.....

probably from the piping??

---------- Post added at 03:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

luckily bro vr2turbo only heard the sound of water flushing from his neighbor's hse, if he can hear the couple doing project in the room i think this is the biggest problem.

Then may need binoculars, if the windows are open.....:biggrin:

My neighbor noise, I did not say it was scary, only that the sound channel over and sounded like from my side......:biggrin:

Maybe you have extraordinary hearing ability, just that sometime it is turned off and sometime turned on.:biggrin:

Hello guys..i also got a few ghost stories to share. My own experience, not heard from others one. 1st story is at Hotel Seri Malaysia & 2nd is at the famous Amber Court Genting.
But i'll post it up tomorrow morning, scared later u guys cannot sleep..:biggrin:

hey bro come share Amber court story, my room is opposite the building leh. by the way the road leading to amber court seems kinda nice, good for a vry short touge run heh

Hello guys..i also got a few ghost stories to share. My own experience, not heard from others one. 1st story is at Hotel Seri Malaysia & 2nd is at the famous Amber Court Genting.
But i'll post it up tomorrow morning, scared later u guys cannot sleep..:biggrin:

Sure or not, or maybe you scare cannot sleep after you post.......kakakakakaka:biggrin:
Please share.....

Okay as promised, i'll share abit of my experience.

2003. Amber Court Genting.

Spm is over so me and my friends decided to go to genting for a celebration. One of my friends dad owns an apartment in amber court so we decided to stay there since our budget is limited, not much money to spend on hotel room (just finish spm ma). We never had any idea of how the place looks like as none of us have been there before (not even my friend who owns the apartment). The moment we reaches the place we was shock by the outerlook of the building. Ignoring the bad feeling we took our bags and check in. The evening went well, we had so much fun at the theme park, movies, and ect. Then its time to head back to our apartment. We spend the night playing the guitar, chit chatting till midnight and dat is when things went scary(my bulu roma already standing when i get to this part). I remember we're singing while my friend played the guitar. It was too loud i guess till one of my friend says "shhh, keep it low abit, my parent says if a place if left unoccupied for more than 30 days, 'others' might be staying there". We laughed at him and i said while still laughing "got what? Hantu?". As soon as i finish the word HANTU, the lights, the aircond & fan and everything else is turned off but the tv is turned on by itself (the RTM end of channel appeared with the ;tiiittttt' sound). Speechless by what just happened, we took the blanket and sleep straight away. The next morning, we checked the light switch and guess what, it is still in a turned on position. We turn it off and turn it back on again, the light went on as normal. Packed our bags and went home without a second thought. I swear i'll never step my foot at dat place again.

the switching off lights are the normal thing happened at amber court. it happened to me too. 7 of us inside a room and while chatting the light went off...the switch is an old type which need some force to off it but it can be off just like that....funny. if its a touch switch or new type of switch i might think it lose way or wat...anyway it must be the same bunch of "residents" in there all this while....

it seems like there are so many stories relating amber court, how bad is that place? i hv only seen it from the picture.

Then you have to stay there to experience how bad it is that place...haha..

This is my true experience. So guys who live in an apartment, have you hear this kind of sound? If yes, go check out what your neighbour is doing. I dare not to do that after hear my other neighbour story.

You will probably hear all sorts of sound if you stay in apartments. Even if the sound seems to be coming from a certain direction you cannot be sure because low frequency sound is easily transmitted through walls, e.g. if people have a hi-fi system you will hear the sub-woofer but not the higher frequency sounds.

I have heard marbles dropping before but what likely happened is that when water flow is shut off suddenly like when the toilet is flushed, the change in pressure rattles the piping and create 'clanging' sounds, which sounds like marbles dropping after distortion through the concrete walls.