How come, People dun like Gen2???

Gen 2 1.3 campro manual & Auto already out. price RM 46,000, even cheaper then wira. what your guys think ?

limandy said:
Gen 2 1.3 campro manual & Auto already out. price RM 46,000, even cheaper then wira. what your guys think ?
guess you guys forgot about gen.2 project code. WRM!

can someone verify that 1.3 engine comes with VVT? if not, please take out the word "campro".

RM46K is for manual or auto?

aiyyaah even the 1.6 also no vvt lah..apalagi 1.3,just your normal dohc engine
campro is just a commercial name for the engine

cyclonite said:
For me, I bought proton WiSE instead of Gen-2 because Gen-2 is using a malaysian made engine block. In fact the whole car is malaysian designed so there's no aftermarket parts for it. If you wanna upgrade brakes, suspension, mod engine, etc.etc. susah la... no Japan parts.

erm ... part of your point is right , part are wrong . the gen2 engien is indeed a malaysian engine , but the whole engine block stuff are imported stuff , local doesn't have that technology to develope the stamping and the drilling and the metal grade of the engien , the engine rod is made up by racing spec . i can confirm this becasue i have friend who is working in proton that actually very fair and not bias to me . and i do read some of their spec and some marketing stuff .

as for the 4G15P engine it is same as the gen2 engine . if u are carefully enough , it is too malaysian assembled . the P means proton manufactured . just the technology is from mitusubishi . as for the gearbox of some proton cars they are manufactred by HIcom , such as the proton satria 1.3 gearbox .

while the perdana V6 and PRoton 4G92 engine gearbox that is prone to fail without the ATF cooler is becasue of the contract in the agreement . not due to cost cutting . mitsubishi doesn't want to source the full thing to proton , as expected . no ppl will want to do charity in business . now proton perdana version 2 , that has alfa head , they actually do try to the different setting on the gearbox TCU , to solve the problem . becasue due to the agreement , they cant add that aTF cooler on it .

a single tweek to the engien that is not from original form needs to pay loyalties back to mitsubishi . that is why the satria 1.8 engine remains the same , withut any lotus tuning . lotus did tuned , but it doesn't work into production becasue the loyalties for lotus and to mitsubishi .