Help on amps!

Yup,one of the low end HU for alpine. Heh...imagine that even the low end players for alpine start of at rm699,what more the mid-range or high end ones! :p

Wow! Did you see the price on that HU DJThor? Heh '$660'! That's almost rm2k bro...Untill the jedi council pays me I won't be able to own that unit! Hahah!

Yum,just got back from lunch..LoL!

peachmonkey said:
Wow! Did you see the price on that HU DJThor? Heh '$660'! That's almost rm2k bro...Untill the jedi council pays me I won't be able to own that unit! Hahah!

Yum,just got back from lunch..LoL!

I know the price. You wanted an idea of what 3 preout means. I think the manual has a pic of it. It's 3 pairs of RCA coming out from the Head Unit.

May the force be with you young one... he he he... :wink:

Anyway just come back from Alpine shop LTM, the most cheapest HU is without mp3 and 1 pre-out is cost rm680. Looks like west malaysia is selling cheaper than Sabah. With mp3 is rm1800.....
Anyway Dj, the 660 is rm or usd? Beacuse this website is US website right?

I can answer that kyheng. The 660 in the website is US Dollars. So roughly around rm2000++ lah!
That's one of the high end Pioneer players,i-pod ready and 4V RCA output. I don't think M'sia got yet. But I did see a guy advertise his HU in the forum, P9650MP. A newer version that the one on the website. But not sure of the features of the HU though.

Yup,cheaper by rm10 bro. The shipping fee is more than rm10 so better buy in sabah! LoL!

Yeah I know also, but seems like US Pioneer is less 50 behind. But Malaysia 9650's pre-out is 6.5v. In 1 of the US web I check before, Pioneer is 1 of the list for good HUs besides Alpine. When we have mp3 already why do we still need I-pod? I don't know, just my opinion. Anyway the 9650 that is selling is second hand and without warranty.
For me I will stick to pioneer when I change my Hu in future. Alpine is not my taste, see the faceplate all is the same. Very dull.
I think you can buy your HU from west Malaysia already...

Im planning to get a descent four channel amp for my next upgrade... currently using chap ayam, budget around RM500 any suggestion ? I want something powerfull enough for bass and also at the same time good for SPL....

any suggestion sifu's ?

Hi, XO can cause aeroplan/noise... Finally I got my old book (AudioZine) back... after more then 7 months try to find it... Inside there have 1 forum said, we can use Relay to liminate the noise cause by XO.. Did know how true it is... Hopefully I can test it in my car either tonight or tomorow & get the answer/truth.

Guess what,I found the model kyheng suggested, 5750 and it's priced at rm799! Hahah! You bought it for rm750 right bro? Seems the price increases here instead of decrease! :p

Kyheng,that player has a foldable panel right? Can flip when want to insert disc. Or is it just slot straight away? Hmm,what's your advise? Look in KL ar? :p

I think you can leave it first, maybe Sabah is selling more expensive than West malaysia. I think is better you try in KL first, if still cannot then you only buy it. This player you have to flip down first, then only can insert disc.

Rattan : rm500 you won't get a decent 4 channel amp, unless you planning to get a second hand one. I have 1 Lightning Audio B300.4 for sale, is a recond set. Anyway I just got it from US. It cost rm500....