15" sub wooferers pls come here!!!

GTR

hi frens,
tell us hows your setup for your 15" sub here. wat kind of ur amp 2 channel or monoblock.
me? last 2 yrs i install 2 pcs of JBL GTO 15" sub with Jensen monoblock amp. it is very good in playing trance and rock songs. really feel like in a live concert!
then i change to only 1 pc of 15" rockford fosgate sub woofer with the same amp bkos my new gf say cannot tahan the "bass" made by the 2 JBL subs. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif

so, lets discuss here our 15" sub wooferers. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/cool.gif

Thanks,
GTR

15" Bravox dvc 2+2 extreme duty sub run by 2 ch bridged of alpine mrv-f900 amp, around 300W only, in 1.7 cu ft box....

coming soon....type R 15" dvc 2ohm

currently using 2 X CVR 12" but will be replace be a 15" adire tempest or adire koda as soon as they are available. This will go into a 4 cu^3 ported tuned to 30hz and 800 - 1000w rms for them. Still looking how to fit 2 X 15" into my boot though.

2 x Brahma MKI 15" powered by 2 x Ampman Audio Revolution D1500 monoamp in ported box i.e 2.5 cu.ft per sub.

too loud for usual music listening. Yet to sweat the Brahmas even by playing bass mekanik mp3.

hi kippo,
where u stay? can i listen 2 ur sound system or not? i very crazy about brahma's 15" subs!! :wink:

far away from you i suppose...

me holed up in labuan so i guess you can't listen to the pairs..