to all sifu......can u guys help me out about amp's???

veldric

hi there all sifu...im using 1 pc JL woofer and i would like to buy 1 2channel amp to power it......wat amp will be just nice for the woofer????currently using alpine 5 channel amp so dont have the umphhh.......but i wouldnt wanna spend so much on the amp....so wat brand and type shud i get???????? my budget is about rm250 plus installation....thank you very much ppl!!!!!!

first of all... which model of JL are you using?

and for tht money... better look around for second hand item... its kinda too low is you ask me...

cheers...

veldric said:
hi there all sifu...im using 1 pc JL woofer and i would like to buy 1 2channel amp to power it......wat amp will be just nice for the woofer????currently using alpine 5 channel amp so dont have the umphhh.......but i wouldnt wanna spend so much on the amp....so wat brand and type shud i get???????? my budget is about rm250 plus installation....thank you very much ppl!!!!!!
u using JL woofer n budget rm250 plus INSTALLATION amp...i think second hand amp also cant get for match with this woofer(if original one)...u need to budjet more than that..dun waste money to purchase others amp after not satisfy will amp u get with rm250 plus installation amp..boom..boom..boom...

maybe u can trade in or sell the alpine 5ch first, and then use the 250 to top up for a better 4ch amp, u can run your rears with the HU power....

JLs dont usually require a lot of power, around 300W also ok...

hmmmmmmmmm i think raelly lah ...rm 250 cant get anything......y not u guys intro to me...im only using 1 woofer....thats all......anyway im looking for a woofer box ( sealed) that fits into my saga iswara A/B but i want it can open my spare tired....how much is the box the cheapest i can get....

wher is KK LAU shop?????? im looking for 1 amp woh..i heard ppl say JL 12w3v2 woofer need monoblock .......if not the sound not nice....issit true??? and how much would it cost to build a sealed box for 12' wooofer......but i wnana make it to the size wher i can open my spare tire....

not necessary to get a monoblock, a 2 ch amp can do. just that u need to supply it with enough power (around 300W rms) at the proper impedance (ohm). if your sub is D4 model, u need an amp that is stable at 2ohm mono with 300W, or if u get the D2 model u probably need a monoblock thats stable to 1ohm and gives u 300W at least.

hmmm...mine is D4 model......ive been getting ppl telling me to get monoblock.,.....haih.........thats y i need to disturb all the sifu here to get more info..................... =) anyway get a 2 channel will do rite???? how many watt must i get??? here also tell me that dont get cap ayam woh...so u guys got any recommend???? or sifu ZENN ..... u got any jalan on getting the amp???or u own a acc shop??? hehe

I doubt with RM250 you can get a 2nd or 3rd hand monoblock of 300w RMS. New amp is totally out of the picture. Save more until you can afford the right one.

if the sub is d4 u need to search for a 2ch amp that is stable to 2ohm in bridged mono mode. monoblock also can, need to see if at 2ohm it has around 300W or not. like nicholas said 250 wont get u anything, better to sell off your alpine and then try to get 2unit 2ch amps, or else sell the sub and look for a svc 4 ohm sub

ohh...then ah...i shud save $$ loh......then dear sifu can let me know which amp suit my woofer???? jus 2 channel......brand

http://mobile.jlaudio.com/images/3126.jpg

http://mobile.jlaudio.com/products_amps.php?amp_id=221