help leg room light

edwin_lcw

any wira owners got do leg room light .... can teach me how to mount the light ar ? coz i cannot find any place la ..... any sample or explaination ??

urs lekat lekat type or hanging one??... u can jz stuck it anywhere under the dashboard mah... jz use some rope to tie it together lo... no one will climb under ur dashboard and see ur finishing... most important the light comes out 'yau yeng' mah...

Leg room light??? Is it above the pedal??? DIY on my wira b4.... i just tie it with wire on the steering rod....

Hie bro, you mean this?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=11961&page=4

Just tie it with a cable tie and that's all.

erm thx but mine my light comes with a holder .... i useing fish tank light ....... how many W ya'll using ..... i bought 8W damn so bright ..... like ghosts driving ..... cannot la .... got anyone can teach me add somthing like can control the brightness of the light ..... i use the ballast 20W cannot boost up 2 light .... one ballast 2oW power up 2 8W light tube but one light up only the other one cannot power up later onli can light .... like not enough power like dat

Use CCFL, the brightness just nice. Cost around RM40 twin pack coolermaster. Sound sensitive also. It follows your song's bass and blink.

sifo sifo... i plan to tap wire from the cabin light wiring to light up my emergency flourescent light (to be used as leg room light)... but the problem i cant seem to find the wire in the A-pillar... wires under the dashboard (near the fuse box) is too complicated lar... too many wires to differentiate with... any suggestions arr??... if that way cannot, have to connect to ciggie lighter and add a switch lo...

haha.....better be becareful.....dun simply touch n move the lights......afterwards come out smoke then kantoi!

roy27 said:
haha.....better be becareful.....dun simply touch n move the lights......afterwards come out smoke then kantoi!
yealer... have to becareful... if not whole car goes up in smoke...

touchwood touchwood!!!!

Hie bro, erm, why i didn't see you in malacca campus? I am searching for you all the while. A co-incidence search is exciting though. hahaha!

About the wirings, the first choice is to let the profesionals do. The second choice is that wire from the trunk light since proton trunk light and the cabin light lite together when you open trunk o door. The third choice is that wire from the ceiling to the pillars and down to dashboard.

Wiring it from the trunk is much more easier. Let your wire go through the sides under your main carpet. This decrease the risk of smoking you car. hahaha!

ken12292703 said:
Hie bro, erm, why i didn't see you in malacca campus? I am searching for you all the while. A co-incidence search is exciting though. hahaha!

About the wirings, the first choice is to let the profesionals do. The second choice is that wire from the trunk light since proton trunk light and the cabin light lite together when you open trunk o door. The third choice is that wire from the ceiling to the pillars and down to dashboard.

Wiring it from the trunk is much more easier. Let your wire go through the sides under your main carpet. This decrease the risk of smoking you car. hahaha!
haha... i stay low profile mah... my car also not monster, sure cannot spot me that easily lar... kekekeke... u also mmu student???....

i thought the trunk light only lights up when u open the trunk and not the doors??... (later go n check)... if yes whats the use??... i only can use the light when i open the trunk... hahaha...
i guess will got for 3rd choice la... if tak berjaya, only send to car accessory shop do lo... :regular_smile:

Haha, try open your trunk and see your interior light on or not? Me small potato. Everyday walking from taman bunga raya to campus passing though car park and scan through every car for you car. Can't seem to find you. If second choice working then ok lorr. Let me know lor, i come and help. Where do you stay?

ken12292703 said:
Haha, try open your trunk and see your interior light on or not? Me small potato. Everyday walking from taman bunga raya to campus passing though car park and scan through every car for you car. Can't seem to find you. If second choice working then ok lorr. Let me know lor, i come and help. Where do you stay?
*off topic*
my class all in clc lar... sure park my car in clc lar... hehe... i vr kurang park my car in ep there loh....:X-:

i diy my cabin light today... i use those emergency fluorescence light sold in jj (rm18)... they can be powered by using the lighter socket... so i assume they are powered by 12v lar... thus, i tap the wire to the rear trunk light to make it automatically switch on when doors open... i didnt tap the cabin light because it requires to open up the roof and detect which wire is for the cabin light... since too much hassle, i jz wire the light along the door step under the carpet till my rear trunk and tap the wire from there.... hehe... done in jz 1 hour...
any opinions??... if too bright, i think gonna get those semi transparent windscreen sticker and wrap it.... can choose any color i want too... haha...

here are the pictures...
http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/8438/image0026di.jpg
http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/4082/image0000md.jpg
http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/3126/image0056wk.jpg
http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/1890/image0019ge.jpg
:) :)

anyone can teach me how to tap the neon into the cabin light? i mean, those red and black wires... do i cut the wire of the cabin lights then use tape and put the neon wires together? or must solder?