How to make indoor light dimmer when door closed (like BMW's)

yes. -ve trigger is from door switch.
+ve is from battery.
and the -ve must be same as gound.

do check with test light.
+ve and -ve door trigger. test light should light up if door were open and vice versa.
+ve and -ve. test light should lite up no matter door open or close.

hefraz said:
If i were to convert it would cost ard Rm50 plus shipping (its small so shipping might not cost much)

Let me know if you're interested...

Bro hefraz - is ur product 'plug & play' ....and does it come with casing?

I tap the -ve wire to to the ground (body) but then ....zzzzzz....short!

Why huh? Isn't the -ve wire should be tap the ground wire? or.....

I did some thinking

You must draw the wiring diagram then only you can see..why there is 3 wires.
Yes -ve wire go to ground and should not cause any spark unless it is +ve.You may have 2 +ve wire and 1 -ve wire.You ground the wire it if you want to switch it on manually. Just do your drawing, you will have better idea.

I have just install a switch with 3 wires, 2 wires is +ve and 1 is -ve.

This is getting more intresting... Khairil7.. dont give up ...keep that rm50.

hi khairil, sorry for replying late coz i was so tied up with my new job and exam.
As most bros here suggested, share with us your wiring so that everyone interested in your DIY project can advise accordingly.
BTW, which circuit and what component you use? Some circuit found in internet will dry your battery because they use high current transistors to do switching. They may also risk your car get into fire if not properly installed and insulated.

Bros.....Thanks for your support.....

Ok! My DIY project is almost a success. I've managed to wire it to my car and it works! I have a very Great Feeling guys!

When I open my door the light lights up.....and when I close the door....the light stays on for around 30 seconds before it start to dim until off. I've also taken some videos on that, but dunno how to post.

.....BUT!!!! Now my problem is.....when I start my engine.....my cabin light will turn on slowly....and it never off as I drive my car.....then I have to remove my cabin light again.......

Can somebody advice me why does the above happen huh? Everything else works, except when I start my engine. Why does the lights turn on when I start my engine?

khairil7 said:
Bros.....Thanks for your support.....
.....BUT!!!! Now my problem is.....when I start my engine.....my cabin light will turn on slowly....and it never off as I drive my car.....then I have to remove my cabin light again.......?
Yo, good job bro...:smile: why not share your diagram and let all de sifus here help ya?:regular_smile:
me oso want to learn how to do:_: :_: :_:

Bro Alvin.....

I have no prob to share my diagram and also video....

But my biggest problem is I dunno how to load the pics and vids......

I'll ask my friend to load it for me later.....

good bro .. reading ur succes story for ur amazing .. your could upload ur vid at ww.youtube.com

waiting to see ur vid

Calling khairil7....where is the pikture and diagram ah....faster share share dont shy shy leh....:_: :_:
we wait beli long liao....:X-: :regular_smile: