Fishy Talk

Guys , copied this from other forum for those goin to tofu this week.

Date posted in other forum was on 8/11/04 :

" Guys,
Was there yesterday performing Bangla duties for my 2 kids. They were happily pulling in Belidas and Pak Soh Koongs!

However, what surprised me was that a Pacu of about 8kg was hauled up from the main pond on frog bait! This guy was bottom fishing with a dead frog at the main pond for about 1 hr when his rod did a curve. On the strike, the Pacu exploded out of the water. However, as he was on a cable leader with a min. 30lb main line, it was landed in about 10 minutes!
Before that, another guy landed a 3.5kg Toman from the main pond using the same method. It was landed and released into the Lure pond.

Two hrs later Baba landed a 3.5 kg Toman from the Lure pond on his original Cicada without wire leader. Wonder if it was the same fish. There were numerous hookups on Rohus at the grass/net area by 3 gentlemen who was laying berley like there was no tomorrow. "

Originally posted by pk47@Nov 10 2004, 10:23
8kg pacu???!!!! :blink:
Double size tat i kenal at laguna last week man........
now u know the huge pachu in towfoo ......go go go go.....towfoo this friday... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

even 4kg pacus are damm rare liauu nowadays at laguna .. lucky oso kena 2-3kg only nowadays .. mostly below 2kg one the pacus ... the older pacus got smart liauu maybe ??? hehehehehee ...
anyways ... towfoo is a NO NO for me unless its sunday ... hahahahahaa ... will call and see anyone from here at towfoo or not laaa on saturday nite or sunday early morning ... hehehehehee ... then decide should go or not laa ... hahahahaahaa ...
weeeeiii mr99 .. fish until sunday nite laa ... kasi pecah record kow kow kow maaa ... hahahahahahahaa ... just dont pengsan there enuff liauuu ... hahahahaahaha ...
btw .. updates on closure dates for laguna .. closed from 13th til 19th .. hehehehe .. if my memory serves me correctly those dates should be correct laa ... old liauu HD and RAM no good maa ... hahahahahaaha ...

Allan , the reason y no more big pacu n rohu is because certain ppl smuggle out the fish oledi mah :lol: Wer got big wan summore , all masuk perut oledi lor

pk47 .. last nite fred got 1 rohu quite good size (didnt smuggle) after many hours sitting there ... and raining non stop as well .. i landed only 2 normal size pacus ... not very good ... hehehehehehee ...
water level at laguna is at an alarming high ... the cement path slightly flooded if rain non stop .. i even had to take off my shoes and socks last nite otherwise all wet liauuu ... so i fished bare footed ... hahahahahaa ...

lately not much smuggling on my part and oso mr traders part laa ... mostly sitting under the cover so susah to do smuggling activities lorr ... hahahahahahhaa ....

dunno what happened to the bigger pacus ... got smart and not bite our bait anymore ??? they just go hunt little fish now instead of taking dedak ???? or all eaten by the monitor lizard that swims around there ??? hahahahaahaa ...

maybe go laguna again this evening ... my fishing thirst has not been quenched yet ... hahahahahahahaahahaa ..

Originally posted by QiW@Nov 10 2004, 12:33
weeeeiii mr99 .. fish until sunday nite laa ... kasi pecah record kow kow kow maaa ... hahahahahahahaa ... just dont pengsan there enuff liauuu ... hahahahaahaha ...
weiiiiiiiiiiii...Mr.Q u wat pecah the record with me boh....coz me alone very boring one lah.......hehehehe ;) ;)

any one wat go for marathon fishing 48hrs ....??? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Originally posted by QiW@Nov 10 2004, 13:45
pk47 .. last nite fred got 1 rohu quite good size (didnt smuggle) after many hours sitting there ... and raining non stop as well .. i landed only 2 normal size pacus ... not very good ... hehehehehehee ...
water level at laguna is at an alarming high ... the cement path slightly flooded if rain non stop .. i even had to take off my shoes and socks last nite otherwise all wet liauuu ... so i fished bare footed ... hahahahahaa ...

lately not much smuggling on my part and oso mr traders part laa ... mostly sitting under the cover so susah to do smuggling activities lorr ... hahahahahahhaa ....

dunno what happened to the bigger pacus ... got smart and not bite our bait anymore ??? they just go hunt little fish now instead of taking dedak ???? or all eaten by the monitor lizard that swims around there ??? hahahahaahaa ...

maybe go laguna again this evening ... my fishing thirst has not been quenched yet ... hahahahahahahaahahaa ..
i might go tonight or after work lar.....
miss the giant pacu tat i got last sunday, kenal 2 times on the big pacu but 2 time also almost landed my 15lb string and 25lb front string also putus, the teruk 1 is string broked when the pacu is near to land and my rod kenal my head.... Nearly become antother headhec....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by kkho99+Nov 10 2004, 13:46 -->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Nov 10 2004, 13:46 )
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Nov 10 2004, 12:33

weiiiiiiiiiiii...Mr.Q u wat pecah the record with me boh....coz me alone very boring one lah.......hehehehe ;) ;)

any one wat go for marathon fishing 48hrs ....??? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: [/b][/quote]
I will be at the kelong tomorrow afternoon and cuming back on Sat afternoon. That's more than 48 hours!!!!!!! :lol:
Wanna cum? :P

Uncle TT,
I think i cannot make it lar the gelong trip. Last min got to work on depvali...
dam......... Sorry tat i cant join lor, next time ok.
You Get more fish and enjoy........... :D

Originally posted by headache+Nov 10 2004, 14:00 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Nov 10 2004, 14:00 )
Originally posted by kkho99@Nov 10 2004, 13:46
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Nov 10 2004, 12:33

any one wat go for marathon fishing 48hrs ....??? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I will be at the kelong tomorrow afternoon and cuming back on Sat afternoon. That's more than 48 hours!!!!!!! :lol:
Wanna cum? :P [/b][/quote]
cant follow unke lah..coz got something to do 2morrow.......other trip will go unker to kelong loh....... ;) ;) ;)

Dear PK and Khoo,
OK. Don't worry about not being able to cum. Happy working, then.
If the catch is good, I'll be bag there before the end of Dec. Since, the catch there is highly dependant on tides, I shall be the guinea pig to test this weekend's water, lor. :P

Originally posted by 3266@Nov 10 2004, 14:36
it really a great place for camping.
did u went to p-perhentian b4..??? that is paradise lah....got payaya walking around, can fishing, nice beach and alot lah....hehehhe........ ;) ;) ;)

will plan go thre for next year march or april..... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: