Fishy Talk

Originally posted by alexnek@Oct 15 2004, 16:36
i'll be there tonite at laguna around 9pm... blue satria wit black bonnet, black rims n black skin owner :lol:

there got sell dedak hor?

cya all!
Wow.........all in black.......what's eals in black.???....k_k_ jiao..?? is it in black..?? hhahahhahha :D :D :lol: :lol: :D :lol:

waaaa ... last nite so many ppl turned up at laguna ... sure kena cursed by the other anglers there one .. hhaahahahaa ... coz damm kow noisy .. hahahahaaha ... but no bites for a long long time laaaa .. hehehehe ... me ok coz i already got 1 fish ... uncle got 4-5 fish ... the rest of the world got eggs .. hahaahahahahahaaa ...
the most unlucky one was fstrader lorr .. got so about 3-4 times his line kena pulled but due to technical error didnt managed to land anything lorrr ... hahaahahahaa ... this one i will let fstrader explain himself laa .. hahahaahaa ..
oso considered the most lucky is fstrader lorr ... somany gals turned up and chit chat with him ... all of us so jealous laaa .. hahaahahahahahaaaa ...

errrr .. those 2 ppl went to genting area and try to fish in the rivers over the weekend or not ?? hehehe ... got big fish there or not ?? or just go straight up to genting and try other sort of luck ??? ahhahahahaha ...
any updates on any fishing stuff ???

actually 1 ppl can bring 1 rod only.
but i dont give a fuck, just bring the whole bag inside.
the last time i went there about 1 month ago, & there got ppl doing fly fishing.
u know how the fly doing? Damn miracle lah, cant stop getting pacu wei!!!!
therez 1 took the boat & went somewhere near the golf course, they started to do fly fishing, wat they did is land the fly at the same spot. 1st nothing, suddenly all the fish seem like splashing the water where he landed the fly.
then comes the pachu waiting in line!!!!
for about 1 minute, both of them landed at least 5 or 7 pachus!!!
no kidding!!!!

Originally posted by QiW@Oct 16 2004, 12:30
waaaa ... last nite so many ppl turned up at laguna ... sure kena cursed by the other anglers there one .. hhaahahahaa ... coz damm kow noisy .. hahahahaaha ... but no bites for a long long time laaaa .. hehehehe ... me ok coz i already got 1 fish ... uncle got 4-5 fish ... the rest of the world got eggs .. hahaahahahahahaaa ...
the most unlucky one was fstrader lorr .. got so about 3-4 times his line kena pulled but due to technical error didnt managed to land anything lorrr ... hahaahahahaa ... this one i will let fstrader explain himself laa .. hahahaahaa ..
oso considered the most lucky is fstrader lorr ... somany gals turned up and chit chat with him ... all of us so jealous laaa .. hahaahahahahahaaaa ...
:blink: :unsure: :huh: :o :ph34r:

were u guys there last friday nite? i managed to hook 2 nia... one patin n one pacu.. on the other hand my fren got one 'mo yue'.... :lol:

hellavalot mosquitos!

Originally posted by alexnek@Oct 18 2004, 10:27
were u guys there last friday nite? i managed to hook 2 nia... one patin n one pacu.. on the other hand my fren got one 'mo yue'.... :lol:

hellavalot mosquitos!
u never come also alex, i saw u guys in the group mar, u are the one driving satria with zth sticker? i am with Qiw the toyota SEG u see there also mar...haiya come over mar ;)

haiyoo if im not mistaken u guys musta been around 10 or more rite? so many ppl!! shy la!!! :lol:

somemore im not confirm whether i got the correct guy onot haha!

both me and allan reach there bout 8 then i saw u coming in...that time only both of us mar....wahhh ur satria inside apa machine?? hehheheee :D

of coz inside satria must be super fast engine laa .. apa laa lu fred ... aahahaahahahaha ... all satrias must be fast one maaa .. :ph34r:
how about the fish that u turned down that nite ?? any updates ?? hahaahahahaaa ...
btw ... that nite i only got 1 pacu ... thats all ... :(

here's some blog..

My fren reached my place at 9pm and decided to take my car since he doesnt really know where is Laguna. Although it was abit drizzling however it would not dampen our spirits. We headed to Laguna n halfway rain like there's no tomorow. We proceed n stopped at Shell to get some snacks. Without further delay we proceed to the pond right behind the gas station. We were surprised that the pond is so clean n not to mention the porch area. Too bad there were too many mozzies attacked us. We unloaded our weapons from the car n bought a dedak from a lady.

Although there is an obstacles in launching our missle to the pond due to the awning of the porch were quite low, we managed to launch 'em effortlessly. We lighted up mosquito coils however it doesnt seems to make a difference.

Not long after that there's a chinese chap walking behind us here n there. Slowly that chap getting near to us n start lauching his weapon too however what i hate most is this chap cunt seems to stop walking n yanking. To make it worse he started playing his year 2020 dunno wat model mp3 phone n rest it on the table like a radio. However he still cunt sit down n fish, he seems to have problem wit his ass, i think. Fews minutes later I realised my strings shown alot nibbling n responses but I wait as I suspect it musta been the small fish tat lick my bait, soon after tat my rod dropped from the fence n string pulled. A 'samurai' swing were slashed to ensure my hook locked tight on the fish mouth. This fish doesnt seems like a good runner at the beginning so I handed over it to my fren to play around, but out of sudden the fish fought so hard!! He seems to swim to the neighbour angler n i told my fren to pull it back to our area so it wont disturb the rest.

We managed to pull it out from the water n it's a patin. Since the fish doesnt seems to weight more than 800g I told my fren to play longer until he escaped. Not long after that the fish escaped. Both of us were quite happy with the fight n smiled at each other.

Suddenly I realised tat Ladio-Phone chap (the previous mentioned chinese chap) diam diam n sit down, i told my fren loudly, 'Dun walk there walk here, sit down relax n the fish will come wan!!!!!'... the chap walked back to his group of frens n sit down quietly after tat. Me my fren laugh at each other :lol:

About 30 mins after that while we were fighting wit the mozzies my fren rod started to pull.... im quite surprised with the force n immediately my fren 'samurai-ed' the rod however it does not prevail, the fish escaped. My fren were quite frustrated. Not forgetting to monitor my rod i realised my string pulled n vibrated alot of times but I just wait for the greediest fish. Couple of minutes later my fren's rod were pulled again!!! n this time harder!! Before he able to fully swing his 'samurai' technique the fish is locked!!

The fight begins, I could see my fren were having a hard time fighting at the beginning but the fish does not have a good stamina. I managed to scope the fish easily n it weight around 1.8kg, fat 'mo-yue'. We realeased it to the pond immediately.

Not long after that I noticed there's a group of ppl having fun at end of the pond corner, although i cunt be sure who there are but they seems like zthian, well i was shy to intro myself there... it just too many ppl!! :lol:

Not just me shy but my rod seems to get quiet n shy for quite some time too. Only a few nibbles encountered. Not long after that my string sounded an alarm. It's the the rite time to samurai!! Since the fish fight so long i can assured it must be a pacu. I had a hard time pulling the fish to emerge as the fish keep on swimming down n submerge. Finally we caught the fish n it weighted around 1.8kg too. Not so fat but wide. Again it was released immediately after unhooked. We waited another 15mins n we start packing. I could see alot anglers left n we proceed to go home n back to slumber. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZzzzzzzz.....

Out.

mahai every1 having fun & go fishing...........me study study revision revision nothing else!!!!! going to be book worm oledi!

Sunday's fishing report.
===============

Supposed to be at Halim's pond at 11am but since the pastor was so long winded, we only get to the pond at a little after 12 noon - had to cook lunch for my children, mar.

Rory & Wannabe were already recceeing the FREE pond, next to Halims' when we arrived. Immediately, we set up and after 1 hour, NOTHING. Wifey also got NOTHING. Adjourned to Klang river for Patins, lor. BTW, the minimum time to be spent at Halims' is 2 hours for RM10. Since we left after an hour, the min rate applies.

Arrived at Klang river a little past 2pm. Started to drizzle. Habis, lar. :( Then, it stopped!!! The walk down the slope was a bit tricky but we all made it safely. Only later did I discover that there's a very nice path about 100 metres further.
A short while later, Rory disappeared, only to appear about a hour or two with his "Dear2", both looking pale. I wonder what happened? :P

IT'S A PATIN'S PLAYGROUND!!!!!!!!! :P :lol: That's right, PLAYGROUND and they were playing around right in front of us. They didn't take our baits. KNNCCB!!!! :angry:
We tried all kinds of baits, spinner, etc...
About 50 metres away, I say wifey screaming and gloating as she got a patin, a little over 1 kg and before Wannabe arrive to help, she just yanked it up the 6 foot wall. She's smiling from ear to ear. :)

We left about 5.30pm but Rory and his "Dear2" and Wannabe stayed back. I wonder if they got a lorry load of patins or not?

waaaa ... damm nice trip laa u ppl go klang river ... never buzz at all oso .. hehehehe ... btw .. yesterday whole afternoon raining laa in cheras area .. so me just stayed at home and watched the idiot box .. hahahahhaaa ..

hey alexnek ... next time come say hello laa .. hehehehe .. but next time should be much fewer ppl laa of coz .. just the regulars .. hahahahaa ... btw ... good catch .. better than me and fred laaa ... hahahahahahaa ..

alexnex, you might want to ring up any of us.... :)

then it's easier to recognise...hehe

here's mine 019-2499509

Originally posted by petrading@Oct 18 2004, 15:50
mahai every1 having fun & go fishing...........me study study revision revision nothing else!!!!! going to be book worm oledi!
hey, dun forget to show me where u fish most in ulu langat... i miss tat place :(

Few years ago, one of the pond there is my favourite n till today no pond can beat tat... :wub:

fstrader, QiW n lolitate (rorytate),
hehe, next time few ppl then oni i cum say hello har... tat nite like party oni, i scared scared :lol:

like party? hehehhee.....i think the owner also garuk kepala...suddenly so many ZTHians and modded cars there...ahahahha

thursday is a normal thing for us at laguna .. or at least for me laaa .. hahahaha .. but i will be there only after 9pm .. wannabe & rorytate normally comes after 11pm .. fstrader sometimes comes sometimes dont come one .. just come join us tok kok laaa if u are free .. better if come with fishing rod .. hahahahaaaa ..

only GSR modded kow kow maa ... got forge this and that .. then rally this and that .. hehehehe ... my car stock stock standard one ... hehehehehe ...

Patin catching tip?
===========

Was talking to a collegue and he told me that he had caught patin using tapioca leaves. Gotta try it one of these days, liao. BTW, I've caught grass carp (wan yee) using this, lar. :P