Fishy Talk

Brudder, i oso wanna go la... but now in office liau , kenot siam la... if before office then can siam la :(

If pre-arranged ponteng can la :P Allan , u bought the big packet of pellets is it ?? I was oso thinking of buying for this sunday's trip , but u beat me to it. :D

hi,
can u guys gimme a buzz or sms me whenever u guys planning to go ANY fishing pond at Ulu Langat... im from ampang very near to there.

Used to fish one of the pond there but closed many years ago.. :(

Thanks anglers!!

012 - 6506910 (Baung King :lol: )

Revenge at Sri bayu ka hehee
planning to go this sunday morning but not confirm yet.
Alan i use the very very smelly perut ayam one.Went to pasar borong selayang and ask the fella for old perut ayam the one they keep from day before. hehehe but beware your whole car gonna smell like perut ayam for few days hehehheee.
u guys got lots of rohu but us that day wanted rohu but only manage to get 2 only the rest are patin.
Yupp they re stok their patin but i beleive those mega patin are from old stock one...see other people get patin mostly 2-3 kilo only must be from the new stock.
But fishing is all about luck la..sometimes dapat sometimes empty handed la..
but those patin do take on dedak also coz the first two patin was cought using dedak hehehhee :P

hmmmm i'll call up my fishing gang and see if they wanna go this sunday morning(early morning hehehhe) and let you guys know if i'm going there....then we can revenge at sri bayu hehehhee..

aiyahhhh but you guys are going to Agropark lerr.....i might be following to Agropark if no one goes to Sri Bayu...

fellas,

i might not be able to join you guys for the agropark... :(

work coming up ler...

Jimmy, tonight's futsal i wont be coming....work work work work work...

try to finish it by saturday...then i can go fishing~!!

ok guys .. i have called up agropark owner .. here are the details ..

open from 9am til 12 midnite ..
any bait is allowed except for PERUT AYAM .. hati ayam or jantung ayam no probs laa .. dedak and other stuff of coz no probs oso laa .. hehehe .. they dont have any bait there except for the fish pellets that they feed the fish with .. :D .. in this case we may wanna try and mix fish pellets into our dedak ????
any fish caught is allowed to be taken home without any additional charges .. hehehehe .. how many fish u guys want laa weii ????

anyone else interested pls put your name in the list thats already one or two pages behind .. hahahaha ... newbies to the group (alexnek) pls out your name into the list and bring it forward ..

as for bait .. how many making their own ?? i am making my own dedak with catfood pellets .. others may wanna try making some with fish food pellets .. so that we may have some variety of baits ... some may bring live bait of required .. :D

as for fishing at bkt kemuning yesterday .. ZERO fish caught by fred and me .. damm bad luck .. can ppl bringing up fish all over the place except we were not even getting bites .. hahahaha .. only used catfood mixed with those readymade hong recipe as i forgot to bring my dedak box with all the ingredients .. :(
there was a truck pouring in new load of fish in yesterday too .. a few hundred fish being put in as fred and i saw .. but still we got nothing ... hahahahaha ... hopefully much better luck this sunday at agropark laa .. :D

Originally posted by rorytate@Sep 22 2004, 14:29
hehehehe....

Read my signature at bottom...

how i wish i can join~ :lol:
if u wanna be like me when u are old then must get rid of turbo stuff coz i NA kaki .. haahahahahaha ....
if u wanna be like me when u are old then must play outdoor football instead of futsal coz i outdoor kaki ... hehehehe ...
if u wanna be like me when u are old then must give up treble hooking coz i anti treble hooking .. .haahahahahahahahahaahahahaha ...
if u wanna be like me when u are old then must come this sunday coz cannot make excuse ... huhahahahahahahaaha ....

i think sat its a nice day to fish at kemuning, as new fish are comfortable there aldy..hhehhehe.

Originally posted by fstrader@Sep 23 2004, 11:10
i think sat its a nice day to fish at kemuning, as new fish are comfortable there aldy..hhehhehe.
I was told by those workers in Halim's pond that patins and rohus will only bite, after 4 days of being released into the pond. Dunno whether it's true or not but our recce shows it's true. Could be different in other ponds.

alan,
plz post a map of AGROPARK & Sri Bayu Tekala will u. thinking of going such places!

Alexnek (Baung King),
when i wanna gfo fishing in ulu langat i'll call u. u 24-7 free isit?

Originally posted by petrading@Sep 23 2004, 12:18
alan,
plz post a map of AGROPARK & Sri Bayu Tekala will u. thinking of going such places!

Alexnek (Baung King),
when i wanna gfo fishing in ulu langat i'll call u. u 24-7 free isit?
aiseyyy ... how to draw map laa ?? this one u have to ask rorytate laa ... he is drawing expert .. hahaahaha ... i can only tell or write directions .. cannot draw one me .. hahahahaaha ... unlesss u wanna get lost using maps that i draw laa .. hahaahahahaaa ...
why need map ?? just get your frens and come together with us la the next round ... no need map ... hahahaaha ...

I'll be bringing hong to try n mix wif those fish pellets there, but do they allow us to take those pellets for free or have to pay , heck , do they even sell it to us ? Live
baits a bit difficult as cant buy it the day before , those seluangs sure die wan. Worms still can la. Mebbe early early in the morning i'll go market to get some chick heart le.

Allan , any idea if numerous rods allowed ah ??? :P

just bring whatever rod u have lorr .. its not going to take up much space in the car anyway .. if they allow multiple rods then just take out and use only lorr .. hehehehe ..
dunno if they sell the fish pellets or not laa .. but i think they will sell u abit laa if u ask them nicely .. dont be like that jimt fella in fishing.net ... hahahahaaha ..
dont forget to get flour as well if u are going to mix your dedak there .. no flour cannot stick together one the whole thing .. hahahha ..

Ehh... which type of flour ah ?? Wheat flour , rice flour , glutinous flour , i think there is few types of flour leh. <_< Need anything more from the market when i got get the chicken heart ?? Red bean soup ke... :P or yau cha kwai :D

Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 23 2004, 15:04
Ehh... which type of flour ah ?? Wheat flour , rice flour , glutinous flour , i think there is few types of flour leh. b]

please tapau some chicken liver and heart for more variety of bait laa .. then u make dedak and i oso make dedak .. i might even bring some sardines ... hehehehe .. i was reading some stories and some had good success with kembong at a freshwater pond too ... who knows ?? hehehe ...

as for food for humans .. please please tapau some yau cha kuai and hamm chee peng oso laa ... thanks ...

why not coming fred ??? your dad coming or not ???

rorytate cannot confirm kaa ?? stay back and work till 12 midnite everynite til saturday laa .. then sure can kowtim one .. hahahahaaha ...

forgot to mention which flour laa .. hehehe .. just buy the one that says tepung gandum laa .. wheat flour .. hehehe ... that should do ... unless u wanna experiment with other types of flour laa .. :D i may wanna add some kerisik to my dedak too ... MAX POWER !! ahahhaahaha ...

on another story ... my tackle shop fella told me if wanna fish for BIG PATINS no need to pay $$$ .. just go klang river ... got MEGA PATINS there apparently laa .. so i may be going scouting for some places to fish for them patins .. will be looking for water gates and oso accessible areas to klang river ... hehehe .. he said cricket will be the most effective bait for those river patins laa ..

walau eh, Allan is totally "HOOKED"!!!!!
next trip ar???my final start end og October until 6th November & after tat i fly fly back to Borneo Island liao!!!!!
:lol: :lol:
any1 want pepper from Sarawak or not? AAA class leh!!!!
be coming back after 1 month!!!
Go back do some serious fishing!!!! :lol:

Originally posted by petrading@Sep 23 2004, 22:27
walau eh, Allan is totally "HOOKED"!!!!!
next trip ar???my final start end og October until 6th November & after tat i fly fly back to Borneo Island liao!!!!!
:lol: :lol:
any1 want pepper from Sarawak or not? AAA class leh!!!!
be coming back after 1 month!!!
Go back do some serious fishing!!!! :lol:
wat is pepper ah? :o