Fishy Talk

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 23 2004, 15:24
forgot to mention which flour laa .. hehehe .. just buy the one that says tepung gandum laa .. wheat flour .. hehehe ... that should do ... unless u wanna experiment with other types of flour laa .. :D i may wanna add some kerisik to my dedak too ... MAX POWER !! ahahhaahaha ...

on another story ... my tackle shop fella told me if wanna fish for BIG PATINS no need to pay $$$ .. just go klang river ... got MEGA PATINS there apparently laa .. so i may be going scouting for some places to fish for them patins .. will be looking for water gates and oso accessible areas to klang river ... hehehe .. he said cricket will be the most effective bait for those river patins laa ..
Dear Q,
That's what exactly my nephew had said about giant patins but unfortunately, he's not available to show me the way to have access to that lubuk in Klang river. He said that the access road is via somewhere behind Sunway. Aiyoooo.... :(

Originally posted by fstrader+Sep 24 2004, 03:49 -->
QUOTE (fstrader @ Sep 24 2004, 03:49 )
--QuoteBegin-petrading
@Sep 23 2004, 22:27
walau eh, Allan is totally "HOOKED"!!!!!
next trip ar???my final start end og October until 6th November & after tat i fly fly back to Borneo Island liao!!!!!
:lol: :lol:
any1 want pepper from Sarawak or not? AAA class leh!!!!
be coming back after 1 month!!!
Go back do some serious fishing!!!! :lol:

wat is pepper ah? :o [/b][/quote]
Dear PE,
I don't mind some black & white pepper for my cooking. Thanks. :P

Originally posted by petrading@Sep 23 2004, 12:18
alan,
plz post a map of AGROPARK & Sri Bayu Tekala will u. thinking of going such places!

Alexnek (Baung King),
when i wanna gfo fishing in ulu langat i'll call u. u 24-7 free isit?
YES SIR! but at least gimme a day earlier notification :D
weekend is the best...

thanks!

this next fishing outing to AGROPARK is ON A WEEKEND !!!!
apadaaaaaaa .... pls join if u can alexnek ... hehehehe ... meeting up at McD near MINT HOTEL b4 seremban toll entrance at 730am ... :D

QiW....can u give me ur hp boh....coz wat call u when u guys rech at labu toll on sunday lah..... ;)

u got jimmy's number rite ?? we shall be travelling together in a couple of cars or more ... so u can always call him for updates of our journey to seremban 2 .. :D

see u on sunday .. your bait and stuff ??? u preparing yourself aahh ?? please let us know so that we can estimate how much to make .. :D

KKho , u can call me , or we'll call u when we leaving the McD. Mebbe reach serembab toll around 8.45 kuar or less. U'll be able to see Allan's car first then after 20 minutes or so can see me liau. MY car slow mah , not like the 20 valver allan drives :lol: .

I'll be bringing chick's heart to feed fish n oso gardenia , either whole or mix wif hong. Sardines i still got a couple from the previous outing at the scam pond :P

Jimmy aarrr............. this time very tiu loh....@#$*&@#_(*#^%@ ...WTF maybe this weekend need to OT lah........... :angry: :angry: :angry: :(

I will call u if i can join u guys loh.....the cxbai boss very stupid lah...give me job last min one........makahai...^&*^)*&^$)^$) very potong stim lah...... cant test my own "SUPER" dedak and fishing..... :( :( :( :( :(

Kkho , dun worry , pass to us n we'll test ur super dedak for u..... :D

Jimmy,

bringing chick's heart ka??

i wonder which girl tumbang in your hand this time...hahahaha :ph34r:

huh...."chick" heart oso can use har..??? :D :D teach me leh... :lol: :lol: :lol:

knn ... u ppl dont wanna copy and paste back the list ... then say i never update ka ?? apadaaaa ... i started the list liauu maa ... u ppl dont wanna copy the thing and follow up one ...

this is a copy of the list ..

Agropark (seremban 2) 26th Sept 2004

payments : RM10 for 1st 3 hours ... subsequent hours RM3 per hour .. dunno if they allow all catch to be taken back or pay by KG .. hehehehe ..

interested parties pls put your nick/names for ease of organising ..

1. QiW (making dedak)
2. Wannabe (bringing chicken heart + dedak)
3. Vincent ( ???)
4. KKHO99 (now dunno can come or not liauu)
5. 3266 (got visa already ????)

tentatively most of us know where the others live .. except for kkho99 .. so kkho99 will have to make his way up to sg besi .. those of us who lives in KL may make arrangements for car pooling or they can drive if they prefer laa ..

itinerary ... meet up at McD just b4 the toll into seremban highway at 730AM ... leave for seremban 2 at exactly 8AM .. 30 mins for tok kok yumcha and waiting for latecomers .. hehehehe .. we expect to reach seremban 2 around 9AM .. plus searching for the place maybe reach AGROPARK 930AM or earlier .. then everyone can start casting out and reeling in monsters hopefully .. hehehehe .. fish til whenever laaa ...

anyone who has better ideas for itinerary please feel free to contribute ..

..... so this sunday we meet up at McD near mint hotel beside the highway b4 entering toll into seremban at 730am .. done ... any last minute arrangements please make by phone or SMS .. see u guys tomoro morning ..

another reminder ... please stockup on your tackle gears ... hooks floats leaders etc etc ... who knows ?? maybe kena monsters then everything oso habiss ... hahahahahahaa ....

1. QiW (making dedak)
2. Wannabe (bringing chicken heart + dedak)
3. Vincent ( ???)
4. KKHO99 (now dunno can come or not liauu)
5. 3266 (Imigration close on saterday , but wannabe :ph34r: will Rescues me to 9)

report from AGROPARK ..

met up at McD at 8am .. kenny + jimmy + housemate + vincent .. i arrived .. then fred arrived .. we have some drinks and food there b4 we left ..

jimmy + kenny + housemate went in 1 car .. they left first .. i went to the SHELL after the toll to fill up ... vincent waited for me .. i couldnt see where fred was at that time liauuu .. after filling we continued on our journey ... vincent experienced some technical problems with his car which we will let him explain later ...

jimmy was the first to arrive at the seremban exit .. i got there next and then fred and vincent .. vincent then had to send his car to nearest workshop to have it checked .. he followed his car to the workshop and tow truck .. we then proceeded to head towards seremban 2 .. drove around for 10 mins liauuu trying to follow signages .. hehehehe ... then we were lost .. called up the owner and got sommo detail directions ..

by 945am we arrived at AGROPARK .. the owner arrived shortly after we did .. spoke to him .. nice malay guy (haji ismail) .. then he showed us the main pond .. not incredibly big but u can see those sunken but cut tree trunks and depth was quite deep .. couldnt see any splashes .. but b4 we could say anything haji ismail was quick to bring us to a high point beside the pond .. he then tried to explain to us that some ppl who couldnt catch fish here just blame there isnt any fish but all of us understood of coz after going home emptyhanded on many occassions ... hehehehhehee ... haji ismail then scattered some fish pellets over the pond ... he told us to keep quiet and wait ...

sur enuff ... within 1 minute u can start seeing those fish coming up for a free meal ... splish splash .. apa itu ?????? haiyaaaa ... only patin maaa .... and some other fish maa .. then we saw a fish about at least 2.5ft long in length .. we tot what so big deal about a 2.5ft patin ?? hehehehe ... then we saw the fish turn onto its side to eat the fish pellets ... alamak !!! 2.5ft punya pacu laa !!! estimated to be around 7-8kg laa pacus that size ... we got excited .. well i got excited and quickly unpacked our stuff ..

we settled on a spot near the centre of the main lake .. by 1015am we casted out and waited ... fred jimmy and kenny started off with chicken liver .. i was using dedak ... fred felt some nibbles .. STRIKE !!! aiyahhhh ... take kena .. he said he could feel the fish pulling the line away already ... nvm .. cast out again ... around this time a group of 4 other ppl arrived and took up a spot opposite fred .. hehehe .. they were sighing and making some noises laa .. then no more bite .. KNNCCB says fred .. hahhaahhaaha ... i felt some nibbles too .. after a few misses .. i finally landed something .. a 4-5inch size telapia ... hahahahaahahaa .... very strange .. as haji ismail already told us that this is a very CHALLENGING pond in the fact that there are lots of sunken tree trunks and hiddent snags ... the little telapia headed straight for the snags when it was hooked .. very smart buggers ... when it first took the bait and me striking i can feel it heading in to the snags and i got caught in the snags .. after some releasing and pulling i managed to pull it out of the snag ... dont ask me how .. hehehehe .. imagine what would have happened if it was a bigger fish ???

during all this time kenny and housemate were making themselves comfortable on a shack where they put out some comfy thin mattress to lie down on .. hehehehe .. they were catching up on lost sleep coz they were doing OTHER THINGS last nite .. hahahahahaaha .... kenny and jimmy then tried their hands on making dedak using fish pellets adn taufufa ... hehehehe ...

1130am .. vincent called up .. says his car cannot be immediately repaired .. so i went pick him up from the seremban mechanics place .. and then headed back to agropark for more fishing .. time was close to 1230 liauuu ... no bites ... fred kenny + housemate and me headed to the canteen for lunch ... ordered our food ... the food looks good ... the fried rice i ordered is 90% better than most of the fried rice i had in KL ... hehehehe ... kennys mee goreng looks good too ... kenny says it tasted good .. and fred has masi lemak ... he didnt make any comments ... maybe not good ??? hahahahahahaaa ....

during the time 4 of us were having lunch .. vincent and jimmy were still casting and waiting ... when we went back to the pond after lunch jimmy and vincent told us an incredible bite took jimmys hook ... reel was screaming like hell .. by the time jimmy ran to his rod and striked .. the fish had already gone around snags again .. jimmy never had a chance .. so in the end he had to break his line .. vincent saw the BACK of the fish .. it was 1.5-2ft long ... not including the tail ... MONSTER !!!!!!! jimmy got fedup ... changed to his 20lb line .. hehehehe ...

fred and kenny and i had a pretty quiet aftenoon ... no bites ... kenny of coz had his housemate (room mate) to crawl up to and cuddle up maaa .. haahahaha ... vince had come bites but nothing hooked up ...

jimmy and vince then tried their luck and another kolam .. a man made one .. the pond we were fishing in is kolam 4 .. kolam 2 & 3 can also be fished ... kolam 1 is the competetion pond ... all are man made except for kolam 4 ... jimmy and vince then returned ... no bites .. they saw a few other ppl bring up 1-2kg pacus at the other pond ... nothing to shout about laaa .. we were greedy ... we wanted MONSTERS !! hahahahaha ...

time flew by ... soon it was nearly 5pm liauuu .. fred and vince had to leave coz fred has to give vince a ride home to cheras ... no bites no hookups still ...

at 6pm we went to the kolam 1 ... paid RM20 for 4 hours .. if anyone managed to get anything more than 8kg .. jackpot is his./hers ... jackpot was currently at Rm1100 i think ...

as the night came .. more and more ppl packed the kolam 1 ... estimated close to 30 ppl fishing the that kolam .. apparently the way they communicate make it seemed like they knew each other ... like neighbours or something .. hehehehe ... we didnt see anything near 8kg but we saw ppl bringing tongsans and patins and loads of tilapias .. hehehehehe ... we noticed that the ppl here just love striking the fish ... all in exhorbitant movements .. hehehehe ...

10pm ... we packed up and left ... jimmy had some urgent stuff to do so we didnt stop for dinner .. hehehehe .. i wonder what urgent stuff ... hahahaahaha ... just let him tell u guys laaaa ...

all in all ... trip was pretty bad .. or maybe we expected too much after hearing stories and watching those fish come up that morning ... but the place is very nice i would have to add .. looks natural and facilities were pretty clean considering not many staff work there ... but big question is .. are we going back there again ??? only time will tell .. hahahahahhaaa ... i shall let the others continue .. :D

Nice one Allan....

Good report~! Thanks for the report.

Well as for me...my engine blew..END OF STORY...hahahha

mmm.....that place sound good oso lah............ maybe can try other time... ;) ;) ;)

Qiw .......u never try my super duck souce dedak lah...that's why cant get anything loh........if u use it at that time maybe the 7-8kg patin will in ur hand liao..hahhah :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: