Fishy Talk

aiks ??? not a hantu named tommy kaa ?? hahahahahahaa ...
seriously laa ... what would make the toman bite the middle to the line ?? no bait no nothing there oso laaa ... buta buta go bite empty line for what huh ?? hehehe ...

bro, it could be patin..

due to the sharp blade at the side dorsals.

Friend of mine had a experience..

the pond wasnt deep, ard 4 feet max..and it's the time to harvest the fish for re-sale. Tiba tiba had a pain on the stomach..killer pain..

immediately he got out the pond and see...his intestine almost fell out.

Caught a huge patin in the pond of talapia....guess it's the ancestor of the ancestors...

possible?? unsure...

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 9 2004, 03:26 PM
aiks ??? not a hantu named tommy kaa ?? hahahahahahaa ...
seriously laa ... what would make the toman bite the middle to the line ?? no bait no nothing there oso laaa ... buta buta go bite empty line for what huh ?? hehehe ...
From the 5 toman bites in Lake Kenyir, one of them was a clean cut, similar circumstance as yours.. Observed from the one caught that they have vicious teeth, similar to pirahna. Yeerrrr...
If the toman is so deparate, they could swallow quite a mouthful, too. All hook, line and sinker. :lol:

But, Rory may be right. Fishes with sharp pectoral and dorsal fins can cause this line cutting, if they happen to swim and bang into your line. :(

Headache,

you're rite too...

caught my toman and i did notice that their teeth is way much different comparo to haruans...

Unker said : From the 5 toman bites in Lake Kenyir, one of them was a clean cut, similar circumstance as yours.. Observed from the one caught that they have vicious teeth, similar to pirahna. Yeerrrr...
If the toman is so deparate, they could swallow quite a mouthful, too. All hook, line and sinker.

If the toman pull my line then i strike n putus ok ler , but my line i left there oni n when wanted to reel in.. felt very light n then oni realise line putus. Weird thing was that no pull , no nibbles, putus just like tat. Funny thing was later i reeled back the line n the hooks from the bottom of the pond n the line was quite long oso...hmmmm.... Allan , mebbe it is the mysterious 5 kg patin leh, which chose yesterday to go on a diet :D

So tmrw sea lion how la >?/?? anywan went to check or not the place , whether it's true RM 30 for 8 hrs ...??

Summore that time my header line was 80 lb braided wor...... :P

Mebbe the toman was swimming wif his mouth open ?? :D

Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 9 2004, 04:06 PM

I used a 150lb leader line, wor. :(

Errrr... maybe, it's gangster fish. They carry knives to cut your lines, mar. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by headache+Sep 9 2004, 04:16 PM-->
QUOTE (headache @ Sep 9 2004, 04:16 PM)
--QuoteBegin-wannabe
@Sep 9 2004, 04:06 PM

Errrr... maybe, it's gangster fish. They carry knives to cut your lines, mar. :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Unker , wer fishing this weekend ?? Sea lion ah ??

Originally posted by wannabe+Sep 9 2004, 04:25 PM-->
QUOTE (wannabe @ Sep 9 2004, 04:25 PM)
Originally posted by headache@Sep 9 2004, 04:16 PM
--QuoteBegin-wannabe
@Sep 9 2004, 04:06 PM

Errrr... maybe, it's gangster fish. They carry knives to cut your lines, mar. :lol: :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Unker , wer fishing this weekend ?? Sea lion ah ?? [/b][/quote]
I'm having TT with the BMW guys this Fri nite. If me and wifey can wake up at 6am, we'll be at Hai Pro on Sat. Until I land that KNNCCB 5 kilo kerapu, I won't give up on Hai Pro as I know they stock up fishes constantly, unlike Sea Lion.

Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 9 2004, 04:03 PM
Unker said : From the 5 toman bites in Lake Kenyir, one of them was a clean cut, similar circumstance as yours.. Observed from the one caught that they have vicious teeth, similar to pirahna. Yeerrrr...
If the toman is so deparate, they could swallow quite a mouthful, too. All hook, line and sinker.

If the toman pull my line then i strike n putus ok ler , but my line i left there oni n when wanted to reel in.. felt very light n then oni realise line putus. Weird thing was that no pull , no nibbles, putus just like tat. Funny thing was later i reeled back the line n the hooks from the bottom of the pond n the line was quite long oso...hmmmm.... Allan , mebbe it is the mysterious 5 kg patin leh, which chose yesterday to go on a diet :D

So tmrw sea lion how la >?/?? anywan went to check or not the place , whether it's true RM 30 for 8 hrs ...??
tonite i will go thre and check for u guys...coz 2morrow nite i wat try my luck in thre ..... ;) :D

Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 9 2004, 04:03 PM

tonite i will go thre and check for u guys...coz 2morrow nite i wat try my luck in thre ..... ;) :D

Originally posted by kkho99@Sep 9 2004, 05:14 PM

[/quote]
Thanks for your effort in checking out Sea Lion. :)

aiks me not sifu at eagle lar...me still learning to catch fish mar... :P

wah allan...that is not fish or ganster fish lar...that is ghost fish..akakkakaa :lol:

kenot go on9 lar...thats why i missed out many actions here...

is anyone going pls call me or sms me, as my pc is in hospital :(

wahh alan n jimmy lots of rohu ka//heheh
hmm this weekend must prepare dedak for rohu also lah..

BTW im going to Sri Bayu Tekala this weekend...
time: Early morning on Saturday ehhehe fish till evening...

Fred:I still got 6 hour at eagle will call you if i go there..hehhee

ya ya ... the place is called sri bayu tekala .. now that u mentioned it i remember the name of the place liauu ... hehehehe ....
the whole time there didnt see anybody land any PATIN oso ... sure still got PATIN there kaa ?? hehehehe ...
early morning saturday til evening cannot join u laa sempoi coz got to go work on saturday one .. :D
fred not disclosing his secret to 11 fish in 3 hours in eagle ... hehehe ... so by the time we go there that place fished out liaauu ... hahahahaahahahaaa ... so no need to go eagle anymore .. ahhahahaahaha ...
next time we just bring JALA to pond and toss it out laa .. guarantee boleh dapat ikan ... hahahaahahahaaa .... and will definitely be more that 11 in 3 hours too .. hahahaahahaa ... thats the secret ????? :lol:

Ok guys yesterday went to sea lion "Kolam 2" to check the price in thre......from 11pm to 8am morning is RM30. only in weekend.

mmmmm........i look at that pood oredi and feel difficult to fishing thre lah.....coz the water are fucking clearn untill can see the fish swiming here and thre leh.....so any one want to try in thre tonite...??? :ph34r:

very clear water kaa ?? should be nice and clean fishes there la then ?? hehehehe ... can see the fish ?? can see lots of fish or just those few little fish swimming around ?? can see any garoupas ?? headache wanna whack those buggers laa .. hehehehehe ...
we will have to wait for the other members to post if they wanna go there tonite .. :D

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 10 2004, 10:24 AM
very clear water kaa ?? should be nice and clean fishes there la then ?? hehehehe ... can see the fish ?? can see lots of fish or just those few little fish swimming around ?? can see any garoupas ?? headache wanna whack those buggers laa .. hehehehehe ...
we will have to wait for the other members to post if they wanna go there tonite .. :D
yes very vey veyr clear water in the pood.........mmmm......the fishi thre big oso lah about 2kg+.....siakap and some red colour fish oso had loh.....duno what the red colour fish name lah...heheh B)

i will go thre tonite.....see any one want to join!!! :D :rolleyes: