wufpek,
Hey brader, did u add any extra after market parts to ur car? Or did u higher ur turbo boost? Cos from what u said, it seems like it was over boost tht cause de turbine fins broken/giveway... In UK, de Evo IX GT spec r hving this kinda problem (common cases)where de owner try to boost up to 1.5-1.6 bar, de bearing n de turbine fins gave way... Errr... So is ur E9 GT spec or normal GSR? N yes, it is de manufacturer defects... But accroding to de UK side, they said de manufacturer r not bearing any responsibility as de owners were boosting up/ higher than de ori. setting... U can try MMM (Mitsu Motor Msia) for de turbine fins or any E9 parts, as they r now bringing in de car officially... n do some price comparison... oso de time frame for de parts... Good luck man!
cyilaw,
Wow, then Haltech ECU no bad ler... hehehe... n de pricing oso quite reasonable hor... When u boost up to 1.2 bar for de car, how much hp can u get after tuning? Jus curious! hehehe... For me, my dad Scooby added de F-ConSZ ECU... after tuning, de result oso not bad... as u said, de power band comes in earlier n under certain rpm, it is better Fuel Consumption compare to de ori. ECU setting... At de moment running at 1.4 bar (high). Did u do de tuning on dyno? How long it takes to tune de Haltech? It took abt 7hrs for us...
Hey wil definately feedback to u on de 'Air Fins' thingy once i do it... hehehe...

Pai seh Pai Seh!!! Bz lately!!!
wish9,
Theoretically Turbo cars (Evos, STi) should hv higher FC then de NA cars (RX8, DC 5). And higher cc NA Cars (DC 5 2.0cc) should command high FC compare to de lower cc NA cars (RX8 1.3cc). So de answer to ur Q here should b RX8!!!

But for my experience i tried RM85 full tank for my E9, i managed abt 435km... which comes to RM0.195/km... which is very very good for turbo car... hehehe... I purposely tried this out, as i did my gear shift below or ard 3,000rpm everytime to manage tht... Hahaha... Which means normal driving as other cars lor... Actually FC is pretty subjective, it really depends on how heavy ur right foot is n what kinda mood u r in when u r driving!!! Hahaha... Lots of extrenal factors!
This is my 2 cens, hope it helps ur brother!!! Dun forget to ask ur brother to join this thread if he decided to go for Evo 8 or 9!!! Hahaha...

Tell him tht, he wil never ever regret, if he choose a Evo!!! Guarantee tht!!! Cheers!!!