DC5

?
how u will vote? sorry to interupt but due to my brother wanna change a
new car but he drives everyday! he juz think of wanna play while he is
young

dun flame me due to i know those are sportcars..FC will high, but, juz
gonna look for lowest FC.
Thx for helping..thanks

S9, I was informed by the workshop of the dealer of my car today.. They told me that the problem is not with the hose but the turbine fan, it is broken!! They said they need to order it from Singapore.. so i dont know how long it would take to fix it.. The cause of this is not known but they said probably manufacturer defects. Damn! I'm so unlucky! The car is not even a month old yet...

S9,

no problem brother, just take ur time, if their product nice i think i will get it also..hehe..:P

about haltech, my wiralution 3 using the haltech E6K with anti-lag, launch control, flat shift fucntion and also boost control and my tuner tune my car nicely i din't face any problem with this ecu, so i kinda confident with haltech and the price now slighty drop down, with E8 model only RM7K+ including installation and tuning and E6K only RM5K++ only, so again its my first choice. and i also very happy with my tuner they really know how to do their job. i can feel the power output that come out more early compare with the original ecu setting, my father drive my wira running 0.6 bar and said more g-force when pulling compare to my old setting running with original ecu 0.9 bar. 1 set only 0.6 bar which is my low boost, my high boost is 1.2 bar. actually what ever brand ecu also good, just depend on the tuner how to tune it.

wufpek,

Hey brader, did u add any extra after market parts to ur car? Or did u higher ur turbo boost? Cos from what u said, it seems like it was over boost tht cause de turbine fins broken/giveway... In UK, de Evo IX GT spec r hving this kinda problem (common cases)where de owner try to boost up to 1.5-1.6 bar, de bearing n de turbine fins gave way... Errr... So is ur E9 GT spec or normal GSR? N yes, it is de manufacturer defects... But accroding to de UK side, they said de manufacturer r not bearing any responsibility as de owners were boosting up/ higher than de ori. setting... U can try MMM (Mitsu Motor Msia) for de turbine fins or any E9 parts, as they r now bringing in de car officially... n do some price comparison... oso de time frame for de parts... Good luck man!

cyilaw,

Wow, then Haltech ECU no bad ler... hehehe... n de pricing oso quite reasonable hor... When u boost up to 1.2 bar for de car, how much hp can u get after tuning? Jus curious! hehehe... For me, my dad Scooby added de F-ConSZ ECU... after tuning, de result oso not bad... as u said, de power band comes in earlier n under certain rpm, it is better Fuel Consumption compare to de ori. ECU setting... At de moment running at 1.4 bar (high). Did u do de tuning on dyno? How long it takes to tune de Haltech? It took abt 7hrs for us...

Hey wil definately feedback to u on de 'Air Fins' thingy once i do it... hehehe... :biggrin: Pai seh Pai Seh!!! Bz lately!!!

wish9,

Theoretically Turbo cars (Evos, STi) should hv higher FC then de NA cars (RX8, DC 5). And higher cc NA Cars (DC 5 2.0cc) should command high FC compare to de lower cc NA cars (RX8 1.3cc). So de answer to ur Q here should b RX8!!! :biggrin: But for my experience i tried RM85 full tank for my E9, i managed abt 435km... which comes to RM0.195/km... which is very very good for turbo car... hehehe... I purposely tried this out, as i did my gear shift below or ard 3,000rpm everytime to manage tht... Hahaha... Which means normal driving as other cars lor... Actually FC is pretty subjective, it really depends on how heavy ur right foot is n what kinda mood u r in when u r driving!!! Hahaha... Lots of extrenal factors!

This is my 2 cens, hope it helps ur brother!!! Dun forget to ask ur brother to join this thread if he decided to go for Evo 8 or 9!!! Hahaha... :dancing2: Tell him tht, he wil never ever regret, if he choose a Evo!!! Guarantee tht!!! Cheers!!!

S9,

hehe, just take ur time one that 'Air fins' thing, not rush on it....

i dunno how long they take to tune my car that time, i leave my car there let them do coz i upgrade my fuel pump at that time also, they take few days time to install the haltech, fuel pump. btw my haltech is running as piggy back now, haltech control fuel and ignitial while my ori ecu contorl the air-cond and idling. i been dyno my car, very suprise that i only manange to get 272 hp from that evo 3 with 1.2 bar, my engine totally stock, no piping, no sport air filter, original turbo. that time my engine still havent change the piston yet, so i just wonder original stated 0.9 bar can get 270 hp, dunno how true it is...

Iezz said:
so, you've been to jakarta? which part? yup in jakarta there's a few evo 9 on the road, and while i was there i got to see one hyundai accent modded exactly like the one one they use in rally.. awesome...

I was there last week, i was staying @ alila hotel in pencenongan. Bit far out not so central. For nightlife did u check out dragonfly or vertigo, very happening. The chickass were amazing.

Eh ZinZan... Dun b a noughty boy!!! :secruity: Hahaha.... Chickass?!! huh?!! Really tht good? Wow... i think v should hv a TT there lar next time!!! hahaha... all go to Indon... n u b our leader! :biggrin:

S9, my car is still standard and no modification at all has been made. and it is GSR. About the spare part, i leave it to the dealer to replace it since they're willing to fix the car for free since it's still under warranty(1 year).. Luckily i did'nt modify my car.. if then warranty void.. I think i'll have to wait for a year before i do any modifications in case this kinda problem arise again... S9, once my car is fixed, why dont we meet up for a drink or something?

Stormvolution 9 said:
wish9,

Theoretically Turbo cars (Evos, STi) should hv higher FC then de NA cars (RX8, DC 5). And higher cc NA Cars (DC 5 2.0cc) should command high FC compare to de lower cc NA cars (RX8 1.3cc). So de answer to ur Q here should b RX8!!! :biggrin: But for my experience i tried RM85 full tank for my E9, i managed abt 435km... which comes to RM0.195/km... which is very very good for turbo car... hehehe... I purposely tried this out, as i did my gear shift below or ard 3,000rpm everytime to manage tht... Hahaha... Which means normal driving as other cars lor... Actually FC is pretty subjective, it really depends on how heavy ur right foot is n what kinda mood u r in when u r driving!!! Hahaha... Lots of extrenal factors!

This is my 2 cens, hope it helps ur brother!!! Dun forget to ask ur brother to join this thread if he decided to go for Evo 8 or 9!!! Hahaha... :dancing2: Tell him tht, he wil never ever regret, if he choose a Evo!!! Guarantee tht!!! Cheers!!!

thx for the info, if he get e8 or 9, i will let him know bout this..no worries.

i own an e7 and a rx8, so far the fc on the rx8 is much better than my stock ct9a. rx8 gives me 6km/l and the e7 is around 4km/l

Whoa.. missed a lot of chatting. Been away on business. Spoke to some frends in b/w and they all said that there isn't much to do with the IX (on the engine) for the time being due to the MIVEC. So, gotta wait out before companies like Jun, HKS, Tomei etc. come up with parts for the MIVEC. In the meantime, start saving!!!

Golfer,

Yo brader, welcome back! hahaha... :biggrin: Oso sorry for de long awaited pic for our JB drag event... It is finally posted by my fren liao!!! Pls feel free to visit! Very sorry for de long wait!!!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=49747&highlight=mloc

wufpek,

Hey fren, of cause no problem lar come out for Yum Cha!! hehehe... But pls make sure u r free when our fren Golfer from Macau wil b coming over to visit us!!! Wil keep u update on this! So did ur dealer tell u how long it wil take to fix back ur IX?

cyilaw,

Hey, mayb de Evo3 270hp is engine power (from de spec for E3) whereas after u modded it liao de reading from Dyno is on wheel power lar... After adding ECU n others hor... sure power go up kao kao ler! Hehehe... If like tht, ur car after modd. engine power wil b ard 340hp!!!

S9 - Great pics. Are you in thepicture somewhere? Saw a white IX amongst the pics, was that you? Hey are there any vidoe footage?

Golfer,

Yeah... de white 9 is mine... hehehe... :biggrin: As for de footage... v hv lots ler... but to post it my frens said manyak susah nak edit owners no. plate ler... so he is stil working hard on tht... Hahaha... as u know some members might not like their no. to b shown public ler... lolz... So hv to edit nicely b4 posting it... But frankly speaking... de footage r amatur std ler... hahaha... Not de 1 like '2 Fast 2 Furious' effect lar... :tongue: :tongue:

mechfreak,

Hey fren, mind to share us how's ur RX8 n E7 doing n comparing? Ur RX8 manual or auto tranny? Is RX8 under power? How does it compare to Celica n MR-S? RX8 really look good n cool man, especially with GT wing behind! :cool: hehehe... Besides, how's ur E7? Lately they r few frens n fellow forummers hving problem with their AYC/ACD thingy for de E7... Strange! :rolleyes:

S9 - No problem lah, amateur or not, we just want to see u in action mah!!.. Nice to see a E9 in action..

storm;

mine is the type s 6 speed with 250hp. powerwise it feels sluggish below 5k rpm but after that it's quite acceptable all the way till 8800rpm. have to keep the revs high if u want power. dynoed the car but its onl around 204whp bone stock. i've recenly added items like the mazdaspeed flywheel, exhaust, blitz filter and signal R ecu. did a dyno again and i got 228whp now. power all the way till 8500rpm. its not as torquey as the modded evos around but i still prefer the ride compared to my e7. very comfy even on mazda speed suspension. car is quite tail happy.. nver driven the mrs or celica but once the tail starts to slip u can easilly get it back by easing the throttle. :) im trading in the e7 for the 04 sti. i cant stand the noise anymore. suspected tc problem.. dun think its cheap to replace. dare not take the risk of having another evo as another of my fren is having similar problem on his e8.. yikessss.. mitsu should improve on ida quality of the tc's :(

mechfreak,

Wow, so RX8 seems like a cool nice car to hv man... Can rev up to 8500rpm means its a high revving engine... Mmmm... I like its 2+2 concept oso... RX8 is a chick magnet too ler... hehehe... :biggrin: Besides, is de rotory engine hard to mod huh? As far as i know, it is quite a complicated engine ler... Hv u do anything on de body kit side?

Sorry to hear tht u hv such a bad experience on Evo... Tht's y i said am suprised tht there r quite a number of frens + fellow forummers hv de tc problem almost at de same timing.. Cos for de last 2 wks alone, I think i heard abt 4-5 cases of tc failure... Strange!!! STi no doubt is a good choice, but u sure it doesnt hv similar tc problem? But 1 thing for sure, if u r a tail happy driver... STi wil b de right 1 for u ler... especially if u can master de DCCD thingy... hehehe... Good Luck buddy!

storm,

mine has the full set of mazdaspeed bodykit on it and also a set of volk racing ce28 18 inch wheels. so far ive not touched anything except for the basic bolt ons. its quite nice to drive but the flooding issue is stilll here.. guess thats the nature of rotaries. have to lie with it. tested the scooby once more.. i realy cant stand the lag... so bad... engine only comes alive after 4000rpm... before that the turbine is basically asleep.. yikes