Considering a New Evo IX

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

mossberg

Mar 4, 2006
Hi guys,
Need your advice here. I'm planning of getting a new Evo IX. Questions are:-
1. Where can I get the best deal? (PM me if you don't want to tell it here)
2. How much is the insurance?
3. Does the new car come with warranty?
4. Can I specify what accessories I want and don't want when I buy the car; e.g I don't want a sunroof, I want VG, etc.
5. Are there good tuners in KL? Are they reliable? (PM me if you don't want to tell it here)
6. Do you guys organize track days often? Not to say I'm an expert, but I do intend to track the car, if I do get one.

Any feedback is very much appreciated.

netracer

Known Member
Feb 15, 2005
Ipoh-KL
Visit site
FYI, EVO IX has stopped production in Japan. Our Msian Official Importer has last batch of stock and there is no options to specify as whatever left there is for sale is as that.

Why stop production? Well for one is the t/charger spike boost issue. Most of us have experienced/come to know about it. A 3rd party boost controller seems to be able to rectify / minimize problems. Note : this only happen to hard revving on 1st n 2nd gear launches / downshifting.

Secondly, the EVO X is confirmed to be in production right this very moment. Mitsubishi Malaysia is not importing it yet as worried the arrival would be end of this year and hence nobody wants to own a 2006 model year of production according to the sales rep of Mitsu Msia. So by early next year, we should be seeing EVO X in their showrooms bearing 2007 year of manufactured. Heck, I strongly believe it would be 2006 production anyway, just for our Reg Card and Customs would stamp a 2007 year made. Better resale value / financing is a factor.

However, do expect grey importers to bring EVO X in by the end of this year....