Evo Ix

For hard core modding on E9, i saw few examples from Japan... Some retain the MIVEC system, stroker it, bigger turbo, Ext cam & ECU = 500hp n above... But some jus dismantle the MIVEC thingy n modded it jus as other version of Evos... To me, i think it lost the E9 soul by taking out the MIVEC... Why buy E9 then?!

Besides, anyone know or sure how high hp can our ori E9 pistons, conrods n crank stand?! Bro Chemical, u know? Cos i saw u selling off ur thingy, so mayb u did some researches b4 u stroker ur car? Mind to share? Cos i might jus change turbo, cam, ECU & clutch for my next project without touching the internals... Wanna aim ard 400hp+... Addicted now after travelling in 1 of my fren GT2835 Evo... :biggrin: Thx!

Azizi,

Thx for r info...

S9,
how much the GT2835???

DD,
I plan to do somewhere in Jan08 ?? but still collect some extra info and price nego..hehehehe

Its the Garrett GT2835... Pricing wise me not too sure le... Shld b much cheaper than the HKS turbo kit... But the response & the pull of the power is jus amazing!!! Very responsive jus like our ori turbo but with much more power to it... I think the ECU setting r pretty good oso... Yum Yum...

For E9, HKS F-Con IS can b used too... Not too sure abt the result, read from Mag...

yeah garett 2835 quite responsive .....n pricing is very affordable....think last time got some member use it ?

S9,DD ,
If we want to use this Garrette GT28... we can use ori ext manifold or hv to custom it???

This Garrett GT2835 turbo need wastegate... Can custom made de banana oso... But not the ori design manifold!!! For HKS kit, they hv 2 option where u can choose to use wastegate or actuator for it... But damn kao expensive...

Me dun remember any of our member using it last time... I means this turbo...

ya agree....ori hks damn exp.....5 figure range easily.......er use back custom manifold....dun think so...coz flange might be bigger n diff for the gt2835....however for the manifold i think got custom made ready ......all dis available easily in KL turbo 1 if not mistaken......famous SDF has all the info i guess ;)

tot some member from ipoh use it for a while b4 sell car ;)

dis 2835 is strong.....another on my list would be the e9-20g.....but aiks....stock internals not sure how much abuse can take.......i was told stock internals cant go beyond 350 whp....anything more than dat is a matter of accelerated wear n tear....knocking level aso hard to maintain liao........but anyways just some hearings only........u guys share share la if go on stock internals with such turbo combination should be really nice.....i believe e9 internals can sustain higher abuse :D

...Just to bring up 'golden' old post... :hmmmm:I still can remember that time all the problems and performance parts of Evo9 are mysteries:bawling:... now not anymore hehehe:nurse:....

Those days ; everybody curious about magnesium turbo 'fragility'...we don't know the pros and cons of having mivec...so that time ...most of malaysians/singaporeans car 'modder' just simply took off the mivec system...what ECU to be used is a huge question???hehehe Now even GarageR maintain the mivec system using FCONVpro 3.24E on their latest Evo9 trackcar...latest featured in Hypertune Magazine..

Now End 2008 (for all E9 owners):love:
1. If your Turbo 'kaboom!!!' - options..Later version of Evo9 turbo available in Malaysia or
BR/FP 20G easy to get....if got budget get after market Turbo kit..:rofl:
2. Mivec Racing Cams - Flooded already...regardless JDM or USDM depends on budget and
personal preference.:hmmmm:
3. ECU - ECUTEK,MOTEC,Autronic,E+V manage,FCON Vpro3.24...:idea:

4. Even your engine 'kaboom!!!' (..touchwood..) - now spareparts available...:biggrin:

...Just to bring up 'golden' old post... :hmmmm:I still can remember that time all the problems and performance parts of Evo9 are mysteries:bawling:... now not anymore hehehe:nurse:....

Those days ; everybody curious about magnesium turbo 'fragility'...we don't know the pros and cons of having mivec...so that time ...most of malaysians/singaporeans car 'modder' just simply took off the mivec system...what ECU to be used is a huge question???hehehe Now even GarageR maintain the mivec system using FCONVpro 3.24E on their latest Evo9 trackcar...latest featured in Hypertune Magazine..

Now End 2008 (for all E9 owners):love:
1. If your Turbo 'kaboom!!!' - options..Later version of Evo9 turbo available in Malaysia or
BR/FP 20G easy to get....if got budget get after market Turbo kit..:rofl:
2. Mivec Racing Cams - Flooded already...regardless JDM or USDM depends on budget and
personal preference.:hmmmm:
3. ECU - ECUTEK,MOTEC,Autronic,E+V manage,FCON Vpro3.24...:idea:

4. Even your engine 'kaboom!!!' (..touchwood..) - now spareparts available...:biggrin:

When exactly I can save enough to own the EVO 9...?? MIVEC TURBO tu....:adore::adore:

bro ..
2- 3 1/5 ,4 YEARS, WITHout MKN B/FAST , LUNCH , DINNER , SHOPING , JLN -JLN CARI MAKAN ,:bawling::bawling:
I THINK CAN KUT .hehehhehehhe:biggrin:

E9 top (without block/piston/crank) with engine harness + ecu, I hear someone offering me less than rm8k. Suitable for e7/e8 to convert into mivec turbo.

Btw... yesterday at Kuching, I saw 4-5 big truck carrying 6 x EVO X each truck!!! How I know they are EVO X? They have brembo front and back... you know what's the worse thing? They are all in white color... so who's those Evo X for? Our blue uniform boyz!!! Argghhh!!!!! The rumour is true!

E9 top (without block/piston/crank) with engine harness + ecu, I hear someone offering me less than rm8k. Suitable for e7/e8 to convert into mivec turbo.

Btw... yesterday at Kuching, I saw 4-5 big truck carrying 6 x EVO X each truck!!! How I know they are EVO X? They have brembo front and back... you know what's the worse thing? They are all in white color... so who's those Evo X for? Our blue uniform boyz!!! Argghhh!!!!! The rumour is true!

30 Evo X for PDRM..???? Whoaaa...:adore::adore:

yeah.a friend of mine working for mitsu malaysia said police import about 20 of them in.mitsu malaysia is doing the conversion to patrol car for them.for putrajaya police use.maybe vip escort or sumthing.

Can anyone tell me where to get the application form to become a policeman..?? I wanna drive an EVO X....:driver::driver: