Clutch change: opinions?

Jebu

Hi guys, I need to change my clutch. Thinking of getting the ACT HDSS for street/daily use car.
Don't really want to spend too much money on high end ones (e.g. ogura)
Any opinions or experience with this or any other clutch? Thanks.

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
u also can try trinity clutch~ it for daily ...its not expensive like ogura. =)

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
if everyday drive use ogura it can last how many years ?? mean the clutch can tahan..normal drive

Compumax Ipoh

From Facebook
Aug 22, 2010
It all depends on how you drive your car ...
If you drive your car like you stole it .. always launch it .. then maybe can last only 2 month ..
But if you drive normally & only tekan abit ... then should last you 2 years or more ...
I've use hks twin plate that last me around 3 years ... now using exedy triple plate ...
Hope this will help you out ...

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
trinity not advisable,am using it and it sucks,9inch

a tik tik sound and it will disappear when u hit on ur clutch but once u release it,d sound will comes back

at times when u lauch the clutch will goes empty

cant even support above 280HP

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
thanks compumax ipoh..eh the price for the ogura evo4-6 how much now? i planning to change my clutch later.hehe.. yaloh i just remember before this i drive wira evo3 then i used a trinity clutch..ya ya got sound tik tik sound ....exedy not hard ah when pump the clutch ?

Boonkae

May 11, 2009
Ogura 559 are selling around 4.5k ...
Try asking Joe(samurai or formely known as ss racing)
they have stock ...

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
using exedy clutch pad (non-performance) with stock clutch cover and flywheel. 350bhp @ 1.5bar no issue so far. the exedy clutch pad cost me only around rm700+.

clutch-in is lighter than ori clutch and slightly heavier than my old hks twin plate. value for money :party:

kojai

Jun 22, 2006
malacca/jb
i used os giken twin plate 2ndhand until now, almost 3 years..bought from Ah Joe Samurai 3.5k

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
where to buy this exedy clutch pad la?can't find it.they always offer the 3 puck clutch la.
i check first and let you know... forgot liao... sorry bro :adore:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
buy stock mmc....whole set cost u less than 2k exclude workmanship....

---------- Post added at 12:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:47 AM ----------

it can last u at least 100k km for normal drive.

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
thanks a lot bro.appreciate the effort.need an alternative to the expensive stock clutch la.want to keep the car as stock as possible.no money to mod the car.heheheh.
spoke to my old mech. he said he bought it from a trinity clutch dealer. he said it was limited stock though.

the pads are organic, and from japan. red colour box packaging. he's checking to see if his friend still got stock or not. will let u know :biggrin:

TomicaGTR

Jun 6, 2010
Bro Jebu. Sorry for interrupting ur thread. Since we r discussing bout d clutch then I have 1 dilemma. I use ogura clutch but wondering of scratching sound when release clutch paddle. It's difference form "loceng" sound when pressing d pedal. Appreciate to those who use the same clutch to share whether it is normal or not.

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
mizunori77 u buy exedy clutch pad at which location..i think to change clutch later. need buy new tire first..i lazy to change the expensive clutch coz need to maintain a stock engine hehehe...

Hi All Master,

Anyone know where is the best workshop to check and service absorber? :confused:

I have bought a set "Improve" brand adjustable suspension 3 years ago. Now i feel that my car rear wheel is not stable and floating. I did check my alignment and tire, that's no problem. I believe there are some problems with my suspension.

Hope that can get some useful info from you all. Thanks!:wavey: