evo lancer 5

afiq_farami

i got confuse about an adrtsmnt at mudah.com.my.......
actually, i want to survey....
i very interested to this car...
the car is MITSUBISHI LANCER EVO 5...
BUT...the engine is evo 3
can someone tell me....

Don't simply trust those adverts. in mudah.com.

Some might be true but I believe most of them fake.

Got one so called Evo 3 engine picture put Evo 5, no engine bay pics. Did u call the guy ? No point asking here if u never call the seller. Rm 25K for Evo 5 is really impossible, even Lancer also lowest Rm 30K - 35K CK or Evo 4-6.5 chasis if ur lucky maybe it's a Lancer CB series which is Evo 1-3 chassis which u can convert to Evo 3 look. Rm 25K for full evo 3 converted lancer oso ok actually. :biggrin:

http://www.mudah.my/vi/3068057.htm?ca=9_s

http://www.mudah.my/vi/3068030.htm?ca=9_s

Reason why evo 3 is very hard to put into Evo 4-6.5 or higher coz the timing belt is tottaly opposite side, not impossible as I remember many years ago "Garang Auto" did this kind of transplant but how they manage to do it I really can't recall prolly mixin and matchin the block wif other CK series or CM series Lancer or perhaps Evo 4-6.5. After all Evo 1 - 9 still use 4G63 but whether they can plug n play I dont have have any clue.

Anyway wut above is just my own opinion any sifu sifu pls correct me coz I just recall wut I remember. :biggrin:

y dun try to ask kit???
kit do repair and transplant
try to ask his opinion bout it
mayb the engine is stolen from sumwhere
v dunno the story behide it

Bump: i went to c the picture
gt 2 different colour of evo 5 pic
mayb is a spammer
b k ful ler...

Bump: i went to c the picture
gt 2 different colour of evo 5 pic
mayb is a spammer
b k ful ler...

the car in the pic have different rims .. funny ... better be careful bro. Sum more he want cash payment.

Got one so called Evo 3 engine picture put Evo 5, no engine bay pics. Did u call the guy ? No point asking here if u never call the seller. Rm 25K for Evo 5 is really impossible, even Lancer also lowest Rm 30K - 35K CK or Evo 4-6.5 chasis if ur lucky maybe it's a Lancer CB series which is Evo 1-3 chassis which u can convert to Evo 3 look. Rm 25K for full evo 3 converted lancer oso ok actually. :biggrin:

http://www.mudah.my/vi/3068057.htm?ca=9_s

http://www.mudah.my/vi/3068030.htm?ca=9_s

Reason why evo 3 is very hard to put into Evo 4-6.5 or higher coz the timing belt is tottaly opposite side, not impossible as I remember many years ago "Garang Auto" did this kind of transplant but how they manage to do it I really can't recall prolly mixin and matchin the block wif other CK series or CM series Lancer or perhaps Evo 4-6.5. After all Evo 1 - 9 still use 4G63 but whether they can plug n play I dont have have any clue.

Anyway wut above is just my own opinion any sifu sifu pls correct me coz I just recall wut I remember. :biggrin:

tipu punya olang:mad:

even years of d car is not correct...evo5 should be 97 and above, 95 evo3 n 94 is evo 2...pls correct me if i'am wrong.

so do i,,,
in my point of view,,,
there are something wrong with that car...
so,,
i want to survey a new car....
in budjet laa....
hehe....

Bump: so do i,,,
in my point of view,,,
there are something wrong with that car...
so,,
i want to survey a new car....
in budjet laa....
hehe....

Where did you get the info its a evo3 engine? did you call the guy?
Of course will be converted evo la...........u think ori ppl wanna sell so cheap?
Evo3 engine can be transplant, engine terbalik......was done and can be done.

there was a guy sold his converted evo5 at rm30k cash just few month back, i guess some of you guys know that.

So call and clarify with the owner

Bump: Where did you get the info its a evo3 engine? did you call the guy?
Of course will be converted evo la...........u think ori ppl wanna sell so cheap?
Evo3 engine can be transplant, engine terbalik......was done and can be done.

there was a guy sold his converted evo5 at rm30k cash just few month back, i guess some of you guys know that.

So call and clarify with the owner

now a lot of the penipu doing the same thing........they post the super car but sell the super cheap price to tipu.... normally will asking cash money n no cheque payment 1.......some 1 will ask u pay cash booking or full payment cash but after will hilang or never transfer name 1......better becaful.....