Lancer 96 converted Evo 4-6.

just wondering if any1 of u have the evo6 RS rear differential or know where to get in kl?

bro, don't be like that. We're all same here....maybe we can have a tt someday....but if you still willing to tt with my old proton car....where you are staying anyway....so, if see your evo, can say hi...:itsme:

haha..bro ealt,y old proton car??evo sold off edy eh?if u bring yr proton,then me come for tt bring my wife's myvi je lah..ekekeke..no probs la bro wut car u bring for tt,if u dun hav car that time oso no probs,definitely sum1 wil come n pick u up,haha,anyway..i'm staying in jb,is my hometown actually,work n live in jb too,so..how if tt held in kl bro??eheh..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:59 AM ----------

The engine will be going into my bro-in-law's Optima today. THere are plenty of stuffs to do before it can be driven. I'll ensure that he beef up the brakes and suspension before it's called done. Thanks for all the inputs.

wow..another project car being build today..bro stutzedward,after complete everything make sure to put yr car in one of d performance car magazine ya..:biggrin:,jez like the Elantra Evo 6 few months back :burnout:

Bro mitsu4G, hehehe.. yes, indeed is a radical project. Not sure if my bro-in-law wants to show this thru mags because he wants his ride to be a sleeper. By the way, the setup of his Optima is VIP style. This project is to make his VIP ride 'sting' like Lexus GS turbo series which I think it's very cool. :D

hah..dats it..strong enuf to put in wuteva front page cover performance car mag..:biggrin:

errr... :itsme::itsme: me too owner of ck2a converted. just replace 4g93t with e4 4g63t last 3 month. my foreman also told me to mantain it as fwd, if not will facing lot of trouble later on. he also said... "if really want to drive awd, buy genuine evo lah"... damned foremen:mad::mad::biggrin:

so far, everything ok.. or maybe its too early to give comment. but until today, i dont dare to boost during cornering.. :biggrin::biggrin:.... but in straight line.. :proud::proud: *u know what i mean*

another owner of ck2a converted evo checking in..hehe :top: later maybe can post a thread --> 'show your lancer converted pic' here..cuz some maybe "malu" to show their ride cuz not ori evo..(ooppsy,same goes to me!) :banghead::banghead:

yupp.. ck2a converted owner from kuantan reporting, sirr.....:biggrin: btw, how ur deal with bro pablo regarding that intake pipe. lucky, i already got mine from mudah.

hey guys, share some pictures la... :)

as bro mitsu4G said.. i malu lah..:biggrin: maybe i wait other bro first lah. :flute::flute::biggrin:

hahaha..cikaro71,u got from mudah?from direct owner or car shop bro?show la some pic if u already installed it..jangan kedekut maa..sharing is caring what..:thefinger::thefinger:

pics maybe can post in the 'show us your lancer evo pic' thread i think..that 1 is general..anybody can post their lancer/lancer evo pic..if post here afraid the moderators might "marah" us n close the thread nanti..have to respect the moderators:adore:

---------- Post added at 04:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:50 PM ----------

hey guys, share some pictures la... :)

u first la bro stutzedward,show your monster first...:biggrin::biggrin:

My car isn't monster la. More of a family car. Anyway, being sport, I'll start first. Here you go.
http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/3/3391/1601/33475800119_large.jpg

wah!its an airtrek...not monster u say huh??damn it..haha:thefinger:

---------- Post added at 09:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

wah!its an airtrek...not a monster u say huh??damn it..:thefinger: bro,how to post pic like yours eh?

hahaha..cikaro71,u got from mudah?from direct owner or car shop bro?show la some pic if u already installed it..jangan kedekut maa..sharing is caring what..:thefinger::thefinger:

i got it from direct owner. pic? can, no prob but tomorrow i'll try snap some pic.

bro stutzedward, nice car u got there. urs also can consider as monster.. maybe can call it as silent monster. look 'innocent' but try la if u all dare:adore::adore::biggrin:

btw, as seconder, here is my turtle:
baby.jpg

to bro Jin2244 (thread starter): i'm really sorry if i consider hijacking ur thread. i'll remove this if u want.
to mods: also pse delete my post if u think i already violate zth rules.:adore::adore:

Nice blue monster.

Mitsu4g, u need to hv yr pic hosted some place n use the picture feature to put the link up. Thanks guys!

thanks bro stutzedward,since u guys already posted up yours..here is my ride..i dun hv the link yet..click on the pic bro ya..hehe..:slug::slug: also meh..

• 03072010.jpg
    03072010.jpg
    65.2 KB · Views: 233
  • my current ride1.JPG
    my current ride1.JPG
    59.3 KB · Views: 962
  • my lancer evo 5.JPG
    my lancer evo 5.JPG
    57.6 KB · Views: 1,005
  • my lancer evo5_.JPG
    my lancer evo5_.JPG
    57.7 KB · Views: 230
i bought lancer FULLY convereded to evo6 last year,dont know what happen or how d old owner inspect d car at puspakom,i took all d document bring to bank apply loan some more,till now so far ok,been in jpj block twice ,warn me bout tinted n my plat no only,so took out my tinted n do back my plate,dont want trouble in future also,i encounter d jpj 4wd car a lot of time also,,so far ok,,,

bro mitsu4g, nice car and my fav color too; 'white body with black wheel' -> can interpret to 'clean but aggressive' . glad if u can post engine bay pic too. :adore::adore:

bro bretbaby, i've been told last time its still ok, that means once u succesful register then no more issue. the problem is nowdays, u wont able to register from 2wd->awd conversion. correct me if i'm wrong. conclusion, u r lucky:biggrin::biggrin:

bro mitsu4g, nice car and my fav color too; 'white body with black wheel' -> can interpret to 'clean but aggressive' . glad if u can post engine bay pic too. :adore::adore:

bro bretbaby, i've been told last time its still ok, that means once u succesful register then no more issue. the problem is nowdays, u wont able to register from 2wd->awd conversion. correct me if i'm wrong. conclusion, u r lucky:biggrin::biggrin:

thanks bro cikaro71,thinking of changing the rims in future,maybe rims that comes with 5spokes n white in color,hehe,posted here my engine bay pic..dirty like hell..haha :biggrin:

bro bretbaby,what cikaro71 says is true..nowdays converting from 2wd to 4wd is totally unacceptable,jpj system they have all the particulars about each n every car here in Malaysia,especially modified cars like ours..its ezy to detect,they just key in your car reg.no.,n wallah!there u go..i'm thinking of converting it to 4wd after clear the inspection,but my foreman advice me later on u cannot sell your car,n if get caught in roadblocks,your car confirm kena 'sita'..bro cikaro71,thats true,he was the lucky one...:biggrin:

• engine bay.jpg
    engine bay.jpg
    66.4 KB · Views: 229