WRX sti or Evo iX, some opinion

don want to try RWD/6 cylinder cars hehe??

BMW M3
Silvia
RX7
Skyline

moruh said:
i'm thinking to buy either Evo iX 2005 or WRX sti 2003, which one is good interm of:

- power hp (both have same HP ..320hp)
- handling
- chicky :) - babe magnet
- appearence .. impression look/ brandname
- second hand value
- fuel consumption ( i read evo iX used mivec turbo and have a great low fc and imperzza higher fc)
- maintanence

just sold my evo7, now.. looking for new ride. any idea guys? which one u'll voted..
thkss

mm..i wud personally go for the Evo eventhough i love the STI cos for chicky, they can't freaking differentiate between a STI and Wira sedan modified :p I overheard a few conversation and some femal frens asked me..why is that 'wira'(STI) slightly bigger?? :p

the rest is relatively comparable if speaking bout the performance.

however, y dun consider the BMW 325i Sports Edition?? Going pretty cheap and has a huge advantage in terms of your chicky magnet and overall performance and comfort is excellent! handling is perfect too..only disadvantage is not much 2nd hand value.

PocketRocket said:
still cannot....if a subaru dont come wif the boxer sound,the exhaust upgrade kit is RM7k for the boxer sound...

you give me 6k i tune the boxersound for you la...
hahaha...

hhaha...the greates rivalry between 2 car manufacturers..and it doesnt get better than the competition between EVo and Sti...

i think u shuld wait for the new STi to be launched...and then compare it to the Evo ..
this is going to be the hardest decision in ur life..haha..well i cant chose a car between the 2..i love both...
but since u had an Evo 7 before this why not go for a Sti this time..but i think u shul wait for the latest model...

go for S203 ..i love the seat and meters so much,
btw, evo IX is hard to tune and mod la skarang ni..sensors everywhere!

Grixism said:
go for S203 ..i love the seat and meters so much,
btw, evo IX is hard to tune and mod la skarang ni..sensors everywhere!

both cars oso hard to tune...sensors oso everyhere...

less sensors only available at 90's car...nowadays..all car ful of sensor..

If u read the news released in Mitsu website u'll c how much the sale percentage increases again...
I think they've overcome tat problem n win the users' heart again.

I'd vote for EVO, the reasons stated by most replies above ^^^

I'm a fan of EVOs since it was born.

The previous imprezzas were nice, dislike the 2006 model.

http://www.carpenter.cz/img_historie/impreza2006r_400.jpg

The Evo and Imprezza are 2 very similar but also different cars. It really depends on whether you are on the Subaru camp or the Mitsubishi camp. They are both road going rally cars, masquerading as 4 door saloons. Both look like they've been injected with so much steroids that they are bulging out of their skin. Both have got insane performance on roads and tracks. Each have different dynamic characteristics. Both have their pros and cons. There really is no particular reason why you would choose one over the other, apart from your own taste. See which flavour suits you best.

i used to be evo fan.. but how can u say no to this. Might get next model soon..
cannot tahan...
http://www.subarunews.net/news/wrc200601.jpg

huakenny said:
both cars oso hard to tune...sensors oso everyhere...

less sensors only available at 90's car...nowadays..all car ful of sensor..

hehehe..funny la you..
i'm not an expert but i know those mivec turbo hav additional sensors, that's hard to tune w/out proper aftermarket products. :wink:

im a big subaru fans hehe but i wont look down on evo also as they
are main rivals. i support subaru S203 for sure but evo 9 with mivec turbo
seems not bad.

subaru? mitsu? great cars..but both also cant beat citroen Xsara WRC for 2 years in a row...

sorry, off topic a bit..:D

subaru build to last. its perfect from the since the beginning of the car design. its 4wd system still got the best handling to date without various electronic assistant like EVO does.

while mitsubishi only implementing various technology to like ayc, acd in their EVOs to improve its 4wd system and handling. the biggest achievement of mitsubishi in their EVO most probably by drastically improving the torque from a 2.0L engine. Its massive for a small engine.

If a stock sti vs a stock evo, i'll bet the evo always get the head start.

But since u already owned an evo, why not get a subaru for a try. I'm sure u will love the subaru more than an EVO.

Sadly, i don't own neither of them. If i have the cash, i would invest it to the latest Imprezza STI version 8. Although its not as fast as an EVO 9 on a straight road, but i'll bet it will beat the EVO in every corner.

xcheong said:
subaru build to last. its perfect from the since the beginning of the car design. its 4wd system still got the best handling to date without various electronic assistant like EVO does.

while mitsubishi only implementing various technology to like ayc, acd in their EVOs to improve its 4wd system and handling. the biggest achievement of mitsubishi in their EVO most probably by drastically improving the torque from a 2.0L engine. Its massive for a small engine.

If a stock sti vs a stock evo, i'll bet the evo always get the head start.

But since u already owned an evo, why not get a subaru for a try. I'm sure u will love the subaru more than an EVO.

Sadly, i don't own neither of them. If i have the cash, i would invest it to the latest Imprezza STI version 8. Although its not as fast as an EVO 9 on a straight road, but i'll bet it will beat the EVO in every corner.

u need a 86 to beat the 2 car above :rock:

cannondale> said:
u need a 86 to beat the 2 car above :rock:
u watched too much initial D.. LOL.. i would go for the rumbling scooby, even though would never have the money to own either of it.

eh cannondale, your E7 already tarpau every scoobie and E9 on the road liao larr..
so many carbon and titanium stuff in your car. the weight also reduce 200KG liao kakkaka
your car should be called, Mitsubishi Evolution VII carbon titanium edition liao

Eh, get racecraft full bucket larr... sure reduce another 50KG buy removing your E7 seat. can sell your E7 seat to me mahhh kekkeke...i pay u RM2k for ur seat ;p kakakka