Evo Ix

S9 - Its a super SQV. I was told by a friend to ask the mechanic to change the spring in the BOV to a harder spring. Apparently that will solve the problem. Gotta check with the mechanic. Still waiting for my parts to arrive from HK. I hope it will get here this week.

Wow - almost your dad's Sti almost 300 hp!! and on wheel! That means on crank it'll be close to 360 horse (assuming 20% power loss). You better not drag your dad!!

Look forward to meet up!

Golfer,

If de HKS BOV is giving problem now... might as well u change it to other more reliable brand... Jus to cut off those hassle... n sell off de SSQV... Cos even change spring oso how hard de spring should b in order for de BOV to function normally? Or jus 'agak-agak' change to a harder 1? hehehe... jus my opinion lar... Really suprising hor, even HKS stuff oso facing problem... Or can u claim for warranty as de BOV is leaking boost?

Hahaha... de STi now is really responsive n powerful now... de F-Con SZ ECU really did a good job... big different b4 n after... So i might consider it for my E9 too... But tht wil b de very last piece of thing i'll put into my car after those air filter + full exhuast system n etc... Cos after dyno tuning with de ECU, if u add things... then u hv to re-tune it again... pay again... :biggrin:

Yeah... do keep us update of ur actual arrival date to us... So tht v can arrange something... :tee:

S9 - So sorry, got the dates wrong. I should only be back in KL end October, not early October. Sorry for the false information. BTW, do you guys how long it take to renew a passport?

Golfer said:
S9 - So sorry, got the dates wrong. I should only be back in KL end October, not early October. Sorry for the false information. BTW, do you guys how long it take to renew a passport?

if malaysia passport, it usually takes about 2 days, i just did mine last month, coz got work in jakarta.

iezz,

Yo buddy.... Thx for helping our fren here... Hahaha... Stil very bz abt work lately? How's ur hunt for car? Manage to get nice deal when u r in KL for biz? Me dealer got an Yellow E7 with stock... Can b arranged for viewing! If u interested, jus let me know, ok? Cheers!

Golfer,

No problem ler... So v wil see u end of Oct lar... As for de renewal of Passport, if u do it today then u wil b able to get it by tmr! So its consider 2days lor... hehehe.... :biggrin:

Stormvolution 9 said:
iezz,

Yo buddy.... Thx for helping our fren here... Hahaha... Stil very bz abt work lately? How's ur hunt for car? Manage to get nice deal when u r in KL for biz? Me dealer got an Yellow E7 with stock... Can b arranged for viewing! If u interested, jus let me know, ok? Cheers!

no prob fren, still searching for a mint condition E7 with affordable price.. hehe.. went to mutiara last week, they just sold 1 E7, late for one day, but there's one new yellow E9, mint condition, they wanna let go at RM268K, i think it's a reasonable price.(but it's out of my budget.. hehe)

All,

Any frens here know where to source de Yokohama Advan A046 tyres as used by all Evo7, GTA, 8, MR n 9? Heard from frens tht, this tyres only OEM for de Evo mention above but can never being bought in after market... Izzit true huh? :rolleyes:

ZinZan, brader I dun think i can join u guys for de fun drive this Friday ler... Got things to follow up... Sigh! If i do hv time, i'll b calling u for it! Thx for inviting man!!! :biggrin:

Golfer, U r welcome! Hope de info. do helps!!

Fallen in love with the c-west bodykit!! Damn, there are so many ways of spending money and not enough ways of making them!!

Golfer,

Yeah... C-West bodykit manyak garang ler... Hehehe... But really dunno whether it fits Evo IX or not.... Hahaha... now u thinking of doing de body work? Yeah u r rite, there r million ways of spending our hard earn $$$, but to make it... :thumpdown hehehe...

Suprisingly de ori. Evo tyre Yokohama Advan 046 cannot get??? Y huh?!!

All Buddies,

Wanna to ask u guys what is de pros n cons for changing to 18" wheeler for Evo IX? If de rims is light enough, wil de car performance/handling stil b compromised too? After changing to 18", tyres hv to use 235/45/18 or 235/40/18? Wil de tyres 'kenal' de arches while cornering?

NoTiGuY, need ur advise n input here oso... Hehehe... As u r using 18" rite?

Really need all this info. urgently as i hv an offer for 18" wheeler which i hv to reply to.... Thx! :biggrin:

Hi all... my car is in the workshop... turbo not working due to turbo hose leaking :( , donno the cause of this... called the workshop and they said they will replace the hose. Hopefuly by tomorrow evening it'll be fixed..

hello all buddies,
S9, Of coz use 235/40/18 lo..heheheh looks nicer. if use 45 sure looks like monster tyres. Regarding the arches thing is u have to see the rims offset. Evo offset is somethin around 29-32 kua. Correct me if i'm wrong ya. cheers

Damn man missed o lot of chatting. Ya lor y cannot get AO46. Went to tyre shop near my hse recommended A07, (selling for RM500). I think nearly all the evo owners r using that. Iezz, i was just back from jakarta. I saw 2 E9's there. 1 at the shop and the otr 1 black with vortex generator anf set of rims. Did'nt manage to stop him (was on the highway). But the girls in jakarta dare i say it are the hottest chicks in asia or at least southe east asia.

ZinZan,

Yo brader welcome back!!! Hahahaa... U r there for biz or for chicks huh??? :handkiss: hehehe... Yeah now de hottest tyre for performance cars is Advan Neova AD07... Very good n grippy for dry but for wet it is a bit lousy... If wanna something better than tht for both dry n wet, Michellin Pilot Spot 2 is de choice - RM900++ each for 235/45/17!!!

Storm,

Of course u need to mix business with pleasure, if not it will make jack a very dull person. RM900 huh????? Crazy man i think i use sime lar like that..... hehehe just kindding.

Stormvolution 9 said:
cyilaw, Hehehe... Ralliart is nice but more expensive ler... somemore no stock liao... hahaha... Hey I managed to find a shop tht got de 'Air Fins' like de E8 MR... Now waiting for them to quote me as am asking them to do me de Carbon Fibre finishing... hahaha... If it is good, I'll post here to share everyone ler... Besides, de ori. part is asking for RM1,200 for de fins... But de 1 i found is ard RM250++ without color finishing lor... Color is optional lar... Hehehe... what a big big different in pricing hor... :smile:

brother, any news update for the 'Air Fins'?

just tested my car yesterday on the way down to KL, my car also got speed cut at 195km/h, so then as the GT Auto guys and he say can remove it using the speed meter like those pivot, RSM etc... still thinking to get one, but think will install the haltech next year so will be waste to install the speed meter now...hehe.. :rolleyes:

cyilaw,

Hey... As for de 'Air Fins' hor... barang sudah sampai... but not yet go n see it... So pricing wise (grand total including finishing job) oso hvnt ask lar... Soli Soli!! hehehe... Lately bz a bit lar... Yeah... u r rite, if u decided to put in de ECU then no need to spend for others unneccesary lor... Mind to share y u choose Haltech?

Zinzan, if u use Sime tyres i think 1 corner onli sudah masuk longkang lar... hahaha... :biggrin:

Golfer, r u away for biz trip? Cos long time hvnt seen u posting!

wufpek, Yo, How's ur car now? De hose been replace? What is de couse for it huh? Over heated or over boost? :rolleyes:

EE9, Thx for ur info man... hehehe... Anyway i decided not to take up de 18" rim offer ler... After asking ard hor... 18" is really for 'Good Looking'!!!