Evo Ix

Guys, just came back from HK again.
Was told that the HKS SLD is the one to remove the 180 speed limited. Cost abt HK950. So, its abt the same with M'sia pricing.
Notiguy - don't know abt the ARC titanium knob - any pictures?
ZZ - So sorry to hear abt your latest encounter. If I were you, I would check to see if the car left any colour marks in the bumper and then check out the cars parking around the area you parked your car to see if any car with the same colour has a scratch on his/her bumper... the rest, I leave it up to you.

Decided to go ahead with the ARC airbox. Will wait for the items to be delivered...

Stormvolution 9 said:
Hey cyilaw... Test out ur car liao? What u up to lately huh? Got any new projects on hand? hehehe... :biggrin: Jus wanna to update on u a bit... Cheers!

sorry brother, been busy abit last few week, just submit all the tender today so now just wait for the result...heheh..
:tee:

i havent test my car speed cut thingy, so dunno got speed cut or not, once i already test it then i let u know. i think mostly my car got speed cut coz my car was iport from japan.

Today went to N1 racing take my emblem, finally its here. i asked about the vortex generator (the fins), they say need RM1200++, for the cooling plate, ralliart is Rm600 and Cusco one is RM300++, they only got stock is Cusco.

ZZ - the engine oil change really did wonders to the jerkiness! wonder what is it that causes the jerkiness and wonder what ori engine oil the mitsu uses out of the factory??

S9,

yes, we went to see one unit that arrived in Butterworth, Penang (mainland) and bought the VII the next day after negotiating on the price. Car is in mint condition, stock standard with 13k clicks on the odo.

cyilaw,

Bz means good lor... hahaha... Hope things goes well for u n ur tender! :wink: As for Vortex things hor... Sure very expensive lar... hahaha... I saw my fren E7 putting it... Darn nice... He is even looking for Vortex front lip ler... hehehe... Price ah... super expensive i can tell u... hahaha... cos according to him, Vortex wil only produce thier products when there r firm orders on hand! Wei wei wei... wanna ask u hor... what is de 'Cooling Plate' u r refering to? Care to explain? Izzit de 1 tht add on to top of de radiator? Something like de 'Air Guide Plate'? Hehehe... I think take de Cusco 1 wil b good enough lar... Ralliart double de price ler... :biggrin:

NoTiGuY, wow... Looks like there wil b another monster E7 in de making soon from Pinang? hehehe... So if there is any inter club activities again... Do remember to bring ur frens along ya? :cool:

S9,
I got the Trust exhaust from N1R at 3900. hehe. :) Trust is one of the cheapest for titanium exhaust, i asked for HKS and Ganador b4 even more expensive for the cat back only. I think for the Speed limiter thingy, i'll just have to wait lo, HKS so expensive yet not visible, i would rather get apexi rsm if it can cut off the speed limit for evo ix. :)

Stormvolution 9 said:
ZinZan,

Wow!!! RM480 for de SLD to lift de speed cut is not bad ler.... Mmmm... Walau eh... 230km/h :eek: Very cool bozz! How does de car feel at tht speed?

EE9, 1.5 bar?!! Waliao... tht's very high ler... hahaha... :biggrin:
How much is de Full Ti TRUST exhuast u got har?

Golfer, yalor... tht's y in KL manyak susah ler... Wanna install something to entertain ourself oso hv to 'takut' like hell... Ai...

NoTiGuY, Hey brader, did u managed to get ur fren de E7?

Hi S9 and fellow E9 owners,
Just to share something with u guys out there boosting at 1.5 or 1.6, just bcarefull coz here in s'pore there are 3 E9 hv blown turbine. Play safe install boost ctrl.

Cheers n happy driving.

Stormvolution 9,

my bz is only with those tendering document, if bz with project sure good.. :biggrin:

the vortex thing very exspensive for me ler, i try to find some second hand one first or wait for those carbon fiber type, i ask N1 they say they never see the carbon fiber type, but i saw in one US website got the carbon fiber, need Rm1700++, but the shipping they charge damn exspensive.

yes, the cooling plate is add on to top of the radiator, its call Air Guide Plate also. of course the cusco cheaper, but it come in blue colour, if come in red sure i take already, i more prefer red will see more match in the engine room, but the ralliart one damn nice, btw the also no stock for the ralliart one.. :rolleyes:

lanevo6,

Hey buddy, Thx for sharing us de info. abt de turbine failure... I heard abt it b4 from de lancerregister forum from UK... Over there, there r few Evo IX GT spec. blown thier turbine too due to high boosting... Really headahce abt it... according to de UK side, its de turbine bearing tht give way when boost high!!! :eek:

Pls read this for de latest update: http://www.lancerregister.com/showthread.php?threadid=83361

cyilaw, Hehehe... Ralliart is nice but more expensive ler... somemore no stock liao... hahaha... Hey I managed to find a shop tht got de 'Air Fins' like de E8 MR... Now waiting for them to quote me as am asking them to do me de Carbon Fibre finishing... hahaha... If it is good, I'll post here to share everyone ler... Besides, de ori. part is asking for RM1,200 for de fins... But de 1 i found is ard RM250++ without color finishing lor... Color is optional lar... Hehehe... what a big big different in pricing hor... :smile:

S9,

then remember update for us when u got any information about the custom made 'fins', very intersted with it now. got any photo to show us?

i've seen the CF finishing vg, it doesnt fit niceless, hence i opted for the ori. S9 if its ori vg for RM250, u'd better snap a few for me too. Dont be fooled by the ones made by EGR or those made in thailand, the quality of it is really extreme compared to the ori's.

NoTiGuY said:
i've seen the CF finishing vg, it doesnt fit niceless, hence i opted for the ori. S9 if its ori vg for RM250, u'd better snap a few for me too. Dont be fooled by the ones made by EGR or those made in thailand, the quality of it is really extreme compared to the ori's.

Brader, mind to share what is 'vg' n 'EGR'? Thx! De 1 tht i saw was molded by ABS... Come in grey color... Need to send for spray, b4 installation lar... hehehe... As for de fitting, this 1 really hv to make sure of it ler... No worry... I'll try it out, b4 introduce it to all braders here, ok? Stil waiting for quote ler... :mad:

I recommend the vortex generator. Read/noted from the Evo brochure when I was thinkinf of buying the car that at high speeds, it does give down force to help stabilise the car. Also, there is this piece that is fixed on the back edge of the wing of the car that does the same thing as well. The two items apparently work hand in hand. Fortunately... or unfortunately, I will not be able to travel high speeds for more than 30 secs over here, so, no point for me.

Golfer,

Hey brader, wonder during year end/beginning of next year u wil b free to travel to Msia for a golf trip or something? Hehehe... :biggrin: It happens tht last Sat. EE9 was in KL, n both ZinZan n I managed to met him up for lunch + hang ard some performance shops!!! And v hope tht in de near future, all of us can b able to meet up for golf or something else... Hahaha... tht would b nice huh!

wufpek, hope tht u wil b able to join us too... How's ur car lately? Am sure u r done with de run-in thingy, rite? Enjoy man!

EE9, brader so did u managed to buy anything after i left u @ N1? hahaha... Nice meeting u ler! :tee:

S9,
Yo brother, it was really enjoy after meeting u guys up. haha. I din buy anything wo, at first wanna get the splitter, but dont whether it is fit or not, so dont dare to buy as it is for e8 only.hahahha. hopefully we will meet real soon for some golf games ya. take k

Howay lads,

Glad to meet u EE9 and great seeing u again storm, now atleast i know both of ur real name. Yeah it was fun goin to SS. I know i look blur but it's great to learn about it form u guys.

Storm,

I wont be around this weekend but if u dad is really in joinin MEOC y dont u just check out the our forum. They have it every weekend TT cum ronda2. But be prepared with a walkie. It's damn muhibbah our gang, got impreza and evo mixing together.

Golfer,

Do come down to kl, me n storm ulu yam road. Its gonna gnarly ride man. And then we do spot of golf

S9, EE9, ZZ - nice of you guys to meet up. I may be in KL during the first week of october to renew my IC - I am still using the old IC and if I don;t renew it by the end of this year, apparently I will be fined! Anyway, if I do come down to KL, I will be with my wife and 2 boys.. I will try to make it a point to meet up, atleast for a TT. You know lah, have not been back in KL for almost 5 years, so, got damn a lot of pple to see, the relos, let alone frens...

Guys - I think my HKS BOV is leaking. At max boost, I noticed the boost level drops by abt 0.2 bar. Anyone using HKS BOV experiencing the same problems? I feel that the turbo lag is greater after I installed the BOV and the boost build-up is slower. When I told my new mechanic that I installed the HKS BOV, he said that I its a matter of time before I switch back to the original BOV. Is this a HKS issue or a BOV issue? Does all BOV do this to the car? When I was researching on BOVs, I read abt the recirculation of boost back to the manifold and only discharging excess boost. Anyone knows more abt this? Hey EE9 - does your GReedy BOV recirculate boost or does it release all boost into the atmosphere? How is the turbo lag in your IX after installing the GReedy BOV?

Yo,

How u guys been? Why did'nt ya guys let me know that ya guys are meeting up?? I would have went aswell.. Next meet up, lemme know ok? :) ...

S9, My car so far so good.. I drive it faster and faster everyday, every nite go cruise at gombak highway... close to my place(ampang). Cilok2 syok... hehehhe. Hope to meet u guys soon!!

Golfer,

Hi, hahaha... nice to know tht u r coming back to Msia!!! Yeeesssss!!! :biggrin: hahaha... So u plan to b back sometime ard 1st wk of Oct.? For how long? Yeah, better spare some times to meet us up man... hehehe...

As for ur HKS BOV, izzit Super SQV or jus SQV? My dad Impreza STi is using Super SQV n it seems working fine for his car... And yes, i did heard from frens b4 tht HKS BOV do leak boost under certain situation... Fyi, after my dad fitted in de F-Con SZ for dyno tuning, de horse power increase from 258hp on wheel to 297hp!!! :eek: Crazy...

wufpek, ya... wil definately ask u out when our fren Golfer back to Msia for TT!!! Did u do anything to ur 'baby'? Wow! Driving ur 'baby' faster n faster?!! hahaha... Trying to get used to de car behaviour? Mmmm... Interesting!!!

EE9, hey brader, so now Galfer is coming back on de 1st wk of Oct.... What abt u? Can u kinda make it? Not sure wherether Golfer wil hv enough time for a round of golf! hahaha... Lets plan n see how lar... Hehehe... :wink: