Evo Ix

Stormvolution 9 said:
cyilaw,

Yo brader, de E9 speedo meter come with 260km/h but with speed cut ard 190km/h... :mad: On de way back from JB to KL... V travel mostly ard 160-190km/h... cos mine cant go over tht speed... so others hv to wait for me... very 'malu' ler... hahaha... :thumpdown I think i'll hv to do de speed cut in de near future ler... Actually in some part of de way back, it can b done over 200km/h... But it sound Dangerous lor... hahaha...

So brader, is ur E8 MR done with de limiter?

o...so means others all removed the speed cut? my car i havent try yet, only yesterday way back from KL i done once 190km/h, coz still running in my car. i think i have to try once again today, try it in highway..hahah...then i let u know.

Lancer Evolution MIEV

Just to share this with all EVOs-ians....

http://news.amayama.com/20050825/54/

Also, explore the japs evos car is so cheap !

haha !

Wow- this MIEV technology sounds really interesting. Wonder what it does to the weight with the battery pack and also how far it travels on full charge. I presume the hp numbers is at full charge and will reduce as the battery gets used up. If its a hybrid, then fuel wil probably take over or work hand in hand to give the same power output. Very interesting technology.

Golfer,

Ya lor... If i do hv de twin-plate clutch tht day, even with de stock engine... I guess i would b much faster than 12.7sec... Cos i lost most of my time at de start of launching... I revved de engine up to 5 - 6k rpm... Once i release de clutch, de rpm drop back to ard 3k rpm... then only de car start to gain power n launch... but by tht time my 'competitor' oredi half a car in front of me liao... :mad: hahaha... For de ori. clutch, it slip a lot b4 it get back de grip... So if with twin-plate clutch, i think de drag time wil b at least 1 sec faster even with E9 stock engine... hahaha... what do u think ler?

Tell u what, E9 can match those Evos with mod (ECU + Filter + full exhuast system) in mid - high range power if not better than them... :biggrin: So at least there r something to shout abt!!!! hahaha...

S9 - Nvmind la, 12.7s is pretty good for stock. Imagine doing 11.7s with the twin-plate!!! wah!! u can become tai kor of drag!!

Wonder how much horses will E9's car give out with his new exhaust? so far, i think he has done the most to an EvoIX. must be fun!

Hi all :)

I have just got my evo IX last friday. Now the milage is about 1200+ km. Do u guys know until how much km should i running in the car? some people say 1000km/2000km/2500km.. so i'm not sure. and during running in period, how fast should i drive the car, what is the maximum speed and rpm? Thanks.

wufpek,

Hey fren, Congrat. tht u finally got ur luvly baby liao... hahaha... How does it feel? Stil very excited ler? hahaha... Wah, u get ur E9 last Friday, n now today its oredi 1,200km on de clock? Champion man... hahaha... Ok, for me i ran-in my car for 1,000km... When it reaches 1,000km++, i went to change my engine oil... From then on, i jus drive it as normal... No worry! During run-in, jus dun rev up to de red line lor... For evo which is 7k rpm... n for speed shouldnt b any problem lar...

What color is ur E9?

Golfer - Black, EE9 - Red, ZinZan - Silver n mine - White!!! :rock:

Congrats wufpek. I had a similar run period in as Storm. The first 1,000km i kept it below 3K rpm. I just noticed we have all the colours. Not bad lar. ya lor golfer EE9 has mod the most and me the complete opposite.

ZinZan,

No worry ler... Me too, my car oso very ori. lar... hahaha... So hv u decided how to do de speed cut thing? EE9 advised me to install de Apexi - RSM to unlock de speed limiter... So i assume he got a RSM for his IX n it works fine for de car including all electronic thingy without hving any hassle... Am I right EE9? hehehe... :biggrin:

Golfer, hv u done anything to de speed cut yet?

cyilaw, do let me know whether u hv de speed cut @ 190km/h or not... hehehe... Once u go above 190km/h, u wil feel a big jerk as de ECU cut off de fuel... So by then u hv to release de fuel paddle for 1-2sec., n then re-press it to re-activate it back for ur next run....

S9,
I haven got myself the rsm le. heheheh. Will see how first lo. Still seeking around to see any nice rev speed meter. Defi has a nice one too.the one that shows on the mirror. looks cooolllll
ZZ,
My car also very ori le, just a few basic mod only.hehehe..not yet too extreme.
:)

I've been advised by Links to use the HKS SLD. They did'nt have the Apexi RSM in stock. RSM most of the functions u hardly use so not too bothered about it. I've been told E8.5 of MEOC that his frens S203 uses the pivot and it works.

wufpek - welcome to the clan.
not going to comment on running in, i think S9 and ZZ got the right combination. wow, you must have been driving all weekend to get those mileage clocked!

S9 - have not done the speed cut yet. just ordered the ARC intake box, oil temp. gauge (Defi), strut tower bar (cusco) and front under carriage brace (cusco). Damn! My car will look like a darn christmas tree at night with all these gauges! I hope i did not overdo on the gauges!!! I have not taken photos of the gauges already in place. will do so soon. gotta go on a business trip again!

i installed a HKS SSQV BOV and I think the thing may have resulted in a longer turbo lag. anyone with the same experience? EE9 - does your GReddy BOV give you this problem?

Golfer,
I haven came across this problem, my car runs like stock with greddy bov. Dun feel any turbo lag. :) try to tightened ur BOV screw and see how . Good luck

Golfer,

BOV is supposely reducing turbo lag... y urs is on de opposite ler? Try tighten de screw as EE9 said... Good luck!

Hey buddy i got something to share, as u said u ordered de ARC intake box! U hv actually made a very good choice ( no offence to u guys who choose others... hehehe :biggrin: ) Cos tht dy in JB i spoke to 1 of our very experience member (de 1 tht won de drag race with his E5), he said with n without de box, tht r able to prevent de engine n radiator heat being suck into de air filter, do make hell lots of big difference! With de box or heat preventing shield, de air temp wil b ard 40-45 celcius, where as without de box or any heat preventing shield de temp can go up to 70+ celcius!!! :eek: As v all know, heat is de main enermy for all turbo cars...

So he said if wanna to hv more house power for ur car... must do something to prevent de heat! So what do u guys think ah? For me it sound pretty logic lor... :wink:

Hello all,
This is my first time reading posting in this tread. Am a good fren of S9 lar even before he drives e9..haha. Yes, the ARC box is a good investment. I myself am using it. The reason between shielded cold air vs hot air (of open pods filter) is very simple, colder air has more mass (coz molecules shrink when cold mah) in the same cubic square fit vs when it's hot hence when it comes to combustion, the same amount of air has more o2 moleculs in it...

oklar..enuff BS. You guys enjoy your E9 discussion ok. LoL...

Out.

B18C-R,

Hahaha... Thx brader for making it clearer for our buddies here, n easier to understand! :biggrin:

ZinZan, so hv u decided what brand product to use for ur speed cut? And when u plan to do it huh? Hehehe... remember to share me oh! :tongue:

Great travelings, Great days , Superb driving, Cool gatherings, Nice outing's, Fantastic races, Unforgetable experience, Crazy mods, Friendly people, Funny incidents, Sharing ideas, Huge crowd, Many links, Beautiful pictures, Spectacular events, All lancers, All mitsubishi fanatics, Bringing the family together, Bringing friends together.... well... that's MLOC...
the "Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club".
come share with us!

Leslie
mloc p.

Hi all.. glad to know u guys :) sorry that i took a few days to reply.. My car mileage is 1800+ now, still have'nt changed the engine oil tho, damn. I have been told by the salesman that was in charged of my car that only after 5000km that i need to change the engine oil. My car colour is black. I just realised this morning that the car has a speed limiter and cuts off at 180++ kmh when i was racing with a nissan silvia, hehe.. Need to do something about the speed limiter!! Tomorrow i'll probably go to sunway to have a look around..

Do any of u guys have the manual book in english, the one that i've been given is all written in japanese :/