Evo Ix

cyilaw,

Huh fren, ur MR dun hv tht 'Fins' meh? I thought it come with de car for MR spec.? Yalor... I saw some link said RM 700 can get... oso dunno where? But am searching it no worry... once i got de info. wil definately share with u ya! BY de way, how r u n 2 of ur babies (ur 2 cars ler, not chicks ler... hehehe) lately? Finish running in de MR liao? Besides de roof 'Fins' hor, am oso looking for de front bumper lip... Tht's y thinking of going to visit Ralliart Malaysia in Klang soon... Got de address but dunno mana tempat ler... Hv to ask frens or members to lead me... :tongue:

S9 - no prob but i think i may have my facts wrong. the drifting skyline is the GTS and not the GTR.

Wow - is that confirmed to be the X? Like the extra widebody, don't know how i feel abt the "darth vader" grill but looks to be a nice package from the front. I remember seeing a photo of the X and if i am not mistaken, it has more rounded edges.

I don't have Photo Editor so I am not sure how you do the resize in PE. If you have Photoshop, I can tell you how. I think it should be the same. If PE has this function, try looking some that adjusts the image size.

May I ask, what tyres n size r u running on ? any brand n price recommendations to get 235/45/r17 ?

DDgreystar said:

May I ask, what tyres n size r u running on ? any brand n price recommendations to get 235/45/r17 ?

My is Advan A046 235/45/17 come with de car.

Advan Neova 235/45/17 is selling ard RM630+/- each... so for 4 is ard RM2.5k... very costly... If going for 18", then.... :eek:

Stormvolution 9 said:
cyilaw,

Huh fren, ur MR dun hv tht 'Fins' meh? I thought it come with de car for MR spec.? Yalor... I saw some link said RM 700 can get... oso dunno where? But am searching it no worry... once i got de info. wil definately share with u ya! BY de way, how r u n 2 of ur babies (ur 2 cars ler, not chicks ler... hehehe) lately? Finish running in de MR liao? Besides de roof 'Fins' hor, am oso looking for de front bumper lip... Tht's y thinking of going to visit Ralliart Malaysia in Klang soon... Got de address but dunno mana tempat ler... Hv to ask frens or members to lead me... :tongue:

S9,
my MR doesn't come with the 'fins' and BBS Rim. this 2 parts are optional for MR, too bad my dealer just bring in the standard spec only.
last few day bring out my wira to drive around, suddenly found my wira like all the parts are lose after i drive my MR, suddenly think wanna sell it already..hahaha....my MR just clock 2900++ after i just back from kl, during back from kl in karak highway spot one evo 7+8 coz got evo 8 rear wing, but look like is evo 7 real light, dint pass him so dint know is evo 7 or 8, number plate is W*B **6.
the ralliart at klang is at padang jawa, i used to go there coz my wira also convert by them, but their stock really getting less and less, i dun think they got any new evo accesories part ler, i still saw all is old stock while i visit them few month before, but they can order what ever u want for u, but really costly o...

cyilaw,

If tht's de case, i'll hv to go Sunway to look for it lor... Mmm... or try to contact de ppl tht posted de 'Fins' on net, n see how they wanna deal... Must make sure de price they sell include installation or not... hehehe...

Yalor... in KL there r lots of Evo7+8+9... hehehe... cos in KL Evo7 is getting more n more popular... n those after mkt parts r oso easily soughted... tht's y lots of Evo7+8+9 ard town!!! By de way, what color is de Evo u saw @ Karak highway? Might b member from MEOC or MLOC lar... haha..

Wah... manyak susah u complete a Wiralution, now u thinking of selling it huh?!! Of cause u cant compare de Wiralution to ur MR lar... manyak beza oh... to keep it for ur normal drive should b quite good mah, no need to sell ler!!! :biggrin: So now u stil very free? Or got other project on liao?

Stormvolution 9 said:
cyilaw,

If tht's de case, i'll hv to go Sunway to look for it lor... Mmm... or try to contact de ppl tht posted de 'Fins' on net, n see how they wanna deal... Must make sure de price they sell include installation or not... hehehe...

Yalor... in KL there r lots of Evo7+8+9... hehehe... cos in KL Evo7 is getting more n more popular... n those after mkt parts r oso easily soughted... tht's y lots of Evo7+8+9 ard town!!! By de way, what color is de Evo u saw @ Karak highway? Might b member from MEOC or MLOC lar... haha..

Wah... manyak susah u complete a Wiralution, now u thinking of selling it huh?!! Of cause u cant compare de Wiralution to ur MR lar... manyak beza oh... to keep it for ur normal drive should b quite good mah, no need to sell ler!!! :biggrin: So now u stil very free? Or got other project on liao?

i saw at one US web site about this 'fins', quite easy to install only but they selling in damn high price, if including the transfer fees over Rm1K++, but they got the carbon fiber type.

dunno that evo is MEOC or MLOC memeber or not, is black colour.

my wira i just let out the news i going to sell, but depend on the price they offer to me, if ok then i sell lo, if not just keep it..hahaha...now i no project in hand, some time just sit at home but still go some side hobby to run at least got something to do...now is a hard day for the small contractor like me, hard to get project...ai...sad sad....

S9 - Have you worked out how to reduce size of photos.

Finally my parts have arrived but now I've got no freakin time to bring the car to the workshop cause got too much work to do. Dammit!!!! I wanted to bring the car in and watch then do the installation. Now, I think I may have to just bring the car in and let them work on it without my presence. Kinda disappointing.

Hey guys. Sorry for irritate. Im new in this forum.

Where can i get all pic from Evo4-Evo9? I don feel any different between Evo4-6.5.

Thanks.

Golfer,

Hey Brader, i understand ur frastration... hahaha... Watching ur mech. slowly putting up all after mkt parts into ur lovely car actually is a joy... So if u cant presence... Mmmm... Make sure u understand how they do it n how ur wiring runs...

Me stil looking for frens to teach me how to post pics here ler... hahaha... Stil hvnt figure out how to do it myself!!! :tongue:

kevin62, try this: http://www.lancerregister.com/mlr_showmodel.php Try to compare de models urself n find out more abt Evos!!! Actually there r differences btw E4, 5, 6 n 6.5 (using de same chasis) as well as E7, 8, 8.5 n E9 (using de same chasis)!!! Cheers! :biggrin:

S9 - On second thoughts, I think I'll wait till I have time. Should have some time towards the end of this week.

Hey, any of you guys went to watch the Merdeka Enduro? Any fun? I had a few friends from S'pore who participated in the race.

Quick question - can anyone tell me how should the intercooler spray shold be used? When do you set it to auto and when do you set it to manual? When setting it to manual, how do you control it and when setting it to auto, when and how does it work? Confused.

S9, very easy..if you want to post pics that are in ur hard disk, 1st make sure the size of the file (pic), i think ZTH only allows pics with a maximum size of 60kb? not too sure on this but it used to be 100kb. And if you have hosted a pic on a website or would like to share a pic that is on a website, all u have to do is use the html function, which would be like this....

b] copy the url here [b]

Check this site out guys:
http://www.xtreme-uk.net/NewsArticle.asp?iwdatabankdetails=17

Seem pretty simple to do. The only trick is to find out the boost setting, which happens to be the most crucial part.. (that is why they don't disclose them)

Anybody knows abt this "Terato" website. Its a M'sia based website but lately I can't seem to lod on to the webpage. Does anyone know whether it has been moved or shutdown or something?

Golfer said:
Quick question - can anyone tell me how should the intercooler spray shold be used? When do you set it to auto and when do you set it to manual? When setting it to manual, how do you control it and when setting it to auto, when and how does it work? Confused.

Brader, jus share u how i used it! When during 'hard drive' under hot weather, normally i'll use 'manual' mode... Espeacially high revving!! Everytime u press de 'manual' button, de water do spray onto de intercooler... If u hold it for 5 seconds... then de intercooler wil b sprayed for 5 seconds... u can actually hear de spraying sound too... As for de 'auto' mode, i think its been set for every spray a minute for 3-5 seconds long... Correct me if am wrong... Cos i remember i read it somewhere, but cant recall now... So always remember to fill back de spray tank... :wink:

S9 - Thanks. But it seems pretty "ma fan" as usually during hard driving, your hands would be on the wheels and your eyes on the road. I guess you would spray it after the fast drivin.. Ok, I get it now, thanks S9.

I usually use the auto even when hard driving. Initially when i got the car i asked an Mitsubishi corp guy to try tranlate the manual. He told me the manual button u should'nt press too long. If not mistaken not more than 5 seconds or 3 seconds.

sounds like all i need to do is to put it in auto all the time. have never used the thing before. does this also mean that during normal driving there is no need to activate the spray?