Evo Ix

NoTiGuY said:
S9,

so envious of you.. you have both the 4wd! arrrghh.... you should get 17" Buddy Club P1 with A048 for track use, 18" Advan RS with Advan Neova AD07 for street use and 19" CE28N with Michelin Pilot Sports II for exhibition.... :)

Wah!!! Ini macam i hv to get ready RM35k for de above mentioned? LOLz!!! :biggrin: Today went Sunway to look see look see some nice rims... But stil nothing decided yet...

Braders,

Hey, do u guys think adding a front lips to de front bumper wil look cool? Jus like de Ralliart Evo IX... :biggrin: Me thinking of doing so ler... Opinion pls!!! Wil b visiting Ralliart Malaysia in Klang soon to check out de pricing... Cheers!!!

Notiguy - thanks for sharing your thoughts. Hope to hear more abt your modding exp.

ZZ - Strange that you have to start the engine twice on cold starts. I've never experience this prob before. Your new car should not give you this headache. Mine cranks up everytime the first time. Could it be something to do with how you left the car on your last drive? Do you have a turbo timer to help cool down the car? I've been told that the best way to cool down an engine is to drive the car moderately in the last 2 minutes before you stop and shutdown the engine.

ZZ - yes, I'm a huge fan of Nike.

Welcome - wufpek - nivce to have you join us. Post us somebpictures whe you get your car.

s9 - i think to look cool,you will have to lower yor ride height. The Ralliart front is quite cool.

Braders,

Walau ehhh..... Evo IX now got Wagon liao... :eek: Suprisingly here come de Evo estate... launching in Sept. 2005... Anyone? Hehehe... Frankly speaking, with Ralliart dressing it up, it looks quite nice woh!!! hehehe... What u guys think? If u hvnt hv an E9... Wil u b buying this?

http://www.auto-g.jp/special/2005_0...gt03/index.html

S9 - Let us know how you go with your visit to the Ralliart shop. The IX wagon looks quite cool!! When is your dad's scooby doing the upgrade? Wah, now thinking of GTR, you make us all salivate!!!

Golfer,

What do u think abt GTR? No doubt it is a nice car... but heard tht need to dump in lots of $$$ in order to make it look good n perform de way a GTR should (abt 600hp+)... I really like its look! Performance wise for me i think ard 450hp should b quite good liao... According to my fren (tuner), ard RM20k de GTR should b able to get 400hp++.... Thinking hard abt it.... But oso... this car is really not practical hor? What is ur opinion ah? I really dun wanna to mod my E9 1st ler... Cos it is still very new in de mkt... Espeacilly de Mivec thingy really make me think twice if i wanna to 'play' with de engine... Mmmm... do u think de same as me? Pls advise!!! :wink:

As for de Scooby... me dad oredi starting his upgrade slowly liao... waiting for his F-Con SZ ECU n oil cooler... hehehe... de disc brake n exhuast oredi done...

Thanks for the advice guys. Will try to check it on the next service. But had the problem day 1 tho.

The wagon dont quite like the back portion is a bit too boxy. Much prefer the Airtrek. What would they think next. Evo Limousine??

Storm, ralliart fornt is really cool!!

The GTR is fierce, from looks to performance. I'd never drag a GTR unless I am pushing 450 horses or above and I know that the GTR is pretty standard. Chasis wise, I think the GTR is stronger. The entire GTR package is neat! I think city driving won't be fun but on highways, I think it is King! I think Porsches and Ferraris think twice before they nudge a GTR.

Everything is double for a GTR bcos of its twin turbo setup. I personally think you need to be quite a skillful driver to push a GTR (not making any implications here). I give kudos to those who knows how to handle a GTR. When it comes to performance cars, I think there is no such thing as practical. Why would anyone buy a 4 door sedan Evo for the price of a 4 door sedan BM 318 (over here)? So, if you are thinking abt performance, forget the word practical. There are plenty more "practical" cars out there.

The GTR is a good drift car, if you are into drifting. Personally I can't drift, dunno how to, so the Evo is fine. The GTR is also a good "show" car. I fmoney is not a problem, you can build a show cars. There are a lot of show cars which have never had their engines cranked before, believe it or not. Some don't even know if they can be started!!! But these day, apparently and unfortunately, it takes a such perfect car to win car shows! One that has never been on the road before (driven).

There are a lot you can do to the IX without touching the engine. I agree with you that the IX's Mivec is pretty new. If you want to touch the engine, I would suggest waiting for HKS, Jun, Tomei, etc, etc to come up with some camshaft, springs, valve for the IX before you touch these parts. Otherwise, there are still a myriad of universal parts you can explore other than the engine. Changing the look of the car itself can be quite challenging especially if you are a creative guy and want to be original. Personally, unfortunately, I am not creative, so, I will go with the masses.. sad to say. My hope is to one day do the IX up to somewhat showroom standard, one that is driven daily and not one that is purely for show.

You are making us all jelouse owning the 2 most wanted performance 4WDs. Post some pics of the scooby for reference. Although we are all EVO avids here but we will give exception to someone who has both... won't we people? ahahaaa...

ZZ one thing came to mind abt yur problem. Do you fully depress your clutch on starts? Perhaps its something to do with the sensor for ignition which is connected to the clutch pedal. Something to think abt. What abt spark plugs? Its not very expensive but you could try changing these to see if it solves the problem.

Golfer,

Thx a lot for ur opinion!!! I agreed with u, to handle an upgraded GTR is not an easy task (a std GTR @ 280hp is slower than either Evo or STi due to its weight)... So if going for GTR, mild mod. (ard 400hp++) is de very basic need for it... If not no point of getting it... Mmm... so b4 thinking too much of it, i need to sharpen my own driving skill 1st... hehehe...

As for de E9, looking ard for de Full exhuast system + air filter n a good ECU. Any suggestion on how to combine (what brands) all de above mention in order to get de best extra hp?

Hey buddy... can u teach me how to use Photo Editor to re-size my pics? So tht i can post some of de Scooby photos here for u guys... hahaha... :tee:

wufpek,

Brader, hv u got ur Baby - E9? How's de ride? hehehe... remember to share ur feeling here ler! :biggrin:

ZinZan, hv u send ur car to workshop to check out ur problem? All de best mate! Hope its nothing serious...

storm,
It's due for servicing anyways will try trace the problem.

Green,
what happened to u brader? Enjoying your ride?

NoTiGuY,

Hey brader, something to ask u... I think of adding de E8 MR roof 'Fins', right above de rear miror, to my car... n i saw tht ur car oso got it... How much u pay for tht? Where can i get it? Izzit CF or jus normal fibre? Wanna to dress up my baby like urs ler... Pls help!!! hehehe... :biggrin:

green, yalor brader, what happen to u har? Missing in action for so long liao... Hahaha... Get ur car oredi then now secretly upgrading it n then wanna to suprise us izzit? hahaha... :tongue:

S9,

i also thinking to get that roof 'fins' u talking about, i saw some body sell it at Rm700???...where can get this thing?.