Diy : Superlon Installation

hi all sifu and taiko,
any improvement if i just superlon above part of my boot, without the part of "behind" (inside the boot of number plate's location) of number plate?

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 16 2004, 08:55
hi all sifu and taiko,
any improvement if i just superlon above part of my boot, without the part of "behind" (inside the boot of number plate's location) of number plate?
can la, but not as effective..

Just wanna enquire..

As we all know if front hood is made if metal n it absorbs heat quickly.. and this is one major factor in preventing the engine from overheating..

If we stick the superlon on the hood, whichever side up. Wouldn't it trap the heat in the chasis?

I am really interested to get rid of the engine noise but b4 that i really, really need to clear these doubts 1st.

Thanks.

well... ninja_iga has clarified this b4... the hot air will go downwards of de engine bay.... when car is stationary.. the radiator fan will help to push de air down..

anyway.. i've superloned my front bonnet.. ninja_iga saw it too!! :P

i feel dat my engine bay is hotter when i open it compared to without de superlon.. but my engine temperature meter show its fine... so far so good until now.. no overheating since de 2 months i superloned it..

when i stick de superlon on de bonnet.... my dad scolded me... he say "Wait de engine overheat then only u know!!!" ... well.. until now still running fine.. hehe :lol:

guess my dad got nothing to say until now.. kekekeke :lol: :lol: B)

well.. not long ago.. somebody oledi argue with ninja_iga bout de heat going up n down.... case closed liao..

oklar.. if i have overheat probs.. i'll report here... B)

guys...

i wonder whether can use double sided tape to stick the superlone anot? ;) cos duwan to use dunlop glue.. new car so sayang abit.. :)

not recommended, but can use..

dun use it on the bonnet, it'll come off

Originally posted by Angelz@Oct 13 2004, 13:46
guys...

i wonder whether can use double sided tape to stick the superlone anot? ;) cos duwan to use dunlop glue.. new car so sayang abit.. :)
where u want to stick it?...

try to stick the bitumen 1st than only put the dunlop glue on the bitumen?...

is it working?...

do not use double sided tape on those place dat are hot...

de tape will degrade over time... especially on de bonnet.....

double cannot stand for heat.....even GA glue also, but only one edge...glue few time at that edge already.....

CA glue u have to apply on both side evenly..
then allow to dry for bout 5 to 10 mins.. then only stick....

have to wait such long time ar?? i just apply but didn't wait for long laa....maybe that's the reason....