DIY Boot Floor Board

hehehhe good job.. i vote 10 for the finished picture... what the heck.. i'm the oni 1 voting.. :) .....

where do u get the carpet from???
how much???

Nice job there...
congrats...

wah.. vote somemore.. thanx a lot!! haha!!

carpet eh.. i got from melaka... from a textile shop dat sells fabric for cushion and furniture.. i cant find dat particular carpet near my area... even went to seri petaling oug, everywhere... i cant find.. so no choice have to get from melaka..

price is RM20 per meter measuring 4feet wide.... this carpet got a layer of material dat holds de carpet's bulu in place n will not deform dat easily.... n make de sticking process more easy as it dun absorb too much glue...

i do go melaka for work purpose... roughly where is the shop? i need some black carpet. RM20 sounds reasonable.

dat shop name is Tafatex... located at perringit jaya Petronas(just beside it) corner shop... u will c it from de road heading to Melaka Sentral...

dat jigsaw i got cost about rm40 i think... lately i saw at carrefour selling at RM35... adjustable speed somemore!!!

khguan said:
dat shop name is Tafatex... located at perringit jaya Petronas(just beside it) corner shop... u will c it from de road heading to Melaka Sentral...

Thanks... found the shop... just next to petronas... i bought mine for RM18 for 1M x 6 Feet. Speaker box carpet is even cheaper... RM16/meter only. :_:

oh?? 6feet?? got so wide meh?? standard is 4feet wide only...

well my type of carpet got backing layer wan.. dats y slightly more expensive...

khguan said:
oh?? 6feet?? got so wide meh?? standard is 4feet wide only...

well my type of carpet got backing layer wan.. dats y slightly more expensive...

should be 6 feet lor... that roll is taller than me.... they keep it near the door/staircase right?

mine also got a little bit backing... not very tebal.. but better than the speaker box one lar.. coz speaker box one can see thru abit.

thanx bro... cant open?? i tried can wor.. i think when u open the server under maintenance or down kua...