Diy Installations Voltage Stabilizer + Groundings.

slk850

This is my 1st time DIY installations the grounding cables on kancil. Welcome all sifus give comments. Did my grounding cables connect wrongly ?? Thanks for comments. :)

This is the VS + groundings bought from hamsap.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/6972/picture157nx.jpg

Inside the box, items very nice looking.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/8703/picture165ss.jpg

Wrap the VS unit with superlon.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/9802/picture357pr.jpg

Tight it with cable tights.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/8161/picture365ey.jpg

Done.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/5728/picture374ye.jpg

Located VS unit at somewhere far away from engine bay. Avoid heat is the best.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/1496/picture401ii.jpg

After connected VS cables correctly, green LED should be ON.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/3504/picture416fm.jpg

Follow by installs all the 5 grounding cables (Firewall, distributors, engine head, air-con, firewall near headlamp).
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/1064/picture427fo.jpg

The grounding cables connector.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/2770/picture432fs.jpg

All grounding cables connected.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/1198/picture448so.jpg

Another view.
http://img257.echo.cx/img257/2681/picture458pl.jpg

All done, tested. Engine rev smoother during low rpm, headlamp brighter.
Nice products i can say. B)

Saw the box in brothers before...selling at 220 i think if not mistaken..

dude...

ur grounding look kinda messy to me lar... :P

this is my grounding... :P :lol:

http://khguan.fotopic.net/p13910138.html

Originally posted by khguan@Apr 24 2005, 20:57
dude...

ur grounding look kinda messy to me lar... :P

this is my grounding... :P :lol:

http://khguan.fotopic.net/p13910138.html
[snapback]923574[/snapback]​

Please correct my groundings if you spot there is somethings wrong, bcoz this was my 1st try.... :(

slk850,

b4 u install de cables... u mix n match de best combination which can follow de engine bay n "hide" properly...

SLK850, great job...well as far as neatness is concerned, its not really that bad...considering its ur first time. U r my sifu adi...by the way i bought the same product with him...all from hamsap. PM him, great product...peace

Can lar... Colourful lah.. not messy...

Mine one baru counted messy...
http://messhall.n305er.com/pics/car_stuff/mywira/DSCF0060.jpg