khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
spray de superlon? siao meh? i never think of it b4... :unsure:

mayb it is just de reflection of de light.. got a bit shiny.. so it don look like black...
its original color lar.. black... mayb not totally black kua...

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by khguan@Nov 10 2004, 18:13
spray de superlon? siao meh? i never think of it b4... :unsure:

mayb it is just de reflection of de light.. got a bit shiny.. so it don look like black...
its original color lar.. black... mayb not totally black kua...
really?? maybe i colour blind liao.....

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by khguan+Nov 10 2004, 18:15 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (khguan @ Nov 10 2004, 18:15 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ksgoh@Nov 8 2004, 18:53
reserved u to do for me....
wah.. u serious ah? :unsure: [/b][/quote]
yes....101% sure....but got charge ar?? :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by ksgoh+Nov 12 2004, 07:49 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ksgoh @ Nov 12 2004, 07:49 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-khguan@Nov 10 2004, 18:38
aiya... as i've said b4.. i'll charge u cheaper than u do at acc. shop mah.... :P

dun worry my price will be damn reasonable.. :lol:
2 can of 100 plus enough ar?? :lol: [/b][/quote]
ehem... i prefer some cash... n 2 cans of Anglia Shandy.. :P :lol: :P

:D :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
eh.. dun worry... shandy very very little alcohol niah... i think is less than 0.5% :lol: B)

i got plain water... shandy u can supply.. hehehehe :lol: :lol:

awesome88

Nov 7, 2004
khguan, i am just wondering, putting bitumen and superlon and cover up the spare tyre compartment whether will increase the quiteness.

I just lay 1 layer 10mm superlon as floor mate at rear bonet (on top of the tyre compartment). technically, it should block sound from coming up to bonet, isn't it ?

But i find critical areas are the 4 doors

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. as wat ninja_iga said, bitumen strips are to reduce low frequency sounds as it dampens vibrations/resonance... and superlon is to reduce high frequency sounds....

well.. if u are using some noisy so called "muffler".. then it will help to reduce de noise... and mayb road noise from ur rear tyres..

normally soundproofing at de sparetyre copartment i think is to get better bass from ur subwoofer....

for me.. i do de soundproofing bcos in de compartment always got sound whenever i go over bumps.. got things inside mah... u know lar.. serdang damn lot of bumps... so when got superlon underneath liao then when go over bump quiet lor.. feel more solid...

and using superlon as a floor matt on top of de spare tyre i think can work pretty well.. cos there r some products in de market r similar to superlon.. like Dynamatt Hoodliner...

technically, superlon insulate/block and absorbs sound vibrations... as well as a bad conductor of heat... and give some cushion effect :P

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by khguan@Nov 15 2004, 16:48
eh.. dun worry... shandy very very little alcohol niah... i think is less than 0.5% :lol: B)

i got plain water... shandy u can supply.. hehehehe :lol: :lol:
since u have plain water, shandy i can take back laa....cannot drink two different drinks at once.... :P

"and using superlon as a floor matt on top of de spare tyre i think can work pretty well.. cos there r some products in de market r similar to superlon.. like Dynamatt Hoodliner..."
since it can be this way....we just need to cut the superlon accordingly the carpet at bonet, no need to glue liao laa........ B)

awesome88

Nov 7, 2004
my car does not produce much sound from spare tyre compartment, so i will skip that. Yesterday, i open lift up my brother in law's new camry, saw there is a thick soundproof material pasted on the firewall (from top to bottom).

so for those who wants their car as quite like camry, remember to do that. But if you want to do it from top to bottom, suggest you unmount the engine for easier and complete installation of superlon :)

flanker

Nov 17, 2004
i tends to agree with u , yes bitumen for high freq. noise whereas foam for low freq, BTW for tire noise , low or high freq ?? pls enlightened me as i current doing SP for my door , want to SP my wheel arch but don not how to do leh ,

the foam sold here ( singapore) 10mm type is both side smooth only 6mm not , do u think it will affect the noise absorbtion ??pls enlighten me thks

i'm using iswara, the tyre is more than 1 yrs old,
but the problem is, my rear tyre is wearing more inside tha out side.
my front tyre wearing even.
therefore, can somebody tell me what's the problem & what can i do?

one more thing arr,
now i'm using YOKOHAMA [what type not sure] size 185/55/15,
nowadays, how much if i want to changed all 4 of my tyre?

TQVM:emoticon_U: