helo there.. as i promised.. here is the DIY snap shot i take during my DIY session on sound proofing my wira door...
just dont laugh if my method is worng... but good comment/new method is welcomed... thanks
stuff u need to get started:
1. a sound proofing mat.. i got mine from a forumer (ninja_iga) and its a self adhesive super lon... it 10mm
2. knife
3. screw drive to take of ur door panel
4. and the most important is patience... heheh
estimated time to complete... 2-3 hours.... (if u know what u r doing)
1st:take off ur door panel.. it will look like this
http://img77.imageshack.us/img77/6859/p5290049to5.th.jpg
2nd: messure the inside in the door panel that u want to stick the superlon/SP
3rd: just stick in in...
4th: the finish look
http://img380.imageshack.us/img380/5366/p5290057rf7.th.jpg
review: after installing... hhmm... i do feel my door closed with a better "thumpp" sound.. .not like "klanggggg" sound like normally wira door will sound...
the road noise/vibration noise is reduced... not totally... but reduced...
my aircond.... haihz.. i dun feel any different... bcoz my aircond sucks...
edit :damn.. photobuckets sucks
just dont laugh if my method is worng... but good comment/new method is welcomed... thanks
stuff u need to get started:
1. a sound proofing mat.. i got mine from a forumer (ninja_iga) and its a self adhesive super lon... it 10mm
2. knife
3. screw drive to take of ur door panel
4. and the most important is patience... heheh
estimated time to complete... 2-3 hours.... (if u know what u r doing)
1st:take off ur door panel.. it will look like this
http://img77.imageshack.us/img77/6859/p5290049to5.th.jpg
2nd: messure the inside in the door panel that u want to stick the superlon/SP
3rd: just stick in in...
4th: the finish look
http://img380.imageshack.us/img380/5366/p5290057rf7.th.jpg
review: after installing... hhmm... i do feel my door closed with a better "thumpp" sound.. .not like "klanggggg" sound like normally wira door will sound...
the road noise/vibration noise is reduced... not totally... but reduced...
my aircond.... haihz.. i dun feel any different... bcoz my aircond sucks...
edit :damn.. photobuckets sucks