Superlon + Bitumen Strip for Wira Sedan

yes, that's right.........if want to diy...i think i cannot do so nice even given long time period......

aiya... u wan good "chiu kang" need to practice lor....

tip : u do for ur fren 1st.. :P then when u do ur car... got experience liao... doing soundproofing de 2nd time save u a lot of time... cos u know wat to do liao... :lol:

my experience... i took long time to sound proofing my car.. but when i de for my fren's kancil.. damn fast... then somemore kancil door flat flat.. lagi fast.. :lol: B)

dun worry so much bout de workmanship.. u do for those "unseen" parts 1st... then when u catch up skills liao only do for de visible parts lor....

and always plan ur work b4 u start.. then u wun waste de material to be used...

my 3 cents B)

hey SuperDuper...

when u tao si liao.. make sure u post ur pics ah.... can compare n share share mah... :lol: B)

sure!! bo bun teh la, (if i going 2 make it la.. hehe :) ) sure will post it u guys la!!

**p/s: hehe, now hav 2 find a fren's car wan soundproof, take his car n do tests!! hehe! :) great idea khguan!!

door not hard to open lar... u open few times very easy liao... :)

undercarpet is a little harder.... not very hard.. but damn many things to take out... u wont want to do it another time... it took me about 2 hours to completely remove de seats, clips, screws, carpet and other small small stuffs... damn tiring..

then only start to superlon.. then after dat.. have to reverse de process... argh!! :angry: damn tiring...

Originally posted by khguan@Oct 25 2004, 00:22
door not hard to open lar... u open few times very easy liao... :)

undercarpet is a little harder.... not very hard.. but damn many things to take out... u wont want to do it another time... it took me about 2 hours to completely remove de seats, clips, screws, carpet and other small small stuffs... damn tiring..

then only start to superlon.. then after dat.. have to reverse de process... argh!! :angry: damn tiring...
that's what i willing to say loo.....dunno where got so much time and place to do this sound proof.....

do it step by step lar.. takkan u wanto do it all in one day....

i've have been doing soundproofing my car for months... stage by stage....

everytime ur car get more quiet n quieter... feel more luxury... B)

that's why i want to soundproof my car....sometimes when driving, feeling that driving a 80an old car....