BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Lovemaker said:
yesterday... i extra injector piping keput already... so much fuel gone... didn't notice till i got back.... while driving yesterday... can smeel fuel in my car... was wondering why... then got back, open the hood.... fuel sparying all over... thank god my car didn't catch fire!!

** the lesson for today, always check your engine bay!!

lovemaker did u put bolt-on turbo arrr hehehe...ur injector got contoller or not...if got its suppose not become like that maaaa...hehehe

To all sifus..
Need advise,turbocharging an accord yr 99.How much to spend?What are the things I need to change?Tks..

karl_razlie said:
lovemaker did u put bolt-on turbo arrr hehehe...ur injector got contoller or not...if got its suppose not become like that maaaa...hehehe

i using e-mange to controll the extra injectors... and the hose is 2nd hand one... that's y reput... should be ok for now... :D

i think moderator should do a stick up post. with so many newbie keep on asking can "X" car be bolt on? how much is the Turbokit?

Well, almost ALL kind of car be turbocharged. before ask can your car be bolt on, pls read and understand how turbo works thn u will roughly know can your car be bolt on. With understanding how turbo work, its also will answer your next question automactically which is how much is the turbokit. Frm thn u will know what is needed and able to estimated the costing. be prepared RM4k-6K for it. Do a search and u will know how this lum sum was added up.

Most plp r too lazy to do search where all the info can be found. they just wan plp direct spoon feed thm with the info

yeah, lag is my concern. but not too lag is acceptable.

the thing is, mine ROBOT wannabe is a AE111 machine. I guess, alittle lucky side that there is a supercharged engine available for my model but im not into supercharged. however i could share use some of the stuff over like injector, fuel pump, and intercooler stuff.

now, initially i was thinking to use the top mount intercooler from supercharged. 1st is being cheap, 2nd is being short pipping route hence less pipping cost and "lag free". but being top mounted intercooler is famous being called "interwarmer". So even i changed it into WRX intercooler also pointless.

thn next to is front mount intercooler (FMIC). my mech strongly suggest using VR4 as i seriously do not wan to have overheat issue. i do travel in-out Spore most of the time and stuck in jam for least 1-2 hours time. So my mech said Vr4 will do the job. But thn, its abit big for 0.5 boost turbo (pls correct me if im wrong) and i wanna stayed "stealth" mode meaning i wanna spray it black to avoid unwanted attention. Again, my mech said if sprayed balck, could affected the cooling ability.

So i was thinking, why 1.8 GSR or Eterna intercooler not sufficient enaugh? I mean let's look at this way. Would Mitsu released a car with overheated issue for mass production? Takan Mitsu will launch Eterna Turbo with intercooler that could not match up to it?

My buddy wan't to RoBOT his AE92 4AFE... i'm not very into Toyota stuff... wat injectors and turbo he should go for? is the ECU compatible for RoBOT?

Cheers

spray black won't give u much overheating issues... sure it does effect the cooling, but not up to the point where its noticable.

I would suggest VR4 intercooler as well. You could probably go for a 1JZ supra intercooler for more 'stealth' mode. GSR intercooler is too small even for a GSR... eterna is also very small, but its slightly bigger than the GSR.

These cars are not designed for performance... thats the reason why their intercoolers are designed to be that size.

Black colored stock intercoolers are galvanized black, hence it does not affect cooling efficeincy.

Spraying the intercooler core a layer of black or silver or any color will reduce the heat dissipation capability of the intercooler.

Sparying the side housing is OK.

But wats the point of having FMIC if not to be seen. :smile:

Joeker said:
Black colored stock intercoolers are galvanized black, hence it does not affect cooling efficeincy.

Spraying the intercooler core a layer of black or silver or any color will reduce the heat dissipation capability of the intercooler.

Sparying the side housing is OK.

But wats the point of having FMIC if not to be seen. :smile:
You definitely a sifu of many :ridinghor in your car.

I was wondering if I take a look on your car and see how's yours done before I BOT my car??

Then I can tapau VIOS people and show them who's the :bandit: (p.s only VIOS people) and tell them you my sifu

Now I need :help: can ah sifu :party: ?????

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
wow
why la u wanna tapau vios wor?
seems like vios turbo is ur target eh...

:biggrin: Why you got VIOS turbo ???? ah..... :driver: wanna race ??

just wan to ask how to install boost controller...
anyone here can explain/teach me...
i'm using kelisa bolt on L9 kits...

wow.. kelisa bold on?? boost how much?? what is your sepcification?? pls share...

Lovemaker said:
wow.. kelisa bold on?? boost how much?? what is your sepcification?? pls share...

boost 0.2-0.3 only....:thumpdown
i dunno wat to share la...
coz i really dunno about turbo...:frown:

cool cool... me also using bold on... u wan a friendly test car?? i just wanto see the perfromance diff... where is your location... maybe can go yam cha

alamak... if u dunno much bout turbo... then its gonna be a bit hard to explain to you how to install the boost controller right?

What kinda boost controller are we talking about here anywayz?

Yeah... there's lotsa talks about wanting to yum cha... but none has been carried out... I'm also still waiting for ROBOT TT since day 1 man !!