BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

now jpj man very clever, once he heard your exhaust sound he already known is it NA or Turbos..

guys,

bolt on totaly OK to JPJ!!! i passed lots of roadblocks with smile.... its all because i oredi got 1 inspection letter... last time i went to JPJ, meet the officer, show the engine number and my BOT, and he give a letter said that this car already inspected. no $$$$$ involved!!! reason- he said this is accessories and no modification on engine no. and engine structure.....

so just go guys! f*ck a turbine!! unleash your beast!! hehehhee :rock:

how much

Bro jzhost....
How much you spend (just estimation) to bolt the turbo and tune at DR?
What about the HP gain after bolt on?

jee_square said:
One shop in glenmarie shah alam.. They did my manifold for my 4G13P bolt on turbo.. I fixed it on CT 9 turbine.. Work damn chun also

Whats the name of the wshop?since I'm in Shah Alam?

Polytron2 said:
waaa it's a good news!!!
which jpj you go?

JPJ wangsa maju... go inside from 2nd gate.. staight to the back..'Tempat Pemeriksaan'. its a place for car inspections.. look for En. Nizam / En. Nazri. alternatively, go to PUSPAKOM wangsa maju (next to JPJ), look for En. Kamarudin and talk about wat u did to your car (BOTs) and ask for advice... its no harm doing it and be as confident as u could.
good luck!:_:

Savvy

What car did you bolt on? mine is waja....can u pm me your hp...need to chat with u

satria 1.3 onli..... well, i remember suggest a gathering or TT session for ROBOTS last time.. but no response... well, waja no prob dude!

bro... let's do TT... then all get letter.... can sit down and talk talk.... i really takut with JPJ!!

Takut what ler... i dun think bolt on is illegal... i went to do my engine endorsement with my bolt on kit on whurt..!! kekekez... =Þ Yeah... i bolt on first, then only registered engine.. kekekez. Mah still go thru inspection without problems, still pass whut. Bodykit all also never take out... went in with CF hood, GT-wing and straight exhaust piping (go under fuel tank wan) then split into 2 exhaust pipings summore.... =Þ Mah still pass!

Doesnt the loud exshaust gave any problem during the inspection??any comment or remarks by JPJ during inspection?? Im runnin on BOT also, so do i need to go to JPJ just to make my life easier during roadblocks?? any foreseen difficulties that I may encounter at JPJ?? im in pj so I guess the nearest will be Padang jawa Klang or Wangsa Maju....advice needed...

I think Puspakom won't know anything about BOTs... i guess they think it's original from Japan...

wat will happen when JPJ officers check our BOTs during JPJ Operasi/ road block???

Tt ?

nakamichi said:
I think Puspakom won't know anything about BOTs... i guess they think it's original from Japan...

wat will happen when JPJ officers check our BOTs during JPJ Operasi/ road block???

Ok like this since everyone is interested in bolt on....to those whom had passed the PUSPAKOM / JPJ ...inspection, guide us on procedures...step by step.....got letter or not thats different story....since JPJ CURRENTLY still dont have proper guideline on BOlt ON.....likewise engine transplant...we better careful....coz knowin them always change rules by last minute one.....

A LETTER ....i wonder what inside the letter?....perhaps SAVVY HITAM can help.......like i've said....when it comes to TT.....nobody will turn up?

I believe Sifu Joeker is watchin us......innocent ROBOTS.......say a few words la Sifu....

There is no specific guideline for BOT mods.

However, JPJ have authority to summon the car for inspection because increasing an engine's horsepower is considered illegal.:emoticon_U:

THerefore if stopped by JPJ, just be polite and tell the office tat its stock engine with turbocharger.

They are usually stumped at this point and will ask you "Apahal tak tukar injin terus?" then you answer him "Takde duit la bang"

Most of the time they let you go because JPJ is more intere$ted with car'$ that have illegal engine tran$plant and commercial vehicle$ *hint-hint* :sad_smile:

ha ha, i guess its pretty common for everyone in here to give the lame excuse when it comes to jpj roadblocks...keta std tapi ada tukar turbo jee...
but i think the rule of thumb during roadblocks...be nice to the officers...if not it will make ur life miserable...
I kena once, whereby keep on arguing with the officer during the roadblocks and end up my car sent for inspection...just becoz i change my std exhaust tip...damn!!
but as i get wiser, dealing with them is not that hard...if ure nice to them...
just my 2 cent.

yup.. just being nice to them and talk like a fren, and NEVER think they r stupid! even if they do, u hav to act like their smarter than u.... once in road block, the JPJ guy 'tested' my car oso... not moving but revved the engine only.... and he satisfied when hear the BOV sound...funny i think. well, if he ask why u mod, u cdan give lots of reason, like 'ni kereta abg saya pakai, saya tak tau..' or 'abah saya tak kasi tukar engine..' or somthing that can be understood by them... NEVER offer money, since once u offer, will make like u scared oredi or u already confess u're wrong....

the letter is just simple letter prove that the car already inspected by JPJ officer, not PUSPAKOM. even on the JPJ's inspection, i just said that i made this mod since 1.3 is underpowered and the officer understand ( i think he use 1.3 oso, hehehehe)....

well, when is TT?

today i lepas jpj block.. damn lucky.. somemore my roadtax mati last 2 days... the only thing helped me so called, is there is too many cars/lorry/moto kena stop... no one jaga there... so damn lucky!!

Guys,
Need some opinion. I'm sure you guys are using a higher flow fuel pump than stock, may it be aftermarket or fuel pump from turbo cars. For example a stock 1.6 fuel pump to a supra fuel pump.
So is it necessary to rewire the fuel pump to run direct from battery??