BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

your question answer all is in this very same thread. do a read up frm pg1 and u can find.

smalldidi said:
ya..sorry for my ignorant..noramally how much a fully bolt on will cost ?..adik kecil budget..

what is your ride bro? don't shy to mention your car!

I got an inquiry, wanna BOT for my wira SE 1.5 MT, how much will it cost for the parts to bolt on and labour roughly ?

I m driving an a4..... i like to push my car on the highway (will it effect)..i just need some response while in city drive..maybe a smaller turbo will do...any sifu?

hi just wanna clearify whether neeed to port a piping from our engine base / oil recycle place to turbine for cooling purpose ? u guys port it ?

ya thanks, thats the info that need...since i have go through all the 40 pages..Obit ?

u will need to check out does Obit compatible with your Audi which i think it does not.

yeah, u do need to port a hole for the oil lubricant

Thanks nor, i have check the Obit..yup they were couples of sg fella who are using it..but i dont sure the spec and for the wiring diagram too...cox i think need to "t" up the wire isnt it ? correct me if i m wrong..thanks bro

How much will it cost to bolt on turbo on my wira 1.5MT SE ? PLease help

Audi A4 not only will have problems in terms of tuning... but other things as well... like where are u going to get the bigger injecotors? Who's gonna custom make the exhaust manifold? Engine internals built to take the boost or not?

You can't choose how much u wanna boost... the turbo and its actuator determines how much u boost.... I personally think a TD05 is perhaps too big for 'mild applications' on an Audi A4.... do u have any idea how much bigger a TD05 is compared to the Audi A4 turbo stock turbo ?!?!

Since u're planning to boost low... get a TD025. Shouldn't have much problems bolting that on.. might not need the bigger injectors assuming u boost it at 0.35 bar... which is what the stock actuator is set to.

or else, if u could get yourself a good look on audi A4 1.8T, u can copy out the same extractor design and the turbo size. Im not sure are those inter swapable or not else u could also get the A4 1.8T injector or those parts. But i think chances u could do that is slim.

rattan, it'll cost u as low as rm1.5k... but its tottally depend on your budget and wat u want... u want real performance of course it'll cost more... take it like this:
1. turbine rm300
2. extractor rm400
3. piping rm500 for std black steel + lots of used rubber hose from other turbo cars...
4. intercooler rm300 if use gsr's

other item like workmanship, bov, boost meter, fuel regulator, injectors depends on your budget la... i did mine around 1.7k only....

ya..those sgsiaw using the obit/smt on their ecu n regarding to the supplier of the Obit in sg, i think need to bypass the wire..like "cut in the middle " ..i dont sure..ya now planning to get another car..but still considering..ya alvin, thats what i wan, heard from some fella:"if the turbo is small then the power will be in low end torque like 2k > 4k rpm..correct ? if it is, that is what i wan..the fella can do for me...but need around ten fingers k ...thats why i m here to ask all sifu who had done sort of project b4...if add on something like "ps" product ...em fuel controller..or ..wat le...wat u guys think ?

Actuator = injector ??

smalldidi said:
ya..those sgsiaw using the obit/smt on their ecu n regarding to the supplier of the Obit in sg, i think need to bypass the wire..like "cut in the middle " ..i dont sure..ya now planning to get another car..but still considering..ya alvin, thats what i wan, heard from some fella:"if the turbo is small then the power will be in low end torque like 2k > 4k rpm..correct ? if it is, that is what i wan..the fella can do for me...but need around ten fingers k ...thats why i m here to ask all sifu who had done sort of project b4...if add on something like "ps" product ...em fuel controller..or ..wat le...wat u guys think ?

Actuator = injector ??

If Spore do have plp used and installed be4 in the Audi A4, thn i guess its ok. Try to look for a used unit (saw a couple of thm selling) so that "damage" would not be so great if canot be use.

If turbo is too small, no doubt u will get faster spool up time or instant boost but thn will lose out at high rev cause the turbo is running out of breath or spool up to max already. so match it wisely. not proven method, my idea is to look at some stock turbo car that same cc. for example, if 1.8 gsr is using TD04, thn use TD04. If 2.0l using TD05, thn use Td05.

I dun think need 10 finger la if u buy those thing are used. unless u're buying all stuff in brand new, thn hard to say. If Obit can use, use Obit. Dun use PS (hope the Ps guy is not here). Obit at least its piggyback which have alot of feat inside. If use extrernal single device, imagine how many controller u wanna stack up together and imagine the wiring tapping.

actuator is not injector.

ya nor, but regarding the mod i think most of all will worry my gb..cox auto cant stand for that..but if use piggyback then how i goin to find the injector ? if low boost ..the injector dont need to change anymore ? ya, another question, u know how much torque that i need to set to my torque wrench for tiding my cylinder head ? currently running my Pnp project..