BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Trip To JPJ Wangsa Maju

Got naughty idea....why not we all robots go to JPJ wangsa Maju to clarify these myths on BOLT ON TURBO......

perhaps if have proper community or club maybe the path will be easier in the sense of we are not LUMBA HARAM club?????

Joeker let do something bout this....to make things clear as crystal......

Form a ROBOTS club, somebody have to be a leader......how is it....lets print our own stickers....shirts.....girls....girls....girls.........

First step is to TT.......

We must state the mission and mission of the club....MODIFY IS A HOBBY...juz like a drift....a remote control car....we go to PUSPAKOM for certification....our BOLT ON CARS are damn safe and reliable....put a standard....THEN ONLY PROTON OPEN THEIR EYES....Hey....those kutu
got a TUV certified .....HA HA HA.....now they know....we not play play people........

IMAGINE It Guys.........First ROBOTS CLUB IN MALAYSIA.......to be certified by PUSPAKOM.....BY JPJ..........WOW...proud to be ROBOTS....

we show them that BOTs cars are reliable...safe and performs.......

Still recap one of JPJ guys told me.....# I think your bolt on waja will only last for 50KM only #......now its proven wrong......Its about a year now....as far as you maintain your car properly.......

LONG LIVE ROBOTssssssssssss:regular_smile:

i need advice(s) on bolt-on turbo. I wan to bolt-on-turbo to my ford focus 1.8 zetec...some ppl say while using bolt-on turbo i need to install/modify my ECU while some say no need... does it really need to? cos i not going to boost more than 0.6 bar.....

thanks.....

evo3 said:
i need advice(s) on bolt-on turbo. I wan to bolt-on-turbo to my ford focus 1.8 zetec...some ppl say while using bolt-on turbo i need to install/modify my ECU while some say no need... does it really need to? cos i not going to boost more than 0.6 bar.....

I had read from KERETA mag a few years ago about this project with same model.
It's very very costly project, spend money within honda civic price.. I think that car owner are millinionair man, buy a car a few hundred thousand than spend almost 70K-80K for bolt-on

i have that issue. it is very expensive.

i've seen about 3 of this types of bolting on.

i have to check and get back with the info.

WAH!!! that damn expensive man.....

think my project gonna postponed liaw....kakaka :cry_smile:

Waja 4646...i think its an interesting idea...but lets go for TT first, coz if we go to JPJ or puspakom with one whole group, they will think that we are trying to sabotage or rob them...hahahah

Lovemaker said:
cool... let's do a ROBOTS TT!!

so be it......the TT that we all waiting for...opppsss where mr JOEKER our
pioneer in ROBOTS ideas......

I rather be a follower rather than a leader...........but this time confirm properly lo
:phone: :phone: :phone:

ok its TT time!! so joeker or waja4646, when and where? bout the idea... i can be a good club member....perhaps...

damn it... my car just accident... damn it.... cannot join u guys.. if it is soon.... but just update it here if possible...

FUsion R,

can u pls post revelant reply or topic? Pls remove this or else im going to report to moderator

jzhost said:
"Since ur car moded in Dragger Racing. Don't u reliase that when their tuner - Mr. Andy has utilises few PS-PowerSport tuning devices in turbocharging d Mivec engine quite ideally!"

hi brother, no hard feeling on discussion here... and... do i know you?

yes personally just used ps products, result not bad...

ofcause every a/f products have thier good, and personally i feel that all works the same way, as long as the tuner know what they do and how to set, even from a safc you can get very good result.

:shades_smile: Hi, jzhost,
V r seperated by d South China Sea & would wonder wheather u know my Sifu Mr. CF. LO!

It oso great 2 know that u have ultilised d PS tuning gadgets 4 your MIVEC too. I m very sure everyday u must have enjoy a much smoother, more responsive n with good fuel consumption Mivec engine operation than b4.

hi there, i m thinking on bolt on my Na too..just like plug n play project..but since i dont know anything about that...any sifu can intro ? when ask some shop..all need round 10k..wowo ..faint..i tot can get a piggy back n td05 in market place then find a good tuner n welding the piping..am i right....correct me if i m wrong ..i m not looking for extreme like " whoosh " here n there..maybe 0.3/5 will do..:regular_smile:

Is it the step is correct

1.get a 2nd turbine..
2.piggyback..
3.piping..

Did i need any boost controller ? any sifu can explaine somemore...thanks in advance:embaressed_smile:

ya..sorry for my ignorant..noramally how much a fully bolt on will cost ?..adik kecil budget..

hi jzhost, dont know all those :Air fuel enhancer , Boost Cut Elimintator etc can be applied on conti ? how long it take..did u feel any fast response..from ur pedal..