Well im not sure how do u know your GB cant stand tat unless u blow 1 before. Some plp said auto on turbo, sure gone case. But im wondering does those plp had tried that and get blew up or they simply listen to others saying so and follow to say so.
yes, auto gearbox not as "punishable" as manual to compare but its not till the extend where u bolt on turbo thn get blew. Another thing is how u whack your GB as well. get an ATF cooler. It will help. basically u won't wan to boil ur ATF fluid.
I dun get what u mean by if using piggyback, how to find injector. u just know what is piggyback and what is injector. piggyback is a system hardware/software that will be able to tune your car a/f mixture, ignition timing, boost control and so on depends on your piggyback feat modules. Whereas injector is a nossle device that inject fuel into your cylinder.
All car's having thier own very diff a/f ratio. some manufacture tune until just nice, some tune rich to prolong the engine. So if your Audi A4 was tune just nice enaugh fuel to feed, once u bolt on turbo, regardless on how low u boost, chances of u're running lean is high and will cause engine failure. some ECU are smart enaugh to sense and add fuel accordingly but there is a limit on how much it can add. so to play safe, uprate your fuel regulator 1st. if budget allow, get a higher flow fuel pump. you will know whether you're running lean or rich while u do tuning. if its enaugh, i u could save for now but still adviseable to change injector later on. u wun wan to have your injector running max cycle.
Wah... your last question i dunno. i do know there is a formula but i dunno about it.
yes, auto gearbox not as "punishable" as manual to compare but its not till the extend where u bolt on turbo thn get blew. Another thing is how u whack your GB as well. get an ATF cooler. It will help. basically u won't wan to boil ur ATF fluid.
I dun get what u mean by if using piggyback, how to find injector. u just know what is piggyback and what is injector. piggyback is a system hardware/software that will be able to tune your car a/f mixture, ignition timing, boost control and so on depends on your piggyback feat modules. Whereas injector is a nossle device that inject fuel into your cylinder.
All car's having thier own very diff a/f ratio. some manufacture tune until just nice, some tune rich to prolong the engine. So if your Audi A4 was tune just nice enaugh fuel to feed, once u bolt on turbo, regardless on how low u boost, chances of u're running lean is high and will cause engine failure. some ECU are smart enaugh to sense and add fuel accordingly but there is a limit on how much it can add. so to play safe, uprate your fuel regulator 1st. if budget allow, get a higher flow fuel pump. you will know whether you're running lean or rich while u do tuning. if its enaugh, i u could save for now but still adviseable to change injector later on. u wun wan to have your injector running max cycle.
Wah... your last question i dunno. i do know there is a formula but i dunno about it.