BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

normality78 said:
nowdays GSR engine is damn kao ex to compare with last time. all bcoz of JPJ

whats kao ex bro? expensive ah? me malay.dunno wan. wa pu cher tau. :)

Walauweh RM5k for a kit... thats shit man, get transplant an engine already.... I think I will just use my stock 1.5 engine for now... very sayang to change the engine as its not even a year yet...

personally introduce drager racing for mivec bolt on turbo, hear from some body drager racing built 1 mivec turbo, quite impresive

Thank for the advice. Going to the place next month. Hehehehehe.........

:shades_smile:
Hi, apai, u can oso consult jzhost 4 more MIVEC turbocharging with most of his experiences from d turbos 2 d sophosticated Ecus mods like: various stand alone tuning, E-Management, OBIT tuning n d freindly PS-PowerSport range of tuning devices.

Elops Sifu!!

I just want to know the rough cost. RM 7k enough aaa? And to Sifu Jzhost, can you please pm me? Thanks!!

if you want to bolton turbo for mivec, you need the following...

ps air fuel enhancer - rm1xxx
ps boost cut - rm???
aisan 220lph fuel pump - rm???
4 x 390cc injector - rm150
gsr exhaust manif. - rm???
td04 turbine - rm 300
metal gasget - rm???
lower compression piston - rm???
workmanship - rm???

above is the minimum require things to turbo charge ur mivec

i suggest u call drager racing, look for andy, tell him got 1 mivec turbo introduce u here and he will give you a nice price. at the same time tell him ur budjet for sure, he will workout for you.

Good parts list 4 daily driven 240hp Mivec engine

HP Gila said:
Major modifications listed as below are required for a smooth & drivable daily uses Mivec 1.8 turbo with 0.8kg/cm.boost pressure:

[*]Reduce piston compression ratio to 9.5 to 1 which to allow no spark timing retarded.

[*]Mid-flow TD05 hybrid turbocharger & 60mm. Exhaust pipes system.

[*]Fit PS. Boost-Cut Eliminator to allow original NA. ECU to operate normally when it sees turbo boost.

[*]Replace GM 2 bar MAP sensor to associate with PS. Air-Fuel Enhancer.

[*]More fueling by replacement of VR4 480c.c injectors for correct air-fuel mix. till 0.8kg/cm turbo pressure.

[*]Fit large enough intercooler for better performance & durability

[*]Fit PS. VTEC [Valves timing engagement control] Controller to activate MIVEC when boost in at lower rpm.

[*]Replace heavy duty clutch set to withstand extra engine torque.

:shades_smile:
Tis's a nice parts list 4 a daily driven Mivec turbo-charged engine!
n i have ever tested d same specs. of tis 240hp Mivec in my car guru Mr. CF LO's workshop several years ago. What it impressed me was its responsiveness, very good engine torque n oso d very very smooth operation while driving.

finish my project dy.

Currently EJ_DE boost at 0.9 baR with L5 turbo kit. With AFC2.(got some problem to setting on fuel supply)

Change injecter,fuel pump,skin piston.

BOOST AT 0.9 BAR with the tulang ikan.

hi beyond..hope to c ur car..can u pls pm u r no...hehe cox one of my kelisa fren also interest..thanks ar

beyond_4896 said:
finish my project dy.

Currently EJ_DE boost at 0.9 baR with L5 turbo kit. With AFC2.(got some problem to setting on fuel supply)

Change injecter,fuel pump,skin piston.

BOOST AT 0.9 BAR with the tulang ikan.

wow... 0.9bar... what did u changed so far?? pistons, metal gasket, what management u using?? skin pistons?? what is the meaning??

check out kc bolt on thread... in there.. we r discussing boostin 0.9 bar..

Ok... crazy la... Kelisa boosting at 0.9 ? Wow i think he will tapau my 1.5 wira in pick up for sure... hehe im so sad la no heart to transplant my new engine... aiyaa.... *sigh*

Lovemaker said:
wow... 0.9bar... what did u changed so far?? pistons, metal gasket, what management u using?? skin pistons?? what is the meaning??
0.9 bar at L5kit.

tambah 1 gasket, port piston head, with afc...
but afc not as good as i want so far..

just wondering.. are there any waja1.6 auto users with a bolt on turbo here??

or you know anyone?