BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Well im not sure how do u know your GB cant stand tat unless u blow 1 before. Some plp said auto on turbo, sure gone case. But im wondering does those plp had tried that and get blew up or they simply listen to others saying so and follow to say so.

yes, auto gearbox not as "punishable" as manual to compare but its not till the extend where u bolt on turbo thn get blew. Another thing is how u whack your GB as well. get an ATF cooler. It will help. basically u won't wan to boil ur ATF fluid.

I dun get what u mean by if using piggyback, how to find injector. u just know what is piggyback and what is injector. piggyback is a system hardware/software that will be able to tune your car a/f mixture, ignition timing, boost control and so on depends on your piggyback feat modules. Whereas injector is a nossle device that inject fuel into your cylinder.

All car's having thier own very diff a/f ratio. some manufacture tune until just nice, some tune rich to prolong the engine. So if your Audi A4 was tune just nice enaugh fuel to feed, once u bolt on turbo, regardless on how low u boost, chances of u're running lean is high and will cause engine failure. some ECU are smart enaugh to sense and add fuel accordingly but there is a limit on how much it can add. so to play safe, uprate your fuel regulator 1st. if budget allow, get a higher flow fuel pump. you will know whether you're running lean or rich while u do tuning. if its enaugh, i u could save for now but still adviseable to change injector later on. u wun wan to have your injector running max cycle.

Wah... your last question i dunno. i do know there is a formula but i dunno about it.

i have already done with 4G92P Turbo kit(GSR with TD04) with 210whp.. with stock 1.6 ECU with adjustable fuel regulator and vr4 injector as fuel supporting tool...

Up to TD05 to get 260whp

And Toby GT Auto simply said to me.. put Mivec head simple tune up will be 300whp..

these my dyno chart.. and just see the AFR is started to lean when the turbo boosting at [email protected]
http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/turbokit2/DSCN5746copy.jpg

These dyno graph with TD06.. ehhh silap.. TD04..hehhe

elo sifus!!!

Just browsing through your threads. Nice thing you have in. Currently i'm driving a stock standard Mivec 1.6 (blacktop). :X-: If i want to turbocharged it, how much is the cost would it be roughly?:emoticon_U: And where is the best place to do the conversion? I'm residing in Cheras. Thanks for the info. :regular_smile:

Cny

hey guys what is your speed records at LPT??? Lebuhraya Pantai Timur??? DAMN good that highway for max speed....:shcokedcamo:

hi nor, sorry for my late reply..thanks for ur explain..but what if the fuel is running lean ? and the stock one cant produced to that then the injector is needed..rite? as i know the original maps only got 30% more for supply..from what i heard..as the gb, ya ..i have overhauled it ..b4 thats y worried...but when come to port my block to supply the oil to turbine...aisk sek,,sakit hati la...what is i wanna plug out n tune into original ? then is it possible? :regular_smile:

then..what is ur drive ? hows ur experience with bolt on? any auto gang? long distance drive ?:regular_smile:

ey ppl....nice to c yall have a club sort of thing goin on over ere...jus wondering...im thinking of putting a bolt on for my waja 1.6....not a big one tho....less dan 0.5 bar... can u guys suggest
1.wt turbine to install
2.does a small turbine of less dan 0.5 boost need an i/c
3.how much is the whole process gonna cost me
4.will i have problems wf the jpj for such a small turbine

thanks for ur time guys

apai_Ngage said:
Just browsing through your threads. Nice thing you have in. Currently i'm driving a stock standard Mivec 1.6 (blacktop). :X-: If i want to turbocharged it, how much is the cost would it be roughly?:emoticon_U: And where is the best place to do the conversion? I'm residing in Cheras. Thanks for the info. :regular_smile:

:shades_smile: Try 2 get good quote from Exodus Motorsports at Sunway [tel: 03-56374233] or Dragger Racing at Sri Damansara [tel: 03-62754508]. they r with very good turbo-charged experiences in both d 4 & V6 Mivec engines.

p9494 said:
ey ppl....nice to c yall have a club sort of thing goin on over ere...jus wondering...im thinking of putting a bolt on for my waja 1.6....not a big one tho....less dan 0.5 bar... can u guys suggest
1.wt turbine to install
2.does a small turbine of less dan 0.5 boost need an i/c
3.how much is the whole process gonna cost me
4.will i have problems wf the jpj for such a small turbine

thanks for ur time guys

9494, all yor quetions had been answerd before in this thread. kindly please read all pages (if u got time)..... if still blur, then ask again specifically wat u really dont understand. cheers!

Hi, I need some advice... I am planning to transplant my 2005 wira SE engine to VR-4 as I want to try turbo engine... the worries I have is now, im afraid of the engine condition. Im afraid as the engine might not be very good. Anyone here can give me suggestion ? I am also considering to BOT as I really sayang my current engine as its very very new. Only clocked 25 000KM and still very good, I want to try turbo, thats why wanna convert. BOT turbo going to cost me easyly RM 5k heard from some sifu here. Can it be done with lesser funds ? I dun wanna boost very high, maybe 0.5bar will do.... please advice...

huH~~

today start my bolt-on 1st step. send d car to workshop dy.

Kelisa. for Piggy pack n port the OEM piston u thinK can boost how mucH?

i juz using AFC2, sifu saY better use microtech but my AFC2 buy oledy.
so... jzu use AFC nexT time got Budget only sell the AFC2 then tk MT4.

The sifu saiD,use b4 project use AFC.. SOmetime fueL coming too much sometime too low... for safety,low the compression without MT4.

So,now.. Juz using L5 turbo kit n AFC2,and port the pistoN become low compression...

so... i keep updating aa... so help the member who also wan bolt on too.

all sifu~did the IHI turbo rhf4 vf14 can bolt in kenari?did that type of turbo is the best turbo for bolt on kenari?

rattan said:
Hi, I need some advice... I am planning to transplant my 2005 wira SE engine to VR-4 as I want to try turbo engine... the worries I have is now, im afraid of the engine condition. Im afraid as the engine might not be very good. Anyone here can give me suggestion ? I am also considering to BOT as I really sayang my current engine as its very very new. Only clocked 25 000KM and still very good, I want to try turbo, thats why wanna convert. BOT turbo going to cost me easyly RM 5k heard from some sifu here. Can it be done with lesser funds ? I dun wanna boost very high, maybe 0.5bar will do.... please advice...

dude, i think bolt on turbo on ur SE engine is a waste of money if u spend rm5k++ for the turbo kit. any kit that would cost that much would be a waste of money. plus i dont think u would wanna stay at 0.5 bar boost only right? i myself said the same thing last time. i would stay at 0.6 bar with my evo2. as time goes by, 0.6 bar didnt feel shit anymore. thus i increased the boost to 1bar.

rm5k++ for a turbo kit? man, thats expensive.why dont just try buying a turbo kit from 1.8 gsr straight? but u need to tune back ur ecu, fuel regulator (adjustable) and bigger injectors (if possible 390cc and above la),and if got extra budget buy metal gasket.

but if u wanna get the true feeling of turbo, go and get a halfcut la. for 1.5 can go straight to 1.8 gsr. no problem wan. go call at cobra motorsports la. heard installation price now cheap coz promotion.trust me, u wont be satisfied with 0.5 bar only.(vr4 cannot pass already for a 1.5 nowdays)

my advice only la.just go for engine swap. will be around same price as the turbo kit but hell lot faster and reliable.

nowdays GSR engine is damn kao ex to compare with last time. all bcoz of JPJ