20v black top 1.8cc patrol HELP

suichuan

HI brother i am think to cheng 20v black top engine 1.8 .......But some of my friend say very makan minyah and some friend say save :confused_smile: .... .Can any barother use this 20v engine till me please :emoticon_U:......... How much cost for 1Km patrol just drivel like ah pek ....hehe:Not_Impressed:

i have driven some other ppls 7AGE 20v blktop b4 ... for about a period of 1 month ... only hentam occasionally laaaa .. hehehehehee .. power can bungkus 4AGE 20v anytime laaaa of coz .. this 7AGE 20v i drove is stock standard 4AGE 20v conversion into 7A with no additional mods laaaa ....
u are asking about consumption ... for most of the time .. consumption is about the same as a 4AGE 20v laaaa .... driven in the same manner and style and road conditions laa of coz .... so your question is answered liauu ... to 7A or not 7A is your headache liauu now ... hahahahahaa

Question if i want to convert from 4AGE20V to 7AGE20V.
1. I only need to change the engine block? Anything else?
2. Can stock 20V ECU support it?
3. Need to go thru JPJ approval again?
4. Any problem given from this type of convertion... i mean engine wise..

Sorry for those question, I'm newbie lor...

1. the block + bottom end..only use back the piston sets, timing belt (forgot the number)..injectors (if u r not using any fuel enrichment devices)
2. yes..
3. yes..because of capacity increasement..
4. not yet..been more than 1 year already...been in some local drag event and normal day abuse..
5.....love the torque..stroked up torque..compared to 4age 20v normal one laa.. hehe..

depend on ur right foot la bro...

but average 8~9km/liter can be applied with a very2 low rev
if u rev more often & reach the redline, then pay more for the fuel

gain some, lose too much (RM) ........

Thanks Turbo10, can tell what is the cost of the convertion? Maybe can think of this type of convertion already.

under rm2000k for everything...depends on the price of the block u got...and the timing belt will cost u rm300 sumethin..

turbo10 said:
1. the block + bottom end..only use back the piston sets, timing belt (forgot the number)..injectors (if u r not using any fuel enrichment devices)

bro,
u meant using 7age block, 7a piston sets, 7a timing belt n oso 7a injectors...?
What mentioned is blktop with 7a bottom, then can svt with 7a bottom?
Thanks......:regular_smile:

klgauto said:
my std 20v BT average on highway below 4k rpm 13.5km/liter,
if average below 6.5k rpm 11km/liter

www.te20v.5u.com

ur FC is damn low man ... mine stock engine AE111 also arnd 9km/litter le .. wondering wats the prob n wat can i do to fix it le ... any idea ?