pls help me solve my car problem(black top 4age 20v to toyota SE)

Joe Tan

From Facebook
Aug 16, 2010
k.kangsar/perak
hi,everybody i am from kuala kangsar,i just take my car convert from 1991 toyota SE 1.3cc to black top 4age 20v.some problem can't solve at my car,need some help and suggestion for u all guys or gals ha ha.
problem is
1)after change the 4 new tayar 15inch 55 195,when bumpy rd and fast cornering tayar will hit the fender(before change absorber and original spring)after change absorber and lower spring problem also can't be solve.
2)car is hight fuel consumption compare with friends car(same 6speed member)my full tank around rm70 only 320km,is this problem due to my car use boss external fuel pump???is it better for use AE92 fuel pump???or order problem???
3)try to solve the fuel consumption problem by change the spark plug denso PK20R11 part no.90919-01178 vk20 1k01-2,after change the plug car become under power.(i also ?????????)

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong
bro,
if not mistaken, se car designation r not suit to used the tires size 195/55/15, there more prefer in the range 195/50/15. otherwise u may tries to changes ur stock absorber to adjustable for solve problem hitting the fender.

for spark plug, y r used other than ik20 part? because 4age20v only suitable for iridium ik20. this is perfert match. other from that, i not really it suit for 4age20v or not

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
1)after change the 4 new tayar 15inch 55 195,when bumpy rd and fast cornering tayar will hit the fender(before change absorber and original spring)after change absorber and lower spring problem also can't be solve. - wallaaa....fast cornering...how fast yeahh..might be can check tyre pressure, rim offset, need to adjust camber a bit

2)car is hight fuel consumption compare with friends car(same 6speed member)my full tank around rm70 only 320km,is this problem due to my car use boss external fuel pump???is it better for use AE92 fuel pump???or order problem??? - boss fuel pump?, maybe used fuel pump from ae111 halfcut better..fuel line change or not? how ur engine condition? exhaust system? header? open pot? trumpet? used any FPR

3)try to solve the fuel consumption problem by change the spark plug denso PK20R11 part no.90919-01178 vk20 1k01-2,after change the plug car become under power.(i also ?????????) - try denso iridium ik20

bera

Oct 27, 2007
a quick and economical fix for problem no 1 is to roll the inside of the fender a bit...provided that you confirm the tyre is touching the fender...last time i thought my tyre also hit the fender...but after closer inspection...my tyre inner sidewall is touching the absorber housing due to offset "tak ngam"...

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
rim offset problem, knock ur fender...

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
1) Like what bro wilm3 advise above...
2) Change your fuel pump to internal pump, original Levin is sufficient. External pump normally is too much..
And make sure that the return fuel piping has change to bigger like 8 or 10mm...
Use adjustable fuel regulator...
3) Just convert, meaning stock; then start with Iridium Denso IK20 or IK22 or NGK 6 or 7...

good luck...:wavey:

ayathu

Feb 24, 2007
anyone know where to get the return fuel line? Mine not change yet still 1.3cc one.

ayathu

Feb 24, 2007
Well I thought can get from any shop and PnP only....guess i just have ask my mach to do it, so whats the correct tube diameter for 20vBT.

ayathu

Feb 24, 2007
Thanks meg. My mech dont have the tools for fitting the new tube anyway is Cooper tubing safe?

hello86

Jan 15, 2010
hi .... sifu all ,
my ae92 blacktop manual when open aircond wan to pick up feel like chicking .... actualy is wat problem ya ?

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
hello sifu,
my engine 4age bt 6 speed also choking wen open aircond. same like hello86 also......some said throtle kotor.....ist true