Comments on Black Top 20v

samuelccy said:
not really ler.. if assume both driver have the same skill, you give me a caterham rs500 with like 250-260hp i can beat the crap out of any 500hp supra/skyline :rofl:

well ... u sifu category mah ... dun need to say lo ... hahaha ... :confused_smile: :confused_smile:[/QUOTE]
its the car as a whole thing.. hp means nothing alone.. big big cargo ship 100,000hp also slower than kancil with 50hp.

caterham is fast because of the whole "combination", and it is banned by FIA for being "too fast to race" (saw this somewhere.. i think in wikipedia..)

caterham_academy_13_09_05.jpg

but they do it anyway :biggrin:

if built by the manufacture themselves, caterham cars is road legal in malaysia if not mistaken. before they take down the price due to "british pound -> ringgit value unstable", the cheapest one is rm100,000 over abit, second best one is rm300,000+, and the top of the line one is "call for info".

i wonder if they can custom made one with 20v 4age :_:

rollakid said:
well ... u sifu category mah ... dun need to say lo ... hahaha ... :confused_smile: :confused_smile:
its the car as a whole thing.. hp means nothing alone.. big big cargo ship 100,000hp also slower than kancil with 50hp.

caterham is fast because of the whole "combination", and it is banned by FIA for being "too fast to race" (saw this somewhere.. i think in wikipedia..)

caterham_academy_13_09_05.jpg

but they do it anyway :biggrin:

if built by the manufacture themselves, caterham cars is road legal in malaysia if not mistaken. before they take down the price due to "british pound -> ringgit value unstable", the cheapest one is rm100,000 over abit, second best one is rm300,000+, and the top of the line one is "call for info".

i wonder if they can custom made one with 20v 4age :_:[/QUOTE]

hahahaha .. kwel man ...

yea, like how some ae86 can beat skylines ;) straight line speed it might lose la, but in terms of handling, it will beat the skyline due to its lightweight chassis.

rollakid: using individual filters for each throttle body will improve power at high end? cuz maybe at higher rpm the stock filter cannot provide enough air. just my 2 cents.

i took my seg's plenum out just now so the four throttle bodies are exposed without air filter. i revved the engine and i get this loud n throaty sound, kinda reminds me of my other car's carb. when the engine is idling, there's no difference. but once you step on the pedal, you get this huge roar. can't tell if there's a power difference, but there's definately a sound difference :)

i went and ask the motobike shops for a 45mm filter but they dun sell. But they do sell the foam type like the one Bill Sherwood uses
sprinterbay.jpg

rm8 for one. anyone know where to find the 45mm cone filters?

RM8 for one? wtf?? have to analyze the material, the rm200/set of 4's material is big big diff from those foam type you find in accesory shop.. need to re-oil it very 100,000km as i'm told..

rollakid said:
RM8 for one? wtf?? have to analyze the material, the rm200/set of 4's material is big big diff from those foam type you find in accesory shop.. need to re-oil it very 100,000km as i'm told..
haha it's like a sock, they use it on bikes. just the foam, no internal structure or anything. not too sure about oiling it though.

wah........got tapau here tapau there ah......most important is car weight......i lost to le with silvertop own by sifoo zul......even i drive fellow ae92 with silvertop also feel so power......weight do make much diff.......my ee100 is like 4 of me more than ae92

interesting this foam stuff.....i've only seen pics of it....nvr really seen with my own eyes....sifu rollakid.....plz more info on the rm200/set foam...

tom's said:
wah........got tapau here tapau there ah......most important is car weight......i lost to le with silvertop own by sifoo zul......even i drive fellow ae92 with silvertop also feel so power......weight do make much diff.......my ee100 is like 4 of me more than ae92

okie okie ... I learned sumthing again tdy ... juz to noe ... AE101 n AE111 ... which would b heavier?

KE70 with silvertop where got power one,i can drag side by side with LE svt only,but cannot tapau,blacktop?,bye bye,u go first,hehe

4age 16v the BEST la !!!!! hahahahaha ... dun believe ask chang aka banzai .. MUAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

samuelccy said:
yea .. but kinda old engine rite ...
old = more time for aftermarket company research = more parts. if you rebuilt the engine then it has nothing to do with old or new anymore if you are just concern about the millage.

youmolo said:
yea, quite old, but the design works ;) and u get more people with experience on it.

old = more time for aftermarket company research = more parts. if you rebuilt the engine then it has nothing to do with old or new anymore if you are just concern about the millage.

true also wor .. juz having a tot tht new technology engine shuld have better performance w better FC ..

wfhan said:
better FC is relative to your right foot...!!...

yes but tht is also a benchmark rite .. I mean for example .. normal city driving for 20v BT is abt 10km per litre n mayb FC increase up to 8km per litre if u keep dragging ...