Comments on Black Top 20v

FOr ur info..tom's sifoo's car is stripped into stock car alrdy..we can tapao him! lol!
but after awhile u will c an ae92 reborn and flying around subang..scary shit!

Samuelccy...blacktop aint a powerful engine without a deep pocket. A stock bt on an ae101 is only 120+ on wheel horse power..shame!

Really? Hm...but sifoo tom's said wen first he transplant..his seg claimed to hav 120+Hp on wheel.

fritz said:
FOr ur info..tom's sifoo's car is stripped into stock car alrdy..we can tapao him! lol!
but after awhile u will c an ae92 reborn and flying around subang..scary shit!

Samuelccy...blacktop aint a powerful engine without a deep pocket. A stock bt on an ae101 is only 120+ on wheel horse power..shame!

Serious? ... wat else need to mod to get the bt to produce abt 170hp r? .. or in other words .. is it possible for a bt to produce abt 170hp?

fritz said:
Really? Hm...but sifoo tom's said wen first he transplant..his seg claimed to hav 120+Hp on wheel.
thats cuz seg is fwd mah... if not mistaken sifu acoustic last time dynoed his with 15degree advance timing only get 119whp, and when revert back to ori timing get around 100hp only.. need him to certify this here XD..

i know his engine is svt lar.. but FR always lost more power one..

samuelccy said:
Serious? ... wat else need to mod to get the bt to produce abt 170hp r? .. or in other words .. is it possible for a bt to produce abt 170hp?
170hp is at the flywheel dyno in japan's lab, probably didn't even pull an alternator. its pretty crazy to get 150whp on an NA blacktop already, cuz you probably have already 200hp at the flywheel.

rollakid said:
thats cuz seg is fwd mah... if not mistaken sifu acoustic last time dynoed his with 15degree advance timing only get 119whp, and when revert back to ori timing get around 100hp only.. need him to certify this here XD..

i know his engine is svt lar.. but FR always lost more power one..

wah .. if like tht my 4AFE would b arnd 90hp only ?

haha..i sorry i didnt noticed u written fr produced less than 120..my mistake. hehe!
samuelccy..u driving ae101?

rollakid said:
170hp is at the flywheel dyno in japan's lab, probably didn't even pull an alternator. its pretty crazy to get 150whp on an NA blacktop already, cuz you probably have already 200hp at the flywheel.

ohhh .. tht much difference ah ... Now I noe ... thanx sifu ... so it means it is impossible for a bt to tapau GTI la ...

its pretty crazy to get 150whp on an NA blacktop already, cuz you probably have already 200hp at the flywheel

50hp lost from gearbox????what gearbox is that????
150whp is not impossible.I know someone got more than that :mouth_closed:

There is much more an engine can offer,not just BHP.There's torque and powerband.Did you know that a blacktop powerband will start at 3k blindly rev to 8k without fail or falling in power?Its because of this good powerband spread,that we or me like it when go outing in sepang.

and ignition timing retard from 15deg lost nearly 20bhp????:X-:

aiih.......my advise...Blacktop is not fast..hehehe its the driver :regular_smile:

I donno why ppl convrting their car for race wif other car..me juz convrt coz syok wif 20v..no mod.maintain standat..ckt2 ade lor..

haha..mine also standard..mayb he dun mean to race la..he just wanna know is it possible to outrun a Gti. But i can say it can la..hehe!

sifu gt20v said:
50hp lost from gearbox????what gearbox is that????

no meh? its very normal for FR to lost like 25% power on the drive train ler...

i can't really remember what sifu chin said in his site, its like 119whp on 15 degree advance, before that run on recomended ignition advance is like abit below 110hp if not mistaken, then he say now only got 90whp, say got more things tuning not right, or maybe he's just humble lor.. XD

20V blacktop?

not a powerful engine, but I like the powerband on this engine especially in Sepang track. It's hard to get extra power from N/A engine just with minor mod. Stanalone ECU with good tuning is a must in order to do that. (But anyway it's depend, everyone have different demand)

it's easy to maintain this engine, just make sure got enough engine oil and water in radiator, you all good to go all the way to redline. Very reliable engine indeed.

fritz said:
haha..mine also standard..mayb he dun mean to race la..he just wanna know is it possible to outrun a Gti. But i can say it can la..hehe!

exactly ... like most ppl here .. V juz want the satisfaction from the power ... modding doesn't mean must race la ... I juz want the sprinting feeling ...

EG9 said:
20V blacktop?

not a powerful engine, but I like the powerband on this engine especially in Sepang track. It's hard to get extra power from N/A engine just with minor mod. Stanalone ECU with good tuning is a must in order to do that. (But anyway it's depend, everyone have different demand)

it's easy to maintain this engine, just make sure got enough engine oil and water in radiator, you all good to go all the way to redline. Very reliable engine indeed.

I'm sorry ... I really understand wats the diff between bhp n powerband?

samuelccy said:
I'm sorry ... I really understand wats the diff between bhp n powerband?
bhp = power measurement unit, powerband = rpm range where the torque kicks in?

its always better for normal people to have wider powerband.. cuz we can't afford the friggin expensive close ratio gearbox T_T

thats a problem if use percentage to calculate the WHP.
1000bhp will cost 250bhp kaaa???

just state a value for your preference.ie 20 for FF or maybe 30 for FR.
at least this is what my calculation based on lar..and diff gearbox will give diff lost too..

and 20v gearbox is not bad either.its gearbox can consider quite closed if compare to others.vtec gearbox is the best.hehehe