‘No hugging, ‘we’re Muslims’

Yup, just what everyone needs. More bans and more censorship. We should all have a brainfilter or somekind that limits us to only things that are "acceptable" according to the government. I mean, we aren't supposed to question anything, even when there are big problems. Especially when it touches race or religion. Oh, did I just say those words...that's a taboo...OMFG!!!

dood, if im gonna create a new teaching/religion that says i can f*** anyone's gf/wife/mother/daughter as long as im wearing condom, then takkan u wanna let me go on with it ?

if that's really wat u want, be prepared for a war in msia la i think hahaha peace :tongue:

si|verfish said:
Yup, just what everyone needs. More bans and more censorship. We should all have a brainfilter or somekind that limits us to only things that are "acceptable" according to the government. I mean, we aren't supposed to question anything, even when there are big problems. Especially when it touches race or religion. Oh, did I just say those words...that's a taboo...OMFG!!!

OMG!!!! faster kill yourself and admit your mistakes to please everybody!!!
You said THE words liao...

si|verfish said:

hahahaha.. yeah man. you have said "THE" word. :biggrin: internet has given people the rights for freedom of speech. (it has also given ppl chance to hide behind comp screen also) .. If everything also wanna censor then might as well limit every thing lah. We're already "backwards" enough..
If anybody wanna start something, finish it. clean ur shit up. If anyone think they can handle it, stay out.. Or just dont speak at all. We can't be censoring and limiting everything..

Grrr.. fight the power!! everything also wanna censor, no wonder our film industry and music industry also cant make it far in ideas-wise.. -_- ok forget wat i said there, strayed from topic. hehee.. :biggrin:

Sigh!! What happen lar people?? I just complimented you guys for discussing this matter in a controlled manner and this pulak happen. Common dudes, we're here to bash our DPM and not the religion or the state. Issues like how come Islam cannot this and that, can be discuss, as in some fella ask another answers. If one makes a statement, do mention why such statement is made with a reasonable fact. The Ayah Pin thinggy, sigh~~~ some fella trying to bring all the goodness of each religion together... I didn't know that each religion only had one good point to it. Anyway a cult is a cult. Gov have to act upon it coz if this cult spreads it could be fatal. Maybe even potraying a bad image of the nation. So guys, listen up, we're here to shoot this "NO HUGGING" person and comment on it, maybe to the extend of touching abit of the Islamic background..that's it. Anyway guys, this dude is our Defense Minister isn't he... Ever wonder how come all our minister making such dumb comments lately?? Mr. Hisham, our Education minister as well as the umno youth head making comments like "reviving NEP till 2020" and also the matter about the haze where "let the schools decide whether to close or not" .... I feel really sorry for myself at the moment coz other people around the world who is following the Malaysian agenda could be laughing their hearts out. Correct me if i'm wrong, Singapore took 30 years to become a first world country. Malaysia took 30 years only to reach 19% equity... Thanks to our beloved politicians.... May god bless us and our generation more than he bless them...

Aiyo what's the big fuss lar ppl? Many decades ago there was a famous British saying from a movie; "No sex please, we're British". But do I see em Brits screwing any less? No.

Doesn't mean that if boys and girls hug, they're gonna get high and go find some bushes. BUT...if these people have NEVER hugged before, or been exposed to liberal acts such as that, then they will see it as something different and excitable.

The more humans are restricted, the more they feel that they *must* acquire that forbidden fruit. Remember the apple.

Clothing is the perfect example. Some people couldn't give a crap about clothing. But ever notice why some men stare more at women in shorts or find it offensive? Can't blame them; it's something normally reserved for marriage and suddenly, it's free for viewing!

I've also asked around and it seems that the whole tudung issue is part of a wider picture, namely education. Back in the 60's formal education was just beginning and only those in rural areas or smaller towns were exposed to religious studies. Larger schools in towns/cities had vernacular schools either set up by their respective races or the Europeans (e.g. the La Salle brothers). As a national education policy became apparent, more (Malays) were exposed to religious topics or more specifically, religious yes's and no's. This is from the early 70s and continued until today. However, why it is more apparent today is because the generation which grew up in the 70s are the ones running the show now (or more importantly, educating our children). And that completes the cycle; a generation inculcating the next with its values and ideals.

this thread will refer to the forum censorshipboard if religious matters still persists, ok ?

i hope you guys are bunch of mature adults

psyk said:
QUOTE=emailyou,
All i'm saying is we should be free to choose what we believe.
Freedom to pray, and to adopt whatever religious we found suit ourself.

- this is general public opinion but not exactly easily adoptable by some parties.

Those sky kingdom followers actually causes no harm to us. Not like the terrorist and millitant.

- sky kingdom causes no harm or not u can't determine that by reading whats stated in the papers, there could be other issues that did not make it onto the papers, prolly too sensitive, so how to pass judgement on them based on whats written on the papers.. dats like telling whether the iceberg is big or small from the top, but u haven't seen whats underneath..

I can summarised your whole paragraph in 1 sentences.
You have 1 pea sizes brain you pig head! Can't you read and understood? I pwn you good aren't i. Got into your nerves?
Everybody can see for themself. Sky kingdom followers guilty?
How about those "ninja" that come to mess around the places.

- those ninja prolly scared, they also shocked got another cult running around their neighbourhood without them knowing, prolly a well kept secret, why so secretive if u want to form your own religion, ppl do drastic things when they feel threatened..

Conclusion : Malaysia are not a free countries to adopt own religious like it claimed by some politician. :rolleyes:

- don't believe anything that is claimed by some or any politician la.. haven't u learned that already.. infact its not only malaysia.. everywhere else also like that..

Yo Yo....Couldn't agree more with what you are saying.
It's public forum anyway. Cheer~~! :biggrin:

Pickcell said:
hahahaha.. yeah man. you have said "THE" word. :biggrin: internet has given people the rights for freedom of speech. (it has also given ppl chance to hide behind comp screen also) .. If everything also wanna censor then might as well limit every thing lah. We're already "backwards" enough..
If anybody wanna start something, finish it. clean ur shit up. If anyone think they can handle it, stay out.. Or just dont speak at all. We can't be censoring and limiting everything..

Grrr.. fight the power!! everything also wanna censor, no wonder our film industry and music industry also cant make it far in ideas-wise.. -_- ok forget wat i said there, strayed from topic. hehee.. :biggrin:

80% out of 100% malaysia film and music industry can be describe in 1 word = "boring" :thumpdown

For ur info guys:

Plabyboy Mansion DVD Starring Larry & Carmen selling at amazon.com RM39/pc.

sarcastics, when only we can be considered "mature adults" if we cant even openly discuss sumthin here (maybe with some heat) ? I think the people here in this topic r already considered dem matured to me, compared to some other forums i went before that only noe how to throw insults at each other when things go out of hand. it's already dem controlled here to me. At least some of them are giving "constructive opinions"..

emailyou said:
80% out of 100% malaysia film and music industry can be describe in 1 word = "boring" :thumpdown

YES weih.. :thumpdown The music scene at least coming up already. Film industry too, but i doubt the film industry will ever make it far with all the dem censorship and all. really.. haih. oh well.

muslim or not, i'm not in the position to comment. But they better not implement whatever law to non-muslims.

They better not implement too many laws too. The more laws, the more people they will single out as unlawful. We don't want that.

If what I posted previously was too hot for others to handle OR deemed controversial then ban my ass. I wouldn't be bothered being here if this place if full of narrowminded, blinkered and twisted assholes.

ok, a few noob questions, and I hope I get a serious answer.

1) Is there a religous reasoning why most arab women wear black? You could wear red/pink/white/blue and still have all your body covered.

2) If being a muslim (mosleem) means you must strictly adhere to the religion's teachings despite the change in society, does it mean alot of muslims in Malaysia have broken the rules before?

3) Why is our DPM so figgity about people hugging, while alot more muslim women are showing their faces (which is also not advisable by muslim laws)? Young muslim/mosleem couples hold hands, and most of the motorcyclist hug.

4) As stated by kopi "For any sins, it's stated in Islam holy Quran that God will forgive as He promised when a muslim ask for forgiveness and repent. This is known as 'taubat'. How evil a person is, when he repent, God will forgive. " If a serial rapist, killer, and robber repents just minutes before being hanged, does he get to be free/pardoned? If not, how can we mortals punish a man that has been forgiven by God ?

5) Why would mosleem/muslim families be "ashamed" when their daugther is raped, or finds a decent boyfriend? And they would blame the girl instead?

Just curious.

boggy, the prob is that nowadays islam as a teaching is so intermixed with customs of ppl/races that isnt a part of islam. so there are customs of arabs/pakistanis/afghans/africans that non muslims thought is part and parcel of islam, but its not.

ans to ur q's boggy,

1) the reasoning behind it is so that all women when outdoors looks the same to the eyes of men, so they can't oogle at them. but in islam actually they dont put it in black and white women have to wear black. just to cover up so that the shape of the body is not seen and to show only the hands/faces. so actually tight fitting clothes for women are no no...

2) adhere to religions teachings? yes, but islam actually isnt too restrictive and backward. there is no teaching in islam that is not in line with modern sciences, thats why there is alot of old scholars who is a scientist and moslem (havent heard of old moslem scientist being executed for practising science, unlike in medival europe). so breaking the rules? if all the basic moslem "have to" and "have not" being done (5 times a day prayers, no alcohol, no sex outside marrige etc), so its fine. but to be frank there is no perfect person... so its between u and god actually. a good moslem will try his utmost to fulfill all the requirements...

3) no idea bout that... (cant read the DPM's mind)

4) if a person repents, its between him and god. the charges between man will still stand, unless the person that u do the wrongdoings to, forgive you. BTW in islam every person is born as a clean slate, no previous sins etc, so up to that person to avoid doing sins. if he/she repents it has to be sincere and not to repeat the same sins again (kinda 1 time only reset button, not unlimited)

5) thats i think nothing to do with religion. got to do with pressure confronting the society (what will other ppl say??), pride of the family etc... about the decent boyfriend part... what bout it?

actually its good that we know and understand each other's religion in our multicultured society. so that we can understand each other better.

very good answers alexz. Btw are u a muslim ?

Izso said:
As it is now, there are people who are anti-it (like Waja dude who said too my hyppocritism). Anyway, point is, this is TV entertainment.

btw, dat just my 2cents.

Hi, some question since there is a relation in this thread, been having these q for sometimes.Can anyone try to tell me why?

1)Why malay have to be born as muslim? Can't he/she choose? What is wrong?
It's their life and yet why all the forcing?

2)I always thought that religion is about teaching, to willing soul. Yet why
it seem to be a MUST law (forcing people to do) for malay/muslim? Even set up
a SPECIAL TASK FORCE (like FBI) to catch people who sit by the beach ******?

3)same goes to fasting! When PUASA, why they are being force not to eat? to get starving?
What kind of LAW that is? What do they do wrong?

4)Why women are not allowed to pray in mosque? God set a status in between man and women? or god is basically a man, so man are meant to have higher status, that why 4 wives is allowed?

5)what gender is their god? cos i know st. mary/anne is a women, jesus is a guy, buddha is a guy and etc...

cheers, just some q, please do not get offended! if you do.. skip my reply!