malaysian astronaut's criteria

sarcastics

who can run 3.5km under 20mins.....

the gov preferred an athlete than a genius

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/8/26/nation/11874719&sec=nation

No surprise that astronauts are expected to be physically fit actually. The demands of space travel puts a lot of strain on your body. The G-Force during the launch itself is enough to knock the average person out-cold. You could put Einstein in the rocket he'd be out in a flash.

best time i ever did for a 3.5km run was 13 minutes in 2003 hehe

if you are just an ordinary space travel tourist, you probably needs all the fitness.

77 yr-old senator john glenn made it back from a 9-day mission, well i'm not very sure he'd able to finish 3.5km in 20.

the gov's intention probably is only to send an overall physically fit person into orbit and survived back on earth, no mission.

a degree holder with 1-2 yrs experience definitely will not be qualify enough as an astronaut in 2 yrs time.

Another program to waste taxpayers' money. What's the point of sending a Malaysian to space while using all technology from Russia??
What are they trying to prove??

it is quite obvios...another malaysia boleh scam

sarcastics said:
the gov's intention probably is only to send an overall physically fit person into orbit and survived back on earth, no mission.

they prolly need a posterboy that will look the part. :lol:

RM95mil for each malaysian for the 18-month astronaut training program. maybe 20mil actual spent, 75mil duno where liow :lol:

mal would had produced an astronaut 10 yrs back if it wasn't the $$ spent on a double stainless-steeled jagung.

NOSkill said:
Another program to waste taxpayers' money. What's the point of sending a Malaysian to space while using all technology from Russia??
What are they trying to prove??
Boleh land can send ppl out to space by MONEY!!!

KLCC twin tower, 1 tower is constructed by Japan and the other tower by Korea. And Indonesia workers are the main workforce. And we claim we are able to build the tallest building in the world by what? MONEY!! Malaysia BOLEH!!

Mark my work, after those "Malaysian Astronaut" get back from space, all will get DATO' !

BlackSamurai said:
Boleh land can send ppl out to space by MONEY!!!

KLCC twin tower, 1 tower is constructed by Japan and the other tower by Korea. And Indonesia workers are the main workforce. And we claim we are able to build the tallest building in the world by what? MONEY!! Malaysia BOLEH!!

Mark my work, after those "Malaysian Astronaut" get back from space, all will get DATO' !
They'll be titled as "Hero" and be learned from every text book in promary school. I think I'll need to tell my future kids about the truth.

heheh,
and i thought about going for it too
too bad i dun have degree yet

next tiem u can call me Dato' Elmo......:biggrin:

EcstacyElmo said:
heheh,
and i thought about going for it too
too bad i dun have degree yet

next tiem u can call me Dato' Elmo......:biggrin:

are you an 'earthprince' or not first ? :wink:

90 million for this, seesh. Better use that money for education lar.

i imagine when the Astronaut coming back to earth, Najib will ask "did u see any God in the space?can u see our BolehLand from the space?How big is it?". :D

please try to focus on topic next time. the policitics added to it just spoils all good topics.